We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn at Bangor

Show Prices
#11 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn at Bangor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 804: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn at Bangor
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed at this hotel about hmmm two or three times because it's so close to the airport what a time saver. Room smell disgusting musky mildew carpet smell horrible soda stains on carpets and wall air condition unit smell moldy looks all rusty and outdated not maintained sinks or bathtubs are all clogged or leaking water onto carpet where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripMember10152015
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Smelly room,, uncomfortable beds, noise. rude and inattentive front desk personal. Talking in their cell phones and ignoring the guests. Not impressed at all. Would not stay here again. Kind of a scary area as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathydressage
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your most recent stay with us. I wish that I had been notified of these issues while you were here so that I could have rectified them. We strive to provide the best possible service to each of our guests so I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Swansea, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Unfortunately we had to complain about our neighbors who were very loud and noisy until after 3am. The front desk handled the problem efficiently and professionally. Breakfast was fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rick_irish
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for that great review you provided on our hotel, which is now Quality Inn Bangor - Airport. I am sorry that you had noisy neighbors but I am glad that you felt comfortable enough to let us know. I hope that this does not deter you from coming back to stay with us.

A Wyndham traveler
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Hancock, Maine
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Hannington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Arrived early after long day of travel following family death. The front desk clear made a huge error by putting me in a room next door and across the hall from some construction workers staying at the hotel. The were very loud and slammed doors repeatedly until 1:30 am. But the worst was when one of them driving a souped-up...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1964Joan
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your most recent stay. I am sorry that you felt that the clerk mishandled the noise from a car outside in the parking lot. Unfortunately, there is not a lot that can be done as we share the lot with Ground Round. I am sorry...

Halifax
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish F
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Rothesay, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Eel River Crossing
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk O
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Biddeford, Maine
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Bathroom light wasn't working as well as one side of the rooms outlets. Reported at 5 PM. We were told there are no available light bulbs or maintenance staff available at that time, so we needed to pack up and switch rooms. Not a horrible resolution, but not the ideal one.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3753UBheatherl
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had to move because of a bad light bulb. I will be speaking to the front desk staff to ensure that should they encounter this again, they will be able to change them out. I truly hope that you come back and stay with us again!

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,147 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Fairfield Inn Bangor
#8 of 26 in Bangor
455 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
949 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
7.5 km away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Bangor

Address: 250 Odlin Road, I-95 & I-395, Bangor, ME 04401
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: RM347 - RM622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn at Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn at Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Quality Inn At Bangor Maine
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn at Bangor staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn at Bangor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is good if you have lots of baggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandhya02, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not necessary, hotel has a 10 pm quiet time in the halls that's enforced”
 of 5 bubbles gprmike, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sniff test before agreeing to a room.”
  • Ground floor window looks out onto old disused building and (out of frame) a dumpster. LOCK WIND
  • Smoke detector was removed.
  • There is a safe that costs $1 per day to use by the front door.
 of 5 bubbles 910point4, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room near lobby; excellent complimentary breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles MamBostonmie, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Although the hotel has no elevator, I liked the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyH558, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5