We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I reserved one night for my family of 5 because we were driving through and visiting Duck Commander. I saw on booking.com where it said 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. We get to our room and it has 2 queen beds and a small chair that's not a sofa bed. I ask the front desk, who was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avineyard
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in the beginning of the year- January 2017. A friend and I were going on a road trip from Virginia all the way to Texas. We took the route of the Southern states which was fun. Unfortunately, we decided to stay at this hotel. After checking out of this hotel I realized I had left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia T
Portage, Indiana
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed at the Quality Inn in Monroe, La for Grambling's homecoming. Room was clean and the decor was great. Liked the color scheme. Front desk staff were very friendly as well as the cleaning staff. They always asked if I would like service to the room, which I did. Room was cleaned quickly. Breakfast was good...more than just a "Continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron R
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your taking your valuable time to let us know how we are doing. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely look forward to your return in the future. Warmest regards: The Management and staff at the Quality Inn Monroe, LA

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Decent place. The staff are friendly and the room was clean. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety. My only complaint is that I was given an "Assessible" room. Upon check in, I was informed that because of this there would be no microwave or fridge. I asked why and the clerk guessed "fire hazard?" Do they think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. The entire team is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely look forward to your return in the future. Warmest regards: The management and staff at the Quality Inn Monroe, LA

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This motel has age on it. Check in went fine, the clerk was all business. We were unloading the car and got to witness a domestic dispute that scared my son horribly. I went in room and called police. After police finally got there we never heard another sound. The room has been redone some time ago. The sheets were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGDaniel3
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

All local places were booked and I had no choice. No gym. Front desk unable to honor what the website said about a discounted rate at local gym. I drove 5 miles to the planet fitness. Ice machine on second floor walk up didn't work. Missing light bulbs, but the spider webs were in their place. Parking lot of construction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night thank goodness! I got in late drive until I was exhausted came here got a room when to it and when I took my socks and shoes off the entire carpet felt moist and wet! I just wanted to sleep I did my bathroom routine and went to get in bed and my feet were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendypooh37
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Monroe over night for a family reunion. The hotel staff was nice. I inspected the room as soon as I walked in and it was great. The night was very quite. Breakfast was ok. The juice was HORRIBLE. They had a nice little spread. I will be staying again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mscandi
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I visited this hotel during a family reunion. I booked a double bed room. The lady at check in was very nice. I left the hotel to visit family. I returned about 12am. It stormed that night and when I got in the bed my whole bed was soaked! Looked up and the roof was leaking. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann B
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel seemed clean when I arrived. The staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. The room was ground floor and was cool and we'll put together when I arrived. The bathtub was not very clean and the show curtain must have been new because it that rubbery smell to it. The towels were clean and so were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Q_Experience

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
144 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
3.1 km away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#8 of 14 in Monroe
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
142 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
2.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1407 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Monroe, LA 71202-3739 (Formerly Hampton Inn Monroe)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: RM319 - RM443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground level floors are best to me...easier access to your car.”
 of 5 bubbles ByronR755, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest the second floor so people don't stand outside your door and talk.”
 of 5 bubbles P1275EXamberm, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King suite was comfortable and spacious with a small living room area.”
 of 5 bubbles The_Q_Experience, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel where you can get what you reserve and pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles maxster7, 27 Nov 2014 | Read review
“If you stay (and you should) get a room on the bottom floor, but don't expect local channels!!!”
 of 5 bubbles BJloves40, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5