We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Metairie

Booking.comUS$65*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Metairie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn Metairie
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm going to start this review off by saying I was looking for somewhere cheap to sleep before boarding a cruise in New Orleans. It was jazz fest and most hotels were crazy booked. After a 9 1/2 hour drive not including stops I was excited to pull into the hotel. I'm not going to lie the outside looks a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
angelinalafrance, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Metairie, responded to this review

We are very excited that you enjoyed your lodging experience and are looking forward to your next visit. Concerning your comment on the outside appearance, I am glad to inform you that we are actually beginning a landscaping makeover project 05/25/2017. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review.

PALM BEACH GARDENS
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Worst motel I ever stayed in. One side was against a trailer park the other a sonic burger joint. Noisy and super dated straight from the 80's and same furniture. I slept in my clothes. Family run and maintained. Even the cab driver who picked me up couldn't believe we stayed there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walt P
Management response:

I am sorry that you were disappointed with visit. The motel is fumigated and carpets commercially cleaned monthly, we have not had any complaints concerning bugs in the rooms. The small trailer park is occupied by working families whom have never caused a problem with our guests in the past. Our rooms were recently updated in July,2016 however we like...

Reviewed 4 April 2017

I would not stay here again for what we paid ($73.94). The hotel's building and grounds are "tired" and not well kept. There was mold in the shower and I could only get luke warm water for a shower. It was so tepid I hopped in then right back out. Brrr. Towels were also 'tired' and thin. The bedding had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Management response:

Thank you for your review and bringing these things to our attention . We will work towards making your next visit a positive experience

Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 February 2017

My house was destroyed by fire. My neighbors checked me into the Knight's Inn Metairie,la. Everything was nice. The front desk were sympathetic and checked me in right away.The housekeeping department is keeping my room very clean. I have been here since 1/28/17 paying weekly while I am waiting to find a place to live.The manager at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inspirationsjohn1717
Management response:

We were happy to have you as a guest and excited that things are getting better for you. Our doors are always open to you

redhill
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Friendly staff, a good sized room. Motel is clean and the room has a microwave and fridge and good sized TV. Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was ok, waffles and syrup, toast, cereal, pastries Coffee and juice. The pool looked nice and was clean. The wifi was really strong. Shops near bye.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendywuredhill
humble tx
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

My room 104 near pool was a little loud with the kids in the pool guys drinking at night outside made a little noise nothing too disturbing room was clean clean towels nice bathroom look newly remodeled clean carpets clean bedding nothing to complain about I saw no bugs front desk wasn't that friendly but friendly enough just wanted a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelinghotcakes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

First of all when checking in the register couldn't find our reservation when it had already been paid we had to wait for 1 hour before getting our room, the room had a strong odor when first opening the door the beds were made it had a flat TV screen the restroom was remodeled but it was dirty the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EstefaniRO
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, easy access to public bus stop, quiet, clean, nice pool. We are a family of two adults and four children. The children are 16,16 13 and 12. It was about a 20 minute ride to downtown area attractions. The bus system was easy to use and it was only two dollars per person

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAKEESHA J
Kenner, Louisiana
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I stayed here with a friend who was working in this area. Not a bad place, but the walls are paper thin and we could hear our neighbors....well you know....Made it hard to fall asleep, stay asleep, or watch TV. The area was a bit rough, but our cars were not broken into, so that's a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rrieder7
Irving, Texas
Reviewed 13 February 2016

I wouldn't recommend staying here for any longer than a few hrs or a day. I stay at this location when I'm on my way to the airport. The Hotel should be a Motel, its in poor shape, I didn't feel safe here. Hotel is across from a Trailer park. you have no view of anything. The Breakfast they offer...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sheila W

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metairie
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
2.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
552 reviews
3.5 km away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
6.4 km away
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Metairie

Address: 5733 Airline Dr, Metairie, LA 70003-3803 (Formerly Travel Inn Plaza)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Price Range: RM249 - RM344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Metairie 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Knights Inn Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Inn Plaza Hotel Metairie
Travel Hotel Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Metairie staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Metairie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked inside the courtyard facing the pool”
christianmI7017MJ, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here, even at $59. too nasty.”
GREGP185, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to request an upstairs/downstairs room, smoking /non smoking room”
inspirationsjohn1717, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“it next door to Sonic's and Win Dixie is a block away.”
sheilaw452, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not sure which room would be in better shape than average.”
647loris, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$65
Orbitz.comUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$65
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates