We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bethel Inn Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bethel Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bethel Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Amherst
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Three of us booked one of The Bethel Inn Resort’s condos for this past weekend (shout out for the wonderful Women’s XC Ski Day hosted by NENSA - a great event!). My complaints are not so much for the condo itself, but the outrageous price. For $500/night we got a modest 1-bedroom condo with uncomfortable pull out sofa for one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phoenicopterus
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments on our staff and groomed ski trails and we are sorry that you feel our prices are out of line. We check our competition regularly and by any comparison we offer reasonable packages which include the many amenities we offer our guests. If you can find more reasonable rates at comparable properties, I would...

Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Terrific Inn! We stayed here with a 'meal package' so our dinner was included as was the full breakfast. We stayed in a premium room with a gas fireplace, which was a nice touch! The closet was huge, which was perfect as we had lots of winter clothing and ski gear. The room and private bathroom were clean and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl012
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the “terrific” comment. We apologize if our resort fee was a surprise. Like most other properties we spell it out on our website and on the confirmation as part of the total cost of your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your accommodations and we appreciate your comments on our staff. Robin will be thrilled that you specifically mentioned...

Exton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We went here for a family holiday. It was a bad experience. Of the 5 days we stayed, 3 days our place was cleaned but we had to ask for tp and for them to empty trash because they didn't do it. Door would not shut properly and blew open two nights. Beds we were the worst. You could feel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stevebayles
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and we appreciate your bringing your concerns to our attention. As a matter of practice, we inspect our condos on a regular basis and replace the mattresses whenever needed but we must have somehow missed yours. Just wish you had notified us of the problems during your visit so...

Scituate, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

The food... the servers... the atmosphere... all perfect!! Taps and apps from 3-5 great deal and Delicious! Kid friendly amenities and dining. We live to come here for dinner after a long ride up from Boston and are treated like family by the lovely servers! Great way to leave the work week behind!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmp3
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and I will pass along your comments to our Millbrook Tavern staff. So glad you enjoyed your getaway and please say hello when you return. Allen Connors Managing Partner

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 6 January 2017

My husband and I picked the Bethel Inn to have our annual family strategy weekend. It was a perfect retreat. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The facilities are top notch. We cross country skied during the day and relaxed sore muscles in the pool and sauna at night. We used the tavern for our planning sessions and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheAmators
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to send along such a nice review. We host many family events here at the resort and I think our staff enjoys their visits as much as the families do! Our outdoor heated pool is a favorite, especially after a day on our ski trails. We will look forward to your return. Allen Connors Managing...

Essex, CT
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Went to go skiing at Sunday River. Room reservation was lost through trip advisor. Took a long time to check in. Room in the pine building was old and dilapidated. Appeared clean enough.The breakfast was good. The overall staff was nice hence the 2 rating otherwise a 1. All of the cars in the parking lot were plowed in. No...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank noahark
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

We encourage our guests to make their reservations directly with us to avoid mishaps. So sorry the snow storm created so much inconvenience for you. It has resulted in the start of a great ski season but, as always, it is tough on our guests during the tidying-up phase when some of our guests are busy clearing snow from their...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

From the start, our reservation was lost. I called numerous times and it was finally found..Sounded like there was no coverage for reservationist Diane vacation. Once arrived..The pool was cold. Wedding right under the room VERY loud first night. Not optimal for a couple with one year old. Couldn't change room. Service in tavern wasn't great. Overall wasn't thrilled. Could...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michelle B
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write and pointing out the reservation problem. We encourage our guests to book directly through us to ensure proper handling of their reservations. With the loss of one of the heaters in the outdoor year-round pool the temperature dropped to the low 80’s instead of the 92 degree level it is normally in the...

Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay with our family. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, and the inn itself has a cozy, festive atmosphere. The breakfast buffet was awesome. There was a dinner buffet during Christmas week that was also good. It made dinner go really smoothly with our large family!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve1717
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our dinner buffet…… we tried it this holiday season and our guests seemed really pleased with it because it works so well for family groups. Please look me up personally when you return. Allen Connors Managing Partner

Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Bethel Inn during the Fall Harvest Fest and Chowder Cookoff in September. This was our second year. It's a charming little town with a village green flanked by maple trees and the grani bu d yellow inn. There's a white gazebo with musicians playing, babies smiling and families sitting on blankets trying to choose the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolBradyGonzalez
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Our little town of Bethel with only 2,300 residents has several town festivals spread throughout the year which are very popular with our resort guests and we are so pleased you enjoyed the Harvest Fest. Please check our calendar for your next visit so it will coincide with one of them. My personal favorite is Mollyockett Weekend in July with...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

It was perfect setting for our 27th anniversary, cross country skiing, sleigh ride and skating. The best thing was the staff, especially Matty in the Millbrook Travern. The morning staff at the breakfast buffet also top notch. They also have a heated outdoor pool, not quite warm enough for me. To top it off we woke up to 20 inches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry528
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on your 27th… just sorry I missed doing it personally. We celebrated our 100th birthday in 2013 and we are continually updating and improving this venerable property but sometimes we miss some details that need to be looked after. Glad you enjoyed your stay and celebration and I will extend your greeting to Matty. Allen Connors Managing Partner

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
29.3 km away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
31.0 km away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
406 reviews
0.5 km away
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#8 of 15 in Bethel
238 reviews
2.3 km away
The Inn at the Rostay
The Inn at the Rostay
#3 of 15 in Bethel
159 reviews
1.0 km away
Norseman Inn
Norseman Inn
#10 of 15 in Bethel
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience The Bethel Inn Resort in Bethel, Maine, honored with the 2014 Award of Excellence by TripAdvisor. Just 6 miles from Sunday River Ski Resort, The Inn was recently named "Best of New England" -Top Resorts for Outdoor Sports by New England Travel Magazine. Find guest rooms from traditional Inn rooms to luxury townhomes, many with fireplaces during the winter season. Choose from the comfortable fine dining setting of our Main Dining Room or our casual Millbrook Tavern and Grille with live weekend entertainment. Rela at our health club, featuring a 90° outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, saunas, fitness center and spa services. Plus, enjoy resort activities this summer at our 200 acre resort including our 18 hole, 6,700 yard championship golf course, lake house with canoes & kayaks, tennis, lawn games and more! Sunday River & Mt. Abram Resorts, the Androscoggin River and scenic State Parks are less than 10 minutes away. With an array of professional guide services, world-class fly fishing, canoe/kayak river treks, hiking, ATV mountain adventures, scenic chairlift rides, mountain biking and more just minutes from The Inn. The Bethel Inn Resort is the clear choice for those who love skiing, golf and outdoor recreation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bethel Inn Resort

Address: 21 Broad Street, On the Common, P.O. Box 49, Bethel, ME 04217
Region: United States > Maine > Bethel
Price Range: RM556 - RM5,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bethel Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your The Bethel Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bethel Hotel Bethel
Bethel Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bethel Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Bethel Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All condos have golf course views, ask for something close to the Inn itself.”
 of 5 bubbles paulsW6708RK, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“One-bedroom townhouse much better than studio for RCI exchange”
  • Dining area in one-bedroom townhouse
  • Kitchen in one-bedroom townhouse
  • Bedroom in one-bedroom townhouse
  • Living room in one-bedroom townhouse
 of 5 bubbles rhipple21, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't rent a condo unit associated with the Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles Stevenhb8, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are convenient to the lobby and tavern.”
 of 5 bubbles TheAmators, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try not to get a room next to the outside door.”
 of 5 bubbles Barry528, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5