We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Bethel Inn Resort

    21 Broad St, On the Common, P.O. Box 49, Bethel, ME 04217-4007
    (205) 791-7741
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$112US$159
    View Deal
    Traveller (104)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good25%
    • Average12%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “golf school” (38 reviews)
    “golf course” (82 reviews)
    “harry andrews” (21 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$112
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$154
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$154
      View Deal
    View all 49 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (346)
    There are newer reviews for The Bethel Inn Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 341 reviews

    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    Overall it was a good experience. If you are traveling with young children under 5 years old, there is not a lot to keep them entertained. This is geared towards the older crowd. I stayed in the Pines and these rooms are outdated and the...More

    Thank Rick F
    Reviewed 31 August 2017

    The TripAdvisor rate of $154, is a joke! If you do not kayak, nor canoe, the additional $50 per person per day resort fee is a real surprise. This an old facility, service is barely OK. We were expecting charming, quaint and friendly, instead we...More

    Thank JLWK2015
    Reviewed 26 August 2017

    Wonderful!! Step back in time, relax and enjoy. Great atmosphere, golf, food and experience. This Inn has an exceptional staff that goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome. The golf school was just what we needed; great tune-up instruction and techniques that improved...More

    1  Thank Hal N
    Reviewed 23 August 2017

    My golf buddies and I go back to the Bethel Inn every year for a long weekend of golf and relaxation. We've been going there for some 20 years now because it's a consistently great experience. The condos on the fairways are spacious and comfortable,...More

    Thank jbquinn2017
    Reviewed 22 August 2017

    This was our second year attending golf school at the Bethel Inn, and it was another stellar experience. There is no greater value for the money, anywhere, as you get lodging, food, golf instruction and unlimited play during your stay. Location is beautiful, food is...More

    Thank Maura K
    Response from BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn ResortResponded 26 August 2017

    Thank you so much for your positive review… we are proud of our golf school and some 8,000 “graduates” like you. I will make sure that Paul reads your remarks. Along with Sunday River, our resort makes Bethel a true golf destination for players of...More

    Similar hotels
    Trails End Motel
    1 review
    #1 of 1 hotels in Rumford Point
     
    Mollyockett Motel
    55 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Woodstock
     
    Blue Iris Motor Inn
    43 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Rumford Center
     
    Top Notch Inn
    699 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Gorham
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$142 - US$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 49
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bethel Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Maine >
    • Bethel
    • Also Known As
    • The Bethel Hotel Bethel ,
    • Bethel Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (104)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (103)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Mollyockett Motel
    55 reviews
    19.04 km away
     
    Top Notch Inn
    699 reviews
    31.82 km away
     
    Blue Iris Motor Inn
    43 reviews
    22.22 km away
     
    Trails End Motel
    1 review
    14.36 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    22 Broad Street
    314 reviews
    .03 km away
    Brian's
    52 reviews
    .33 km away
    Crossroads Diner
    158 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Sud's Pub
    190 reviews
    .75 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mount Abraham
    5 reviews
    7.11 km away
    Bethel Outdoor Adventure
    46 reviews
    1.76 km away
    Maine mineral and gem museum
    13 reviews
    .54 km away
    Sunday River Brewing Company
    19 reviews
    5.11 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jerry H
    15 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from wardgarner | Reviewed this property |
    The townhome we stayed in had great, free wifi
    1
    Vote
    mcmover
    26 March 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from bsudipa | Reviewed this property |
    Yes you can avoid staircases.. They have some rooms in ground level too..at the time of booking you can put a remark about the floor choice!!:)
    0
    Votes
    TRINA32752
    20 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from BethelInn | Property representative |
    Golf is not included as part of your RCI stay but we do offer a weekly membership that includes unlimited golf at The Bethel Inn Resort, just $129 during the spring and $159 during the summer/fall... for more information or... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Dont get a room in the main bldg. I cant imagine it being quiet. Get an outer bldg, upper floor but be..."
    Read review
    "The only semi-negative experience was that our bed was super firm. I would ask next time for a medium firm..."
    Read review
    "This visit we stayed in the main Inn, our room was large and quiet with fireplace. Oak building is also very..."
    Read review
    "I can't imagine a bad room in the Inn."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing