We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn at Bangor

Show Prices
#11 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn at Bangor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn at Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 804: English reviews
Millinocket, Maine
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This was a great family hotel. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful. Will be staying there again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1681SLjonathanm
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We strive hard to make each guests stay a memorable and enjoyable one. We hope to see you again.

Middle Sackville
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter T
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

We checked in for 2 nights rm 127. We were given a room on the bottom floor. As soon as we opened the door we could smell a very strong, overpowering musty smell. We thought maybe opening a window would help. No luck. It smelled like mouldy wet carpet around the air conditioner. The rest of the room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanblue789
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and we will check those rooms immediately for problems. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this caused you.

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7923CBdeborahs
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

RIVERVIEW
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We went to Bangor for a weekend getaway. We have stayed at this hotel once before and were very happy both times. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable! Would stay again!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SONYA D
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay at Days Inn Bangor. It is our goal to have guests who are entirely pleased with their stay as you were. We are so glad so many things were right for you. That is our goal. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future....

New London, New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Room was clean but sink next to beds gurgled and filled with water when other rooms drained. Shower backed up 5" and wouldn't drain. Saw cases of bananas stacked on the floor in a storage room. Not sure the Health Dept wants food on the floor, they don't in other states. Had a knock on door 1/2 hour before checkout...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 163tourism
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. I do apologize for the plumbing issues that you had to experience during your stay. I wanted to let you know that the bananas are delivered into the back food storage area, then we do place them on top of a shelf in the coolest spot in the room. We do not store our bananas on...

Auburn, Maine
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The room we stayed in (#145) smelled of stale cigarette smoke. This was a non smoking venue. After taking a shower and drying off, my wife noticed that the towel she dried off with, was either dirty or stained. Also, the towel she dried her hair with, had a large black hair in it. She has blonde hair. The back...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelgY3647WO
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Hello Michael, thank you for writing. We always hope our reviews are good ones, but it is also important that we hear if we have dropped the ball. I hope to investigate the cleaning of your room to see what went wrong, this is not our usual way of presentation of a room for a guest checking in. I apologize...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 336jeanf
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Booked in for one night en-route to Moncton NB. Check in was smooth and into room complete with luggage in under 5 minutes. Room clean and bed comfortable. Great restaurant in adjacent parking lot and they were able to accommodate a gluten sensitive customer. Next morning heavy snowfall predicted on our route and we had no problem booking additional night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Hello, we are glad you had a good stay but I am wondering about your mention of snow...you must have written this review this winter. I do not want anyone to think Maine gets snow in the summer when our temperatures have been in the 80's all week.

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. The hotel is older but has been renovated. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The AC keeps the room very cold. It's close to the airport and some great shopping. The continental breakfast is nice. I have to admit I was a little surprised at the size of the room where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DM m
Jesse M, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. We work hard to provide the cleanest possible rooms and great service from our staff. So glad you had a wonderful stay at our Days Inn Bangor.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,147 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Fairfield Inn Bangor
#8 of 26 in Bangor
455 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
950 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
7.5 km away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Bangor

Address: 250 Odlin Road, I-95 & I-395, Bangor, ME 04401
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: RM347 - RM622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn at Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn at Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Quality Inn At Bangor Maine
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn at Bangor staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn at Bangor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is good if you have lots of baggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandhya02, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not necessary, hotel has a 10 pm quiet time in the halls that's enforced”
 of 5 bubbles gprmike, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sniff test before agreeing to a room.”
  • Ground floor window looks out onto old disused building and (out of frame) a dumpster. LOCK WIND
  • Smoke detector was removed.
  • There is a safe that costs $1 per day to use by the front door.
 of 5 bubbles 910point4, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room near lobby; excellent complimentary breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles MamBostonmie, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Although the hotel has no elevator, I liked the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyH558, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5