We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Shreveport Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Shreveport Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Shreveport Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Needed a room for the night and stopped here rather than the usual budget hotels. Very clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Decent rate and room was very nice. The only negative, and a big one at that - they charge you for breakfast and coffee in the morning. We usually stay at Hampton Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Steve F, General Manager at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. Although we do understand the breakfast comment as a Courtyard we do not offer the free breakfast but instead have the Bistro which offers a wider variety of breakfast foods, all fresh and cooked to order. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next trip through Shreveport.

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Since we enjoyed our last visit here, we decided to stay here again. Teresa greeted us promptly and was always near the front desk when she worked. Very friendly and professional. The young gentleman who worked nights was very attentive and nice, as well. Sadly, whenever the other girls were working, they rarely looked up from their cell phone when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janie4359
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 10 August 2015

This was my first time using my reward points as I am a Gold Elite member. We stayed in room #233 and my husband and I enjoyed our stay except the fact that our tub was clearly clogged up and the tub water kept backing up when we bathed. That was an issue when it came to bathing. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C - M
Dallas
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel advertises of bistro with full bar. I felt like a martini before bed. The bartender reported she had half an ounce of kettle one remaining. After 15 minutes looking for the key to storage she returned to say she had everything but more kettle one. I asked for absolute, she said she could not make a double but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyMan1963
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Was in town for family business and this hotel was the best deal we could find and the location is right where we needed to be. Stayed there for four nights and when I checked in was made to feel welcome. After long stressful days it was nice to enjoy the relaxing bed. The bistro was also good for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Steve F, General Manager at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your objective review of your stay at our property. I have addressed your housekeeping concerns with our housekeeping staff in hopes of avoiding a repeat of these instances for other guests. I sincerely appreciate the other positive comments regarding your stay, I have passed them along to the departments involved.

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed here because my flight the day before was cancelled. I was pleasantly surprised about the hotel. Free shuttle back and forth from the hotel and airport. Close to the highway for easy find. Not too much in walking distance and the hotel restaurant had minimal choices for dinner. The hotel gym needs a lot of improvement. So don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
Steve F, General Manager at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel and for being our guest. Guest feedback is critical to helping us ensure each guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you through Shreveport again.

GA,
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The upgrades on this hotel are either not complete or poorly done. This is not to the same standards are the ones that are upgraded. The front lobby and area are good and new but the rooms are not. I was initially given a room that smelled moldy and got to another room with was similar. There is a mix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paragkarania
Steve F, General Manager at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We do strive to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay with us. During 2014 our property did complete its seven year Marriott mandated renovation. We do hope to see you again if your travels bring you to the Shreveport area.

AZ
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We stayed here on our way home to AZ. No complaints. It was clean, comfortable with very friendly people working there. Check in and check out was very easy. I had made reservations . We would stay there again. They have a cafe in the lobby with a small Starbucks & a Bar. No free breakfast but that was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara-AnnW
Steve F, General Manager at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback and review on your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I don't understand some of the complaints posted here. Our experience was great! We always stay with Marriott as we are Rewards members as well as timeshare owners. I know that when I go to a Courtyard that the breakfast is not complimentary. There is breakfast to purchase, and, although we did not eat here, the food has always been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janie4359
Steve F, General Manager at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our property. Guest feedback always helps us improve and lets the staff know when they are doing a good job for our guests. We would look forward to having you visit us again.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Check in and out was really easy, the desk clerk was helpful, and the bed was really comfy. Every thing looked nice and clean. The room did smell stale before we turned the air on but after it was fine. Plus there was enough room for my son's Pack and Play. Overall good stop. Plus it's literally 5 minutes down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi K

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
556 reviews
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Comfort Suites Shreveport
#11 of 37 in Shreveport
110 reviews
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#8 of 37 in Shreveport
505 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Shreveport Airport

Address: 6001 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2615
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: RM377 - RM479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shreveport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Marriott
Shreveport Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Shreveport Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a south facing room and found it very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles L0nB, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from side facing I-20 freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles B7300FTharrys, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from train tracks”
 of 5 bubbles 11JaniceB, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel, there are better options.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeM416, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“take a non-smoking King.....cant go wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles JRH152, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay