We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Monroe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Monroe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 December 2016

If you are looking for a great place to stay while away, then Residence Inn Monroe is your place! Great amenities, very friendly and professional staff especially Management, Food Hosts, and Maintenance. The hotel is clean and inviting. Everyone is treated like a part of the family whether you stay a night, few days or extended stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 768rbh
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I have been staying here since the beginning of July and my stay has been more than nice the staff is extremely thoughtful. Management seems to be very involved with the thoughts their guests. Above all I would recommend to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarvaresedwards
Richland, Mississippi
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I stay here a lot for work and I can safely say that not only do the amenities they have offer a refreshing change of pace from they regular hotel stay but the staff are perhaps the most friendly and involved group of people I've had the pleasure of dealing with. The weather turned cold and my battery died over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sstroud2140
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms here are very good. Amenities are very good. Overall, when things are good, this place is good. But, you CANNOT in this day and age have you're while wifi system go down and NOT have one member of management hide and not be able to explain or be present to its guests to handle the situation. VERY VERY...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MatthewBlase
Trey L, Manager at Residence Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you MatthewBlase for letting us know about the issue you experienced with the internet. While it appears that the issue was isolated we are working with the company that monitors our network and make sure there is not a bigger problem. My staff usually never hesitates to call me so my best guess is that they did not understand...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Residence Inn used to be a premium marque. What happened? Holes in the blanket, bathroom door would not shut and dinning room chair fabric was frayed. C'mon man! Pay attention to the details. Oh and the price? 230 dollars are you kidding me? What a waste and what a joke. The breakfast buffet was nice and served by kind people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael M
Trey L, General Manager at Residence Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for addressing your concerns. Your feed back is greatly appreciated. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I've shared your concerns with our team, so that they can be corrected. Thanks for staying,

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We were in a one bedroom studio suite. The room was well maintained but a little older property. Breakfast was good "free hotel breakfast" fare. The stand out feature of this hotel was the friendly staff. We didn't have any issues but I'm sure they would have bent over backwards to make it right. Better than ok facility. (Hey, not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert L
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The lobby especially the furniture is extremely dirty and worn. The rooms were similar, although not quite as bad as the lobby. Carpet in my room was coming up in places and patched in others. My first room (yes I had to switch) smelled like someone smoked packs of cigarettes right before I entered the room. Also, there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank breigle01
Trey L, General Manager at Residence Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank for letting us know about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Your insight will help us focus our efforts to areas that need attention.

Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I was in a pinch for a room and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate me. After a stressful 2 weeks, it was heaven to sleep in a comfortable bed with puffy pillows that smelled fresh and use fluffy towels that smelled clean. We had a King Suite and there was plenty of room. The kitchen was fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel has very spacious rooms. Even the mini suites are large. The bed was comfortable. I always like the residence in breakfasts! Monroe is extremely hot and humid (I am told it gets worse) but having the large pool and shaded tables was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kluksik
Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed here while passing through. This was a very nice Residence Inn. Every staff member we encountered was very kind. Our room was nice and clean. The beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was good. Easy access to I-20. Overall, great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleb J

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.5 km away
Courtyard Monroe Airport
2.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Monroe
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Monroe

Address: 4960 Millhaven Rd, Monroe, LA 71203
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: RM621 - RM881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Monroe 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Monroe staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't know about all the rooms, Rm 213 is where we were located.”
1Coolrunner, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the 3rd (also the top) floor room.”
768rbh, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Everything was good. I recommend without reservation.”
robertlU747YS, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on mall side if railroad side would be to noisy for you”
402cp, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is a train that come through early am.”
sandyrmac, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5