We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn at Bangor

Show Prices
#11 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn at Bangor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 806: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn at Bangor
 Click to rate
Salisbury, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was clean and the hotel itself was quiet. Decent free breakfast. I have no complaints at all in that area. Staff were nice. However we were two families staying there, so two different rooms. The heating system would turn on and off approximately every minute for the entire night and it was very, very noisy. It kept both families...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorena M
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your most recent stay with us. I know how difficult it can be to sleep with the slightest of noises. I have spoken to the Maintenance department to correct the problem with the HVAC to ensure no repeat incidences in the future. I do thank you for bringing the...

North Berwick, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Having flown from Heathrow to Philadelphia then to Bangor, I just needed a good nights sleep. It was a good sized twin room, had a great night sleep with plenty choice for breakfast. Some of our party even went for a swim in the indoor pool after arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhon473
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you chose to stay at Days Inn Bangor - and the 5 for 5 rating that you scored us - I can't thank you enough. It just makes our jobs even more rewarding knowing that we met/exceeded our guests expectations. I hope that if you come back to this area that you choose to stay...

Saint John NB
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed here before (when it was a Days Inn), and while the place is older, it is very well looked after by many cheerful staff members who all seem to be busy doing their very best. The place isn't luxurious, but it hits all the marks for my wife and I, which are price, cleanliness,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NBfamily
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel about hmmm two or three times because it's so close to the airport what a time saver. Room smell disgusting musky mildew carpet smell horrible soda stains on carpets and wall air condition unit smell moldy looks all rusty and outdated not maintained sinks or bathtubs are all clogged or leaking water onto carpet where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripMember10152015
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Smelly room,, uncomfortable beds, noise. rude and inattentive front desk personal. Talking in their cell phones and ignoring the guests. Not impressed at all. Would not stay here again. Kind of a scary area as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathydressage
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your most recent stay with us. I wish that I had been notified of these issues while you were here so that I could have rectified them. We strive to provide the best possible service to each of our guests so I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Swansea, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Unfortunately we had to complain about our neighbors who were very loud and noisy until after 3am. The front desk handled the problem efficiently and professionally. Breakfast was fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rick_irish
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for that great review you provided on our hotel, which is now Quality Inn Bangor - Airport. I am sorry that you had noisy neighbors but I am glad that you felt comfortable enough to let us know. I hope that this does not deter you from coming back to stay with us.

A Wyndham traveler
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Hancock, Maine
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Hannington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Arrived early after long day of travel following family death. The front desk clear made a huge error by putting me in a room next door and across the hall from some construction workers staying at the hotel. The were very loud and slammed doors repeatedly until 1:30 am. But the worst was when one of them driving a souped-up...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1964Joan
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your most recent stay. I am sorry that you felt that the clerk mishandled the noise from a car outside in the parking lot. Unfortunately, there is not a lot that can be done as we share the lot with Ground Round. I am sorry...

Halifax
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish F
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,158 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
7.5 km away
The Country Inn at the Mall
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Bangor

Address: 250 Odlin Rd, I-95 & I-395, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: RM381 - RM651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn at Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn at Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Quality Inn At Bangor Maine
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn at Bangor staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn at Bangor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is good if you have lots of baggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandhya02, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not necessary, hotel has a 10 pm quiet time in the halls that's enforced”
 of 5 bubbles gprmike, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sniff test before agreeing to a room.”
  • Ground floor window looks out onto old disused building and (out of frame) a dumpster. LOCK WIND
  • Smoke detector was removed.
  • There is a safe that costs $1 per day to use by the front door.
 of 5 bubbles 910point4, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room near lobby; excellent complimentary breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles MamBostonmie, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Although the hotel has no elevator, I liked the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyH558, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5