We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Great place to stay long term or short term. The property was clean, rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is considered right off the interstate, but it is tucked away a little bit. Pets are allowed. Complementary breakfast was great, however the breakfast area can get pretty packed.

Helpful?
Thank Islander_4_now
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! More 

Haifa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I am a regular ar Marriott's. This is one of the worsts I have been to. Starting with the fact that there were not enough towels in the room when we arrived. No hair dryer and no laundry bags. After calling to the front desk to ask for these items, they were brought to the room very quickly. But I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sananes
Miguel M, Operation Supervisor at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issue you had... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Went down to Louisana to a family wedding and was directed to stay here. The room was spacious exceptional in cleanliness. Kitchen was perfect. The complementary breakfast was well stocked and clean. Location was easy to get on the i10 to get into Downtown New Orleans.

Helpful?
Thank Ebnj
Miguel M, Operation Supervisor at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and enthusiastic comments about our staff and service. We strive here at the Residence Inn Metairie to give our guest the best customer service. Please feel free to come back and visit us in the future here at the Residence Inn Metairie. More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2015

The hotel is very good for long stay. I have stayed here for almost six months. Hotel serves hot and great breakfast and happy hour on Mon-Wed. Hotel has fairly good swimming pool and tennis and basketball court. The wifi speed is not very good. Staff is good.

Helpful?
Thank Mindhedreamz
Miguel M, Operation Supervisor at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and enthusiastic comments about our staff and service. We strive here at the Residence Inn Metairie to give our guest the best customer service. Please feel free to come back and visit us in the future here at the Residence Inn Metairie. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Stayed here this week for a business trip. My truck was stolen from the parking lot. The hotel staff did not act concerned and basically told me I was out of luck. They claimed that this type of thing did not happen very often, but by their reaction, I would say it does. Please stay somewhere else!!!

Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler39183
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay.Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2015

When planning a recent trip to New Orleans, we debated whether to stay in the city or the "burbs" and ultimately settled on this property in Metairie, which is an easy 10-15 minute drive to the French Quarter. While our stay was pleasant, if we had to do it over again we would probably opt for a property in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dallas_H_1
Patricia S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with Residence Inn Metairie. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I apologize we have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We stayed at this hotel twice in November. I didn't give it 5 stars because the property isn't quite as fresh as the Courtyard right next door and the hot tub was broken on both visits (though we were able to use the one at the Courtyard and it was lovely). But what this place did offer--and which we greatly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PabloP
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding the Hot tub. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that... More 

Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I had a wonderful Stay. Everyone was Nice, But Ms. Latecha was Especially Helpful and her guest service was Excellent . Anytime I was lose late that night , I call the Hotel and She gave me direction . Eating places and Night Life , that I mostly Needed. Great suggestion and was very Patient. An when I returned late... More 

Helpful?
Thank James S
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Metairie. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Front desk clerk was very pleasant when we arrived around noon. No rooms ready yet but checked us in and suggested some places to go for lunch and kept our bags in the office until we returned. Adequate, clean fitness room with good equipment. Rooms very clean. Best part was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann971
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the Residence Inn Metairie. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Denver
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2015

My family and I stayed here recently because it has a two-bedroom suite and I like Marriott. The suite has enough space for four adults and one child. We arrived late at night and the lady at the front desk was nice. We couldn't find the hair dryer so someone brought us one. We went to the grocery store the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cooknsew105
Patricia S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Hello Cooknsew, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Survey. We are delighted that you chose to stay with the Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie during your visited to New Orleans. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. Please be assured that we are taking immediate... More 

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
0.2 km away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
531 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Metairie
Hampton Inn Metairie
#4 of 22 in Metairie
468 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Address: Three Galleria Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70001
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Price Range: RM647 - RM1,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Residence Inn Metairie
Metairie Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Metairie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room works well.”
 of 5 bubbles Lovetogo55, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the first floor...easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles gigistro, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask Camille”
 of 5 bubbles ready314, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They all looked good to me.”
 of 5 bubbles Ka6otm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms I'm sure were comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 422sherriw, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay