We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Highland Lake Resort

    115 N High St, Bridgton, ME 04009-3734
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (42)
    Pool & Beach (12)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good22%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “highland lake” (11 reviews)
    “fire pit” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (75)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 75 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We where in the area and looked at the previous reviews and checked in. When we got in our room it was terrible. Ripped carpet and smelled. The whole place needs some TLC. We are not against old and vintage but this was just worn...More

    Thank cnagreen
    Response from Woody W, Owner at Highland Lake ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

    I am so sorry we didn't live up to your expectations. My manager told me immediately that she refunded your payment when you reported the problems with the room. She then went down and checked the room out, but, except for a "run" in the...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We spent the weekend visiting my son who attends Bridgton Academy Prep School. I search for Bed & Breakfast in the area and they were all sold out for the weekend. I found Highland Lake Resort at the last minute and booked there. When we...More

    Thank daphne32868
    Response from Woody W, Owner at Highland Lake ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for such a nice review! We are a small, family-run resort, and as such can be a little intimidating at first glance to those accustomed to chain hotels or larger resorts. However, our small size is what allows us to provide the service...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This was the perfect place for our family reunion/memorial. The resort was very accommodating to our large group(10 rooms). The view, the front porches with plenty of chairs, the fire ring, the dock, we enjoyed the ping pong table too! Of course the ice machine...More

    Thank 900susan
    Response from Woody W, Owner at Highland Lake ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review! It was so nice having you here for your gathering. Your group was a pleasure to work with, and we thank you for your kind words. We will always try to keep that feeling of the classic New England Lakefront...More

    Reviewed 26 August 2017

    We spent three nights at Highland Lake Resort. I wish that we could have stayed longer. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a king-size bed with a microwave and fridge in the room. The view of the lake from the porch was very...More

    Thank tabby1881
    Response from Robert W, Owner at Highland Lake ResortResponded 28 August 2017

    So glad you had a good time! I have to admit, I have spent many an hour sitting on the back deck looking at the lake myself. (Usually when I've done a bit of maintenance in one of the rooms and sit down for "a...More

    Reviewed 6 January 2017

    Highland Lake Resort was so much fun. We had a very relaxing stay and never had any trouble. The service was excellent and I strongly recommend coming here. The rooms were very accommodating and had a lot of space.

    Thank Thomas S
    Grady's West Shore Motel
    25 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Bridgton
     
    Gallinari's Brookline Cottages
    5 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Bridgton
     
    Landmark on the Lake Motel & Resort
    2 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Bridgton
     
    Pleasant Mountain Inn
    52 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Bridgton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$56 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 22
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Highland Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Maine >
    • Bridgton
    • Also Known As
    • Highland Lake Hotel Bridgton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (42)
    Pool & Beach (12)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Nearby
    Landmark on the Lake Motel & Resort
    2 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    Grady's West Shore Motel
    25 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Pleasant Mountain Inn
    52 reviews
    4.11 km away
     
    Gallinari's Brookline Cottages
    5 reviews
    .85 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Vivo Country Italian Kitchen & Bar
    140 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Venezia Ristorante
    110 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Beth's Kitchen Cafe
    160 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Maine Lobster Express
    19 reviews
    .90 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pondecherry Park
    33 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Gallery 302
    10 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Highland Lake Beach
    10 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Rufus Porter Museum and Cultural Heritage Center
    9 reviews
    .38 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Judy L M
    18 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Woody W | Property representative |
    I'm sorry, but the rooms you booked online are Regular Rooms, and therefore don't have refrigerators. The upgraded rooms with kitchenettes (over half of our rooms) had mostly been sold out before you made your reservations... More
    0
    Votes
    ILOONI
    24 August 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Woody W | Property representative |
    I'm sorry, but we don't allow pets in the rooms. We are known for our cleanliness and using hypo-allergenic products, so many rely upon this fact. For some September weekends we do require a 2-night minimum, but not for... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you are looking for 5 star with restaurant on site, this is not it! It's an Inn!"
    Read review
    "Lake Front beautiful! Leave hi-tech behind for a minute enjoy this classic resort. Thxs to the owner/staff..."
    Read review
    "There is a suite available, but all of the rooms that we saw were well worth the cost."
    Read review
    "Every room has a view on the lake....you can't miss it"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing