We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Monroe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Monroe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Monroe
 Click to rate
VA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My corporate travel website sent me to this hotel, and I did not know any better. The hotel is cheap and cheerful...well, the rooms are cheap and the staff are cheerful. It is next door to a Sams Club on a frontage road off the highway. If you are light sleeper this might be a problem, but it was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teabrit
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dd3182016
spatel5890, General Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Clinton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My recent trip to Monroe was good but the hotel was a mess because I booked it on trip advisor I had already paid for it. I checked in got my room key went to my room and it smelled horrible went back to the front desk got another room it wasn't the best but it didn't smell. The room...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgewJ8567JH
spatel5890, General Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

We are so sorry, your stay was not as expected. It is not typical of how we want our guests to feel when they stay with us. We will address your concerns quickly. Thank you.

Houston
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Bathroom had hair in the shower. Cold outside, thicker bedding would have been good. Heater didn't work properly

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7905AJdenisec
Columbia, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I checked into my room and the heat was not on and it was freezing outside. It could have at least been on at a low setting. That night I looked for a do not disturb sign as I checked in late and wanted to sleep in a bit late. I set my alarm for 10am and at 10:15 housekeeping...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneya306
spatel5890, General Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the issues concerning your stay here with us. It is not typical for housekeeping to not honor the guest request of DND. However, we have issued a credit for your inconvenience. We continue to keep up with on going training so that this concern does not come up again in the future. Thank you for...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Clean facility, friendly staff. With a dog we had to take a smoking room but not as bad as expected. Pet policy differs from what is online.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniebC8630XH
spatel5890, Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your concern and we will check on our policies to make sure there no discrepancies.

Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbiedenbach
spatel5890, General Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The property looked a lot better in the pictures. The motel lobby looked rundown. We arrived at noon and the food from the morning's breakfast was still out. This is probably a health risk. The TV remote did not work, but the staff quickly replaced. However, the TV reception in the room was totally unsatisfactory. We had to leave the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
Pascagoula
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
spatel5890, General Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Bryan, Texas
Reviewed 3 November 2016

There was a 1/2" crack between the door and door frame, so the noise level being close to interstate was unbearable ...,, got up a shoved every towel we had in cracks which helped some. Couldn't run a/c on higher speed because it rattles too much. Could have complained and asked for a new room, but too many hours on...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2157HGbettyp
spatel5890, General Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry that you were not comfortable during your stay. I have taken up your concerns with our maintenance staff to ensure that this issue is resolved.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
3.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Monroe
237 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
143 reviews
3.1 km away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
137 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly off I-20 at Exit 120/Garrett Rd. We offer Free High Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free Local Calls, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, RV/Bus/Truck parking, Free USA Today & more. All rooms feature; Micro/Fridge, Expanded cable 50+ channels, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer Iron/Boards We are across from Pecanland Mall, near University of Louisiana at Monroe & the Monroe Regional Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Monroe

Address: 5650 Frontage Road, I-20 Exit 120, Monroe, LA 71202
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: RM284 - RM440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Monroe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get something in the back as the highway is noisy.”
  • Light fixture in bathroom
  • Drawers that didn't shut and all banged up!
 of 5 bubbles Catcusflower, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“check out your room before you pay for it.”
 of 5 bubbles dg48, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side away from Costco.”
 of 5 bubbles 314DavidS314, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Due to road construction, it's a little tricky getting to the access road.”
 of 5 bubbles 511hughc, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Probably top of the line room with jacuzzi may be better”
 of 5 bubbles 795melody, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5