We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Shreveport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Shreveport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Friendswood, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel looks very nice on the outside, and as you enter to the front desk. Our hostess was wonderful, sweet accommodating and helpful. But, the room was disappointing. Cleanliness was a 4 on a 10 scale. Sheets were clean, thank goodness! The cabinets under sink were bare wood. Cosmetic certainly but paint them or cover with shelf paper, geez!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgh598
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us and have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and engineering team. We strive to provide our guests with positive, memorable stays so truly value your feedback. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and want...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This stay has been one of the most hospitable I've encountered. The staff took great care of me from check in until check out. Check in was impressively swift and the young lady was so polite with such a charming smile. The room was the perfect temp, very clean, and neat. Shower was steamy and refreshing, the way I'd like....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deja R
Management response:

Thank you very much, Deja! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall hotel experience and location. We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast and will pass on your remarks to our culinary team. We are very happy to hear that our friendly...

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 January 2017

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights in December. Unfortunately, things did not turn out well. The major problem is the "old age" of the hotel. Our room had not been renovated in a while and single pane windows were still in place. It was very cold and the outside air came through the lower base...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrsmith8
Management response:

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay and we are listening closely. It is definitely not up to our hotel standard and we are so sorry for these incidents and so pleased that you brought them to our attention so that we may address this...

Reviewed 11 December 2016

Unfortunately, this location is old and smells like mildew. It really is unfortunate because it is such a convenient location. I had hoped with the chain changing to a Wyndham, they would have done some renovations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, Rebecca. Our apology for the delayed response. We are always listening and are so sorry to hear that you felt you stay was a disappointment and while we cannot undo the past, we want you to know that is absolutely not the case and we would love the opportunity to show you that we truly...

Salem, Indiana
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

There is mold throughout hotel!! They spray extremely STRONG smelling deodorizer to try to cover up the moldy and mildew smell...many doors are taped off with blue tape...someone in housekeeping said it was because of bedbugs but probably mold. Same doors taped off all week. The room did not feel clean and it was by far the worst Wyndham that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonia B
Management response:

Thank you, Antonia, for sharing your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that the service you received was not up to our usual standard and we have passed along your examples to management for serious review – Your comment has been personally reviewed and shared with our respective department heads for immediate action. Thank you very much...

Natchitoches, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I had the best experience ever! The food and stay was awesome. I strongly recommend you guys to visit the hotel. They practically treated me like i was in my own home. My children said they felt like celebrities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darmariowilliams
Management response:

Thank you very much for your very kind compliments. Nothing makes us happier than to hear that our guests are so happy with our hotel and find everything from our guestrooms, dining and service to be exceptional. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for taking the time to write such wonderful words about your stays with us....

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 651miltonm
Management response:

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here before and didn't mind it. (I worked during the day) This trip I am working nights. DO NOT stay here if you intend to sleep during the day. The cleaning staff are incredibly loud (yelling down the hall to one another). I have found the front desk staff incredibly rude. I will do everything I can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RStorms48
Management response:

RStorms48: I apologize for your inconvenience. This can be righted by communicating with the decision makers. May me and the Executive Housekeeper reach out to you to help you with this? Marcus Redmon, CHA

Sherman, Texas
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

... ESPECIALLY at this price point. The hotels my company recommended were full, and this was a convenient location, so I booked here, after a travel agent friend pulled it up through their system to check availability. I wondered then why this hotel wasn't recommended, but no longer wonder at all. Upon arrival, the price presented me was over $100...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsieme_13
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. And our apology on the delayed response. We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share a valuable feedback on your stay here with us at Wyndham Garden Shreveport. We are sorry to learn about your disappointing experience, noise that you experienced in your room and lack of service from our...

abbeville, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very clean, roomy, convenient location and breakfast was included in our deal. Bar was not open yet from remodeling.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
ManagerX1, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

We are so happy you chose the newly renovated Wyndham Garden Shreveport for your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you loved our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Shreveport/Bossier City area. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest! Marcus...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport
12.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn Shreveport
Comfort Inn Shreveport
#18 of 37 in Shreveport
63 reviews
13.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
5.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shreveport's only Full Service Wyndham Property with upscale comfort, amenities and service to delight the very keen traveler. Perfectly and conveniently located straight off Interstate 49 on East 70th Street Exit, we're three short blocks to major shopping plazas and popular restaurant venues in every direction. We also offer an on-site restaurant with a great selection of breakfast, lunch and dinner items with a full bar ready to please your taste buds. We are also the only property in the area with an exclusive Executive Club Level - pay a little more to get a lot more in style and privacy! Key access only, your Executive Club level room comes a bit larger with larger HDTV Screens, bathrobes/slippers, great views and complimentary nightly receptions with hor'doeuvres, a selection of water, sodas, beer and spirits, plus lots of comfy space to stretch and relax. Executive Club level guests will also enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. We are conveniently located just 6 miles from the Airport (SHV) and 10 minutes to Bossier City's exciting casinos! You can also find us close to LSU, Century Link, Asian Gardens of Shreveport, Barksdale AFB, East Bank Theater, the Jazz and Blues Festivals, Shreveport Metropolitan Ballet and so much more! We also boast our extensive meeting and event facilities - one of of the largest in the area at 15,554-square-feet of flexible space, and ideal for conferences, social events and weddings, with contemporary space to accommodate up to 640 attendees. We are perfect for business, pleasure or just stopping over. We promise you a warm, genuine Southern Louisiana welcome, a comfortable and stress-free stay, and unparalleled service that will make you feel glad you came! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Shreveport

Address: 1419 E. 70th St., Shreveport, LA 71105 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Shreveport)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: RM406 - RM646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Shreveport
Shreveport Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Shreveport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Saint Amant, Louisiana
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Shreveport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not waste your money or Wyndham points here!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles cherylk388, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles msinco1, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd was quiet 5th and 6th noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 800joang, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the 6th floor was large.”
 of 5 bubbles perkybillybob, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Select an executive floor level room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles thirdman2002, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5