We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur

HolidayInn.comUS$123*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$172*
US$123*
US$172*
US$123*
US$172*
US$123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean, typical Holiday Inn appearance but don't be fooled! There is no free breakfast at this location unlike other Holiday Inn's where we have stayed. And the swimming pool is out of order! Won't be coming back and advise others stay away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
Houston, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We have been gone awhile and still remembered. The property is always kept up to a standard that you would want in your home. High standards. They are always willing to work hard to accommodate you on the premises or when you are looking for a room. For the past year we have been coming to Sulfur often and do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Very hospitable staff. Kim went above and beyond to get us a room that met our needs. Good breakfast, and free hot coffee was available all night if you wanted it. It was cleen but had that hotel smell. Only there for one night, passing thru LA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
Guntersville, Alabama
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Comfort and courtesy are what we experienced last night as we stopped in Sulphur on our trip from Alabama to Texas. This Holiday Inn Express provided everything we expected from this chain in the best way possible. The front desk personnel helped us get the room we needed at the best rate. The room was clean and comfortable. Pillows were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay -- and we will look forward to your next visit to our hotel when you are in the area. Have a blessed day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My husband and I always stay at this Holiday Inn location because Rodrick, he always welcomes me with a smile. I visit Louisiana often as I love that area for vacation .we are always super excited to have him check us in, Great Staff!! from Rodrick Cropp at the front desk to Amy at the bar! Rodrick is a keeper....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _mtle001
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

WE are so glad that you enjoyed your stay -- I will be sure and share your comments with the staff -- we strive each and every day to show the true meaning of Southern Hospitality. Have a great day and come back and see us again real soon! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel should be avoided at all cost especially with better offerings on the same street. The A/C was broke in the hotel all weekend and the entire place smelled like mildew, the maid staff would walk down the halls coating everything with Febreze which just created an even more disgusting odor than the mildew. Was staying here since it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chip138
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

First of all I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. However, the AC that was broken was in the meeting room -- and yes that function did move to a better location for the attendees due to AC going out. -- In return -- there were absolutely no charges for the food that had been ordered or...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

From the moment you walk through the door, you are greeted by warm welcoming smiles! All the staff are there to ensure a stay that is perfect! It's so nice to see a General Manager so involved with the day to day operations of her hotel, but Janet Paxton has developed a crew that makes you feel as though you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara J
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing you awesome comments with us online. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Have a great day!

Missouri City, Texas
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times and the rooms are always clean and the price is reasonable, however, I always got a better price when I went through a third party. price line, tripadvisor. This is a good hotel for kids because it is quiet and does not have a rough crowd, however, it does have a swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willie H
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. We know you have choices and are so happy that you chose us! Have a great weekend. Come back and see us again real soon! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager

Richmond, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night for work. I got in a little late/hungry and opted to eat at Kem's Restaurant vs searching for a place. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food and the very reasonable prices. Then, I got up his morning and went down for breakfast. The buffet was $10.95, but you can purchase breakfast for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to your next trip to our area. Come back and see us again real soon!

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again when in the area. It was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The only reason I didn't give it an Excellent rating was slight maintenance that was needed in the bathroom and the ice machine on my floor was out of order. The staff was friendly and helpful. Jamecia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkgsmith
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments with us on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff met or exceeded your needs. I will be having maintenance check on the issues you mentioned immediately to ensure that they have been addressed. Have a great day! Janet Paxton, CHA...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sulphur hotels
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Sulphur-Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
44 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
5.1 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur Our Sulphur, Louisiana hotel is located off I-10 with convenient access to many nearby attractions and businesses. Just a few miles from Lake Charles, our hotel is 10 miles from Lake Charles Regional Airport (LCH). Visitors to our Sulphur hotel can enjoy a wide variety of southern Louisiana attractions. Within seven miles of our hotel, guests will find lovely Lake Charles Beach and downtown Lake Charles. Leisure travelers can experience the Louisiana outdoors by visiting the Sabine Refuge or the Creole Nature Trail, both within 20 minutes of our hotel. There are also several casinos within a five minute drive of our hotel in Sulphur. Business travelers can travel easily to and from their meetings, with our Lake Charles hotel's convenient location. Business offices within 10 miles of our hotel include Citgo, Conoco, Northrop Grumman, PPG Industries, the Lake Charles Civic Center, McNeese State University and the Port of Lake Charles. Our Lake Charles, Louisiana hotel features friendly accommodations, along with choice amenities. Guests can enjoy the convenience of complimentary high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant and a convenience store. Other amenities include a heated indoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center and a Business Center. Book your Lake Charles hotel reservations now and enjoy excellent Holiday Inn rooms and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur

Address: 330 Arena Rd, Sulphur, LA 70665-7462
Region: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Price Range: RM627 - RM911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else, a dumpster behind a crackhouse would offer a better night's sleep.”
Chip138, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was on the odd numbered side if the hotel with a view of the event center and I-10. It has a beautiful & busy view and still very quiet.”
joellef343, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that look to the highway, they are noisy”
federicosM3746WG, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Always the top floor because you have no one above you”
charlesl82, 4 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 113, 213, 313 and 413, will all be over the smoking area. This is used all night by guests and staff so there is noise outside the window all night. So if you want a quiet night, try to avoid these rooms.”
debbyb2014, 21 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$123
Hotels.comUS$123
HotelQuicklyUS$172
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates