We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 3 hotels in Vinton

Delta Downs Hotel & Casino

118 reviews
Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (7)
Similar Hotels
See all Vinton Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“race track”(15 reviews)
“video poker”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
All hotel details
Similar Hotels
See all Vinton Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (118)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Delta Downs Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
45
35
20
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
35
20
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace tracklive horse racingvideo pokerslot machinesnew winghigh roller roomboyd gamingnice hotelfrom texasbed was very comfortablevalet parkingfriescomprefrigeratorpayoutsclerk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

The variety of games was better than I expected. The hotel was clean and comfy. I was highly disappointed with the beverage servers in the casino though. They pass right behind you and NEVER ask if you'd like a drink. Hours on end we sat...More

Thank Ramonica L
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are now sleeping in our car in a parking lot because the room was DISGUSTING!!!!! We had pubic hairs in the bathroom and on our bedsheets!! I called the front desk as soon as we turned down the sheets to get...More

2  Thank lindz_H75
Response from Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Delta Downs Hotel & CasinoResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for posting feedback about your visit. We are truly sorry that you had a disappointing experience. We strive for excellent customer service and impeccable rooms every day, and what you describe is definitely not in line with our standards. Would you be willing...More

Reviewed 18 February 2017

The hotel is fine, but the amenities were less than expected. I went to the track and came out a little after 9PM to go to the Rosewater Tavern - it closed at 9Pm. The bigg bar in the lobby is only open on the...More

Thank Malachy F
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I was terribly disappointed when I was prepping my bed after a long day of traveling and enjoying the entertainment. I found dirty sheets, someone else's hair on the pillows. When I brought this to the attention of manager, I got the statement that housekeeping...More

Thank Jesse T
Response from Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Delta Downs Hotel & CasinoResponded 9 February 2017

Jesse, we are terribly sorry to learn of your experience during your stay. We strive for excellent customer service and are disappointed that we didn't live up to those expectations. Please know that we've shared your comments with our executive team. We are, however, happy...More

Reviewed 2 February 2017

We are in Winter Texans and after a few months here we thought this would be a thing to do. We had a 4 hour drive to get here. We were very surprise how nice the rooms were. We were on the 9th floor and...More

Thank hassler6666
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456724
Similar Hotels
See all Vinton Hotels
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Casino and Gambling
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (7)
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gambler2016
4 October 2017|
Answer
Response from David W | Reviewed this property |
I don't know if they are
0
Votes
Heather S
21 February 2017|
Answer
Response from myshoe99 |
Hello, I have seen kids at the hotel, I wouldn't see why not, there is a open arcade area with a bench for sitting and a snack vending machine. I let my son and husband play there, something about driving race car... More
0
Votes
vanpelt3
16 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jesse T | Reviewed this property |
Yes, according to an article I read. The Thoroughbred races are on until March 11, 2017
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Close the curtains this is not for sightseeing this is for playing."
Read review
"I had a room looking down on front parking lot. It was interesting and entertaining to people watch and..."
Read review
"Ask for reservations in the new section."
Read review
"I would get rooms on the top floors as you can see the track better."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite