We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$68*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$97*
US$68*
US$97*
US$68*
US$97*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
lafayette la
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 10 nights at this hotel recently while in town for work. My room was nice and comfortable. I found it to be quite while I was there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was they did not always leave coffee or cups in my room for my wake up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kharley
Julie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry that the housekeeping staff fell down on their job a little I understand how important that coffee is first thing in the morning. We hope you will choose us again when your job brings you back to Pineville. Thank you for staying with us and sharing...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

VERY good/clean/comfortable hotel. My family and I didn't get a chance to swim, but we wouldn't have any way because the pool water didn't look so clean. We would definitely stay here again! The staff was very nice/friendly people and the breakfast was great. All of the food was fresh each day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominica H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 April 2017

My friend and I were on a weekend escape to de-stress our busy lives. As someone who was previously familiar with the Pineville area, I felt confident that the area we were to stay in was a good one. The staff were most helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and more than adequate for our needs. Upon arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
Julie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you had to have a hiccup right off the bat with the toilet not working. I am glad the staff took care of the issue quickly to get you back to de-stressing. Weekends are for resting for most, so early for the getup and goers and an hour later for the rest of the world. Thank you...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We were there for business and pleasure. Room was nice. The breakfast each morning was very good. Staff was ok. The indoor pool looked green but the hot tub was good. This hotel was close to everywhere we needed to be. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chasity J
Julie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay. The reason the pool looks green is due to the interior surface being green it was originally a salt water pool and back then the color was usually green plaster. I am sorry you found the staff to be just OK, I have been working with them since I got here...

Wurtland, Ky
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We stayed here while in town for a conference. When we arrived and were given our room we found it to have a very strong smell of mold. I went down to the desk where they apologized and we were given another room. Once again it smelled of mold but not as bad. Breakfast we normal/average for continental setting. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieWurtland_KY
Julie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are working on improving all Our rooms..I will share this feed back with the rest of Our team..We look forward to You staying with Us again..

Mobile
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We opted to stay in Pineville rather than Alexandria for the night. This motel had a nice open lobby with friendly front desk personel. Room was nice with a comfortable bed. Nice, clean bath area. Standard breakfast. We were surprised that there was no microwave in the breakfast area. How do you cook instant grits?? About right for the money....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie J
Julie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are all glad you found a friendly, clean, comfortable place to stay while you visited the area. We are working on the microwave right now. We do provide hot water and the breakfast staff have access to a microwave to help for right now. I just arrived and I agree this...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights,wife was from the area so she new where everything was.Hotel was packed but not any loud noise,three stories tall,indoor pool and hot tub,ice machines on every floor,worked with the door keycard.Our floor was on the third floor,and faced the highway,a little noisy,but ended by midnight. Room was fine with a firm king size bed,a 40"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKinaustin
Julie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We all hope we get to see you again soon. We look forward to catching up with our guests. We hope we continue to be the hotel you come back to where we want you to feel at home. Safe travels. Julie Ruud GM

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Staff was nice and helpful breakfast was great. Room was very clean and so comfortable. A special thanks to Kayla for helping with our. The indoor pool was great location was perfect everything you could need was in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
Angie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback concerning your stay and look forward to your future return!! Sincerely, Management & Staff

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I have stay here multiple nights. At any time if I had a problem with anything they were on it without a problem. From their front desk staff to the cleaning crew they all all great workers and made my stay a lovely one. Mrs. Angie runs a great hotel. Kudos to her and her staff. I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
Angie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Joseph for such a wonderful review!! The entire staff are so happy to know we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one!! It was such a pleasure having you at the property, we look forward to your return! Thank you again, Angie & The Entire Sleep Inn Staff

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff!! Hotel could use a little updating! Room was ok! Noisy next to the highway!! Indoor pool room was so hot!! Could hardly breath chlorine was so strong!!! But the kids insisted on swimming! After a hot day!! Breakfast was ok. I don't think we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Angie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to complete a review concerning you recent stay. We enjoyed having the team stay during the tournament and would like to apologize for not exceeding expectations. We are currently looking into the issues you have brought to our attention and will be making to necessary changes that are within our control. Thank you again,...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pineville
10.2 km away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#4 of 24 in Alexandria
334 reviews
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
8.4 km away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3411 US Highway 165, Pineville, LA 71360
Region: United States > Louisiana > Pineville
Price Range: RM321 - RM560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineville Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Pineville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here unless you enjoy a musty smell, mold and cockroaches (dead or alive)!”
  • Picture covered in mold (behind the glass) that was hanging above my bed. It was taken down the
  • Pool deck - black with mold
  • Huge cockroach legs hanging out of the vents of the exhaust fan in the bathroom
974michelee, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Skip this hotel.”
685karll, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If you like a quiet area, don't stay on the 1st floor.”
travel_91111, 9 Jan 2014 | Read review
“3rd Floor was quieter. We stayed in a single king room that was very spacious.”
LZReed, 15 Feb 2012 | Read review
“Rooms have lots of crickets in them!”
JeffZ74, 27 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$68
Hotels.comUS$68
HotelQuicklyUS$97
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates