We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites Ruston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites Ruston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for several days and did not regret a moment. Did not meet a single staff member that was not friendly and helpful! Great breakfast! Great room! Great staff! Not a single thing that disappointed! Don't stay anywhere else!

Helpful?
Thank GuyanaBoy
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent comments about our staff in which we strive to make each and every guest feel as if this is their "home away from home". We understand that the personal touch goes a long way and we want you to know that we genuinely care about you and your family. We hope to see you again... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want problems solved while you're there do not depend on the general manager doing his job. My stay during the Gsu homecoming was ruined by mistakes the hotel made. The biggest issue was extreme noise that they ignored from the above floors, dirty rooms, and wrong room assignment when you check in late. This half star motel charged... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank psiguy63
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

The wonderful blessing that we all have here in America is the ability to have an opinion and the Freedom of Speech. My staff works very hard in taking care of each of our guests and creating a wonderful, clean and safe environment for them to spend the night however, you can't please everyone and we accept that. We simply... More 

Waynesboro, MS
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start with the very minor bad things...first-no laundry area. We had a baseball team of 12+ and needed to wash uniforms before the game the next day. We did however find a laundry mat very close to the hotel and it was very clean, very safe, and very easy to use so the problem was solved. This was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MSRe515
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and I agree with you so much that we are in the planning stages to build a guest laundry over the next few months and we are beginning a complete renovation to the hotel however, we do appreciate you noticing that we keep it clean. We hope that... More 

Bossier City, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place for group meeting. It was close to the venuevent. The staff is awesome. They are friendly. The rooms were a nice size. There was no complaints I think tisdom hotel. Whenever I need a hotel in the area I will stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 266tracir
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. Grambling Homecoming brings in so many great alumni and we feel honored to be able to host them while they are here in Ruston. God Bless Michael More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We visited this inn, for two nights, to attend athletic competition at LA Tech. The inn was clean, safe, and had a great team at the front desk. We had a complimentary breakfast each day. Choices above the average -- eggs, sausage, fresh hot oatmeal, every kind of bread. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting a great review of our Country Inn & Suites in Ruston, LA. Our staff is so excited to learn that you enjoyed your stay and wishes you safe travels. God Bless Michael More 

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruston hotels
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Ruston
Hampton Inn Ruston
#1 of 13 in Ruston
314 reviews
2.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Ruston
52 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ruston
0.2 km away
Days Inn Ruston LA
Days Inn Ruston LA
#8 of 13 in Ruston
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ruston's most attractive hotel, the Country Inn & Suites Ruston offers outstanding service and the finest accommodations in the Ruston area. With an array of shopping, theatre, history, and our famous Louisiana cuisine, Lincoln Parish offers a little taste of everything! Located in the heart of Sportsman's Paradise, we are the perfect hotel for hunting, fishing, football, golf and many other sporting activities. Our large rooms are designed with today's traveler in mind including 32" LCD TVs and new ergonomic desk chairs. We are located just minutes from Louisiana Tech University and Grambling State University. Free high-speed Internet available throughout the hotel makes keeping in touch easier. We provide a 24-hour business center tailored to your corporate, leisure and sporting needs. After a long day, enjoy fresh baked cookies and milk nightly! We are conveniently located in North Central Louisiana, including locations like Calhoun, Arcadia, Farmerville, Homer, Lake D'Arbonne, Caney Lake, Lake Claiborne and three great golf courses, like Squire Creek Golf Course. Ruston is also home of the Squire Creek Louisiana Peach Festival, held annually in June. We are also conveniently located to Davison Transport, Americas First Insurance, Northern LA Medical Center, Saint Gobain, Weyerhaeuser, Lincoln Builders, and Hunt Forrest Products. Let Ruston's Country Inn & Suites make your place to stay in Ruston. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Ruston

Address: 1825 Roberta Ave, Ruston, LA 71270-3558 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ruston)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Ruston
Price Range: RM424 - RM554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Ruston 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Ruston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ruston
Ruston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ruston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites Ruston staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites Ruston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast is different every day!”
 of 5 bubbles GuyanaBoy, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!”
 of 5 bubbles psiguy63, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You always have the option of seeing your room and/or requesting a different one. Just don't be shy and ask for what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles DaleTGarrett, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“This time we had a room on the south wing further away from the interstate and a view of the undeveloped property to the south of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles raybyerley, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You might want to request a room on the south side facing away from the interstate for more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lindaaC9044NS, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay