We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection

Orbitz.comUS$93*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$93*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

In May we hosted a 3 day corporate event at Cypress Bend. It was absolutely amazing! The staff was incredible from day 1 planning to execution they made hosting an event a breeze! Food was great, grounds and golf course gorgeous spa was incredible. I would recommend this resort and hope to go back for a visit soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heyvito
Ganado, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was not what I expected of a hotel for the price of the rooms. Water control in shower not working properly. Restraunt not open before 5 pm for eating. Just wasn't what I expect out of a resort on such a large lake where fishermen will be staying.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidpH9655BQ
Gary G, Director of Sales at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit. I do regret you were disappointed. We have already sent our hotel engineer to look into the temperature regulation in the shower and that is being fixed. The formal dining room closes at 2pm and reopens for dinner service at 5pm. However, our Social Room is open serving our dining room...

Hockley, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled with a total of 4 couples. The guys golfed and the gals chilled and relaxed while they golfed. We stayed in the golf suites. The accommodations were great. The customer relations employees were exceptional. Even house keeping went out of their way for us. The grounds were absolutely beautiful. We plan on making this trip an annual event....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariahenry1968
Gary G, Director of Sales at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Maria, we are delighted everyone had a nice and relaxing weekend. We have something for everyone even if that something is doing nothing! We look forward to a return visit and showing you some improvements we will be making over the next several months. Kind regards, Gary G

Wichita Falls, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is far away from everything and that makes it wonderful. I have never seen a greater variety of plants outside of the Dallas Arboretum or a Botanical Garden. The views are spectacular and the price is ridiculous for the amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewtY3010CO
Gary G, Director of Sales at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Andrew, thank you so very much for your favorable comments! I will share your botanical comments with our Horticulture team as they deserve it and work so hard to make our resort beautiful and earn comments such as yours. Hope you will return time and again to visit us. Sincerely, Gary G

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was hired to do photos for an event held here. I am so glad because otherwise I would have never known about this little gem. It is tucked into the woods along Toledo Bend. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous. There are activities for the whole family. (golf, swimming, fishing, spa, bar) The staff members are so nice and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kymbau
Gary G, General Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. You did capture the essence of why people come here AND return. We hope to see you again and truly appreciate your comments. Sincerely, Gary G

Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Beds are not comfortable. Pillows are lumpy. Mirror needs replacing - bad marks all in it. Nice hotel - was only there overnight and didn't get to enjoy all the hotel things. Staff was super friendly and went out of their way to explain the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1726KLdougd
Gary G, Director of Sales at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and will send our maintenance team in to address the comments on the guestroom. Thank you for recognizing our staff. we get many favorable comments on our employees as they are our most valuable asset! Hope to see you again when you can stay longer and enjoy all the offerings of Cypress Bend Resort. Sincerely, Gary...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Yea this place has a few years on it and everything was not perfect, but what is??? The staff here COULD NOT HAVE BEEN NICER!!! Maybe some people would give a 3 or 4 star review, but the staff here made it a 5 star review. From reservations with Ms. Elizabeth, Ms. Kathy & Ms. Madison. And drinking coffee early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnTheBayouMan
Gary G, Director of Sales at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Hello RJ. I cant thank you enough for your very favorable comments regarding your stay and especially...our staff. This is one area we are Blessed is with sincere, caring and long tenured staff and associates taking care of our guests. Heart felt thanks for recognizing them in this review. This will be shared with them. I do hope we will...

Marshall, Texas
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This is a very nice property with spacious rooms that are nicely furnished. As expected AC worked great and bed was very comfortable. Lobby is very nice and great for sitting around and chatting. Full service bar and restaurant adjacent to lobby. Only drawback is restaurant doesn't open until 7am. Although I didnt partake there is a spectacular golf course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjg55
Gary G, Director of Sales at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind and thoughtful comments. This will be shared with our team so they know how much their hard work is appreciated. Guests comments and feedback is what keeps our staff and associates motivated and your review will most certainly do that. Glad you enjoyed your stay and I do hope we will have...

Somervill1, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The view is fabulous! The rooms were nice! THE STAFF WAS SO WONDERFUL!! The restaurant was average, but it was convenient. They are pet friendly and have great walking areas for the pets to get some exercise. The grounds were very well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferpt2017
Gary G, Director of Sales at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your favorable comments Jennifer! Please feel free to call the resort directly to discuss the restaurant with me. I would value your feedback. All the flora is coming into bloom so come back soon to take in the beauty and views once again. Sincerely, Gary G

Natchitoches, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We have stayed here for the last 2 years for a Memorial Tournament in honor of a young man that lost his life at age 19. This is this is the second time our experience has been bad. Last year the normal check in time was 3:00 and we did not get a room until after 7 p.m. AND STILL...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine14388
Gary G, Director of Sales at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Yes, it was a very hectic weekend and I sincerely apologize for the delay in getting into your room. It was one of those times where we had 78 rooms depart and 80 rooms check in. We had "every hand on deck" helping out housekeeping and still, it just was not enough. Again, I apologize for your experience. The Tournament...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Many
25.2 km away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#3 of 5 in Many
25 reviews
25.2 km away
American Inn Motel
American Inn Motel
#4 of 5 in Many
28 reviews
9.0 km away
Harborlight Marina and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Sabine Lake Inn
Sabine Lake Inn
#2 of 3 in Hemphill
5 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2000 Cypress Bend Pkwy, Many, LA 71449-7932 (Formerly Cypress Bend Resort, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Many
Price Range: RM414 - RM585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Bend Golf Hotel Many
Cypress Bend Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Nederland, Texas
Nederland, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 1st digit is the building #. The 2nd digit is the floor #. odd numbers overlook the lake and even numbers see the parking lot.”
  • Best view ever for a golf course!
OnTheBayouMan, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor windows face out toward golf course and the lake.”
_ghanst, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the second floor for no stairs or elevator these are the 1200 series rooms.”
K-nine9, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of the lake”
teresa10087, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
982jaym, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$93
Booking.comUS$93
TripAdvisorUS$93
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates