We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 343: English reviews
Lunenburg, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location. Every staff member we dealt with was friendly and welcoming. Our room was large and clean. Dog-friendly. The breakfast is superior to others at the same price-point. We usually stay in Freeport but found this a much higher standard hotel for a much better price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Hampden, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything you need is there, all the amenities to make your stay comfortable. The employees are very welcoming and make you feel at home. Hard working staff all work several departments to help each other. There was a housekeeper out sick during my stay and I saw the Maintenance manager, and Front Desk Manager both pitching in to fill the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse M
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear Jesse M - Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we appreciate your kind comments about our staff. We agree, they are hard working and truly care for one another :) So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay; we hope to see you back with us again soon! Best, Karen

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Best Western Plus Brunswick/Bath during prime leaf peeping season, which meant peak rates applied. That said, compared to hotels in the area, this was reasonable for what you get. Standard rooms are outfitted with a desk, tv, and basic appliances. Pros · Front desk staff is excellent. Very friendly, and checkin/out was a breeze. She let us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear Margaret P - Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review! We appreciate your comments, and we're so glad you enjoyed your room, wifi, parking, and our complementary breakfast. Interesting idea about the lights in the lobby, we will pass along your suggestion about softer bulbs! Many thanks, and we hope you'll stay with us...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this best western three years ago. Since then they've upgraded the Internet to be much faster and reliable. Their breakfast had definitely upgraded to more appealing options of eggs, bacon, sausage and prepared oatmeal. The rooms were clean, quiet and the salt water pool is a nice amenity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmgtomlin
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear pmgtomlin - Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back with us again soon!

New City, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2016

this was our second time staying here. from the minute we walked in the staff is friendly and makes you feel very comfortable. this i a pet friendly hotel. and i must say the rooms are spotless. they have a hot and cold buffet which has a large selection of food and is delicious. i would highly recommend this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadine R
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear Bernadine R - Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate your kind words and we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Milford,Pa
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on our annual New England trip. Our room was on the first floor and the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is a short ride to Orr and Bailey Island, Freeport and Portland. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast was a typical chain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milford_PaMooseman
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear Milford_PaMooseman - Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review - We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! I apologize for the mix up at check out, and we are so glad the issue was promptly and satisfactorily resolved. We hope to have you back with us again soon!

Portland, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Room Keys fail intermittently. The electronic system is clearly flawed. Staff tries hard to help, but it doesn't work. Options are to change rooms (if one is available) or have the staff run up with the master key every time you want to get in. Staff person is frequently not available, since they only have one person working in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith L
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear Judith L - I apologize for the mechanical failure with your room lock - I can assure you this is an atypical occurrence. Thank you for staying with us, and I hope that you'll choose to give us another chance in the future!

Nc
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

On our Maine trips we usually always try to include at least one night at this hotel, but this week we tried and chose not to. We stopped by late afternoon and asked if they had rooms available, (they did). We told the desk clerk that we had a hotel coupon and were told that they had no availability. Rather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mollysmomNC
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear mollysmomNC - I'm sorry to hear that this was your experience with our front desk staff. I'm afraid that I am confused as to why you were told there were no rooms available for the date in question if there were in fact rooms available. If you could please email us more details to ecommerce@girihotels.com, we would like to...

Great Bend, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We were extremely satisfied with the friendly staff and comfortable, clean room. The Best Western Plus was a very convenient location. We would recommend this hotel to others and definitely stay at this lodging again if the occasion would arise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear Dianne C - Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and the seasonal splendor the area has to offer :) We hope you'll be back with us again soon!

Hampton, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Great location in Brunswick/Bath area. Hotel was very pet friendly with rooms that were on the first floor that had an outside back door in the room to a large grassy area for your pet. Also had a small deck on the back. Rooms were nice, staff was very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle F
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear Gayle F - We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review :) We hope you and your pets will be back with us again soon!

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
6.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
258 reviews
4.5 km away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
4.8 km away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
6.0 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
225 reviews
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mid Coast Maine is the home of the newly remodeled Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath formerly, The Parkwood Inn. The hotel, known to locals and visitors as "The Crown Jewel of Brunswick, Maine" offers updated and cozy accommodations.Experiencing spring and summertime in mid- coast Maine is a pure delight. There are plenty of walking, hiking and biking opportunities in the Bath and Brunswick area including the Androscoggin Bike and Walk Path and the Androscoggin Riverwalk. The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath is surrounded by the secluded ocean peninsulas of Bailey and Orr's Islands; the beautiful state parks at Popham Beach, Wolf's Neck and Reid, plus Hermit Island; and the rich shipbuilding history of Bath. We are minutes away from Brunswick Executive Landing and the prestigious Bowdoin College, and a just short drive to world-class shopping in Freeport including L.L. Bean.In the mood for some golf? Check out Mere Creek Golf Course, the Brunswick Golf Club, Highland Green Golf Club, Bath Country Club and more all located within a short drive of our hotel!Enjoy our free continental breakfast with gluten free options! Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms that feature convenient refrigerators, microwaves and Keurig coffee makers! Featuring romantic getaway rooms, as well as family, business and executive accommodations, The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath stands out as a quality place to stay in Maine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath

Address: 71 Gurnet Rd, Route 24, Brunswick, ME 04011-9328 (Formerly Parkwood Inn)
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Price Range: RM372 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware the noisy trucks if you get a front-facing room!”
 of 5 bubbles amherst_reader, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“any room is probably fine.”
 of 5 bubbles dreamtrvel2016, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 104 and on this side has a door outside to lead to a small deck and grass area for pets! Love this room and this side of building!”
 of 5 bubbles bw7751, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check your sheets!”
 of 5 bubbles PTDOC, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Nhswimfamily, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay