We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston

Show Prices
#3 of 13 Hotels in Ruston
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late and was greeted graciously and efficiently. Room was ready. Everything worked fine. Was clean. Breakfast was the only reason it's not 5 stars. The coffee and some of the foods were low or out and were not refilled promptly. Otherwise, great spot right on the interstate. Easy in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigredone77
Bradford S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

Dear Bigredone77, Thank you for taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Ruston and for providing us with feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late coming in town for the LA Tech football game. Upon checking in the clerk he was very friendly and efficient. The room was clean and beds very comfortable, breakfast was good no complaints. Everyone was very polite and friendly. I would stay at Fairfield again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvnlife007
Bradford S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

Dear luvnlife007, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Ruston. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for a conference. We were from Arkansas so we had to leave early and did not get the email with the conference material until we go to Fairfield Inn & suites. I asked the front desk guy that night if we could make copies of the material and would gladly pay per copy. He had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssparks2016
Bradford S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

Dear ssparks2016, Thank you so very much for the perfect review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in Ruston! I'm so very glad to hear that Cory was able to assist you with your request. We do pride ourselves in being able to go above and beyond by not just providing a clean and safe place to...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Nice hotel, super comfy pillows and bed. I kept waking up throughout the night though because the traffic outside was really loud, not from horns or anything, but just the big trucks on the road and you could hear it clearly in the room unfortunately. Found a few pieces of hair from previous customer in bathroom shower which was disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna E
Bradford S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

Dear Anna E, Thank you for your positive comments about the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Ruston and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I have stayed here several times in the last few years. Each time I stay at this hotel my expectations are exceeded. The rooms are clean, the beds are very comfortable the bed linen has a high thread count and feel really new. The carpets are deep and clean. The decoration is pretty traditional, middle of the road to suit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraser W
Bradford S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

Dear Fraser W, Thank you for your very detailed review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Ruston! I'm extremely glad to hear that you are a repeat guest here at the property. You have presented some great ideas for our self service coffee machine options so thanks so very much for that. We are glad that you...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay. Cory was super helpful with everything we needed or had questions about. The room was nice and clean and the whole place was as well. If i stay in ruston, la again I know where I'll be staying. A+!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Bradford S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Thank you so very much for this PERFECT review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Ruston! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and experienced the service our ladies & gentlemen truly take pride in. Cory will be please to hear that his outstanding dedication towards his work ethic did not...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We arrived late as we were travelling through LA. The first thing we noticed is it took more than five minutes for the water to get hot. The second thing we noticed is the water was not draining properly in the bathtub and we had to stand in 1-2 inches of water when taking a shower. There was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norris M
Bradford S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

Dear Norris M, Thank you so very much for sharing your thoughts here about the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Ruston. I sincerely apologize on behalf of the hot water and tub drainage issue. I understand you arrived late to the hotel but please always alert the front desk of any issues. In this case, our circulation pump...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This was my second stay in this Fairfield Inn and Suites. The second visit was as superb as the first visit. The hotel is simply a first class operation from check-in to check-out. The suite we had was nicely appointed, two TVs, nicely furnished sitting area and desk. The bedroom was very pleasant and the carpet was new and plush....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phnxmike
Bradford S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

Dear phnxmike, WOW! Thank you for your perfect scoring review and taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay one to be remembered from your exceptional check-in experience to the room accommodations and stellar breakfast selections. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Only spent one night here while traveling on business, but wish I could have stayed longer. Beautiful landscaping outside, very nice inside and everything was very clean. Room was very comfortable with microwave and refrigerator. Had to get a late check-out as my husband was doing business in Hodge, they were very accomodating. Service was very good, very quiet, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaMissy
Bradford S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

Dear OklahomaMissy, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Ruston! It was very detailed and provided lots of great details about our property for the TripAdvisor community to take a look at. I have shared your comment about the exhaust fan with our Chief Engineer who will get on correcting that right away....

Natchitoches, Louisiana
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean. The staff is friendly. The lobby & breakfast are is nice and inviting. The room was spacious. The downside... no hot water. The first night when I went to take a bath it took a long time to get hot water after 5-10 minutes I was finally able to get hot water. I thought it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RialbTraveler
Bradford S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston, responded to this review

Dear RialbTraveler, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Ruston. I'm very happy that you found the breakfast inviting and the room to be spacious. I do want to apologize for the hot water issue. We are finding out that some of the new signs that we recently received on the facets that...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruston hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites Ruston
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ruston
Hampton Inn Ruston
#1 of 13 in Ruston
314 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ruston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Ruston
52 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Ruston LA
Days Inn Ruston LA
#8 of 13 in Ruston
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the award winning Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott of Ruston! Our premier hotel is at the center of it all. Whether you are traveling for business, relocating to the area, or visiting family, you'll find our hospitality and accommodations meet your every need. Industry leaders including Louisiana Tech University and Grambling State University are within minutes of our hotel. Our spacious guest rooms and suites offer you numerous amenities, a microfridge, complimentary high-speed Internet access, a large work desk, and a new sleep experience ensuring a restful night to be remembered. Jump start your day with our free hot breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. Relax and unwind at our indoor heated pool and spa. We will do all we can to make your stay more enjoyable, because when you stay with us you expect more and you will get more. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Ruston you are home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston

Address: 1707 Roberta Ave, Ruston, LA 71270-3872
Region: United States > Louisiana > Ruston
Price Range: RM521 - RM650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Ruston
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston Hotel Ruston
Fairfield Inn Ruston
Fairfield Ruston
Ruston Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Ruston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South side rooms may be quieter since the Interstate is on the north side, but I didn't notice any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Bigredone77, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get room on opposite side of interstate”
 of 5 bubbles P9261DEannae, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 4th floor to avoid hearing people walking around your ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles NM-1955, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles travel4fun001, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on side of the Interstate can hear road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles L6439QLmiked, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay