We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Bangor Airport

Show Prices
#10 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Bangor Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Bangor Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 799: English reviews
Guelph
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Although we only stayed one night, ithe AC/Heating system was very noisy and woke us during the night.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your most recent stay with us. We will work hard to fix this issue. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. More 

Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Room was clean, beds sooooo comfy, staff very friendly. They were doing some construction to the parking lot, but it was not an inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for that great review on Days Inn Bangor. I am so pleased that we met your expectations with the rooms, the bed, and the staff. I hope that you come again soon! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this location for a week before and it was great. This time we were a little disappointed. We arrived the first day and not at fault of Days Inn the power was out and the hotel had arrangements for us to stay at place down the street. I am grateful that Days Inn covered the cost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cherie D
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your most recent stay with us. I also apologize for the inconvenience of having to swap hotels for a night due to the power outage as well as having to move your car so that we could have the parking lot resurfaced. I truly hope that this does not deter you from... More 

Caribou
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This Days Inn presents an inviting atmosphere with complimentary coffee, cookies n Seasonal candy. We were greeted with very friendly representatives n the room was very clean and update.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MEMEHedstrom
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for that awesome review! I am so glad that you enjoyed the goodies that we offer in the lobby. We really love to do extra for all of our guests. I hope that you come back to stay with us again in the future! More 

Caledonia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Room was ok but the heating system was terrible. There was no way to set it to provide without it running noicely all night long.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David R
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your most recent stay with us. We will work to fix the problem with the heating system to prevent further incidents from occurring. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The room was awful. It smelled so bad, bathroom light didn't work (had to use flashlight on our phones to use the bathroom/shower), half the channels didn't work, heater didn't work, half the plug ins didn't work. We couldn't get moved, but the guy working was nice enough to come spray the non working air contioner/heater unit. Froze all night... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your recent stay with us. Unfortunately we experienced a power outage that was beyond our control which caused many difficulties for both customers and staff. We did the best that we could for all of our guests, including discounting the room which we did for you too. I hope that you give... More 

Hollywood
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

In October I stayed here for homecoming weekend. We checked in in the late afternoon and were pleased with the room. It was going to work and would be fine for a one night stay. Later that night around 10, we returned to the hotel and the sliding doors weren't opening when we walked up to them. The front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to discuss some of the issues that you mentioned in your review on Days Inn Bangor. Unfortunately we did experience a power outage this past weekend that was out of our control. I agree that some things could have been handled better, including a response from myself. You mentioned that you called and... More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.4 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,118 reviews
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Fairfield Inn Bangor
#9 of 26 in Bangor
441 reviews
7.5 km away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
395 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn is conventiently located near all major routes and interstates. Hotel is only 2 miles from the dowtown district which includes the threate district, Cross Center and Darlings Waterfront concerts. 100 spacious nonsmoking rooms equipped with Free high speed wireless internet, in room mini microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and safes. Fitness room and heated indoor pool on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Bangor Airport

Address: 250 Odlin Road, I-95 & I-395, Bangor, ME 04401
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: RM344 - RM482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bangor Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Days Inn Bangor Airport Maine
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Bangor Airport staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Bangor Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is good if you have lots of baggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandhya02, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not necessary, hotel has a 10 pm quiet time in the halls that's enforced”
 of 5 bubbles gprmike, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sniff test before agreeing to a room.”
  • Ground floor window looks out onto old disused building and (out of frame) a dumpster. LOCK WIND
  • Smoke detector was removed.
  • There is a safe that costs $1 per day to use by the front door.
 of 5 bubbles 910point4, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room near lobby; excellent complimentary breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles MamBostonmie, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Although the hotel has no elevator, I liked the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyH558, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay