We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelers Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelers Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Ashland MA
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

What a cute place! We stayed here for just one night. The place is older and charming for it. There were many new updates in our room, and the decor was new, but vintage in feel, which really worked with the age of the place. The staff was friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next year 🙂

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajanfey
mepats, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Ajanfey for the rave review of your stay with us, it was our pleasure having you stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Guilford, CT
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Clean, comfortable, helpful staff. I've stayed here many times over the years and never once been disappointed. Each time I come, there are more improvements. (There's not much left to do!) The best value in or near Brunswick!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanFD
mepats, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank You SusanFD for the rave review, our entire staff appreciates it. It is our pleasure having you stay with us each time that you have been in this area. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Morton, Illinois
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We have been staying here about 7 nights in Aug fo the last 5 years.The rooms are very clean and owners and staff extremely helpful. Great breakfast,and convenient laundry. Good location and VERY good value for day trips in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnvoros309
mepats, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to give us your feedback. It is our pleasure having you stay with us and we strive to make each and every stay as comfortable as possible. Hope to see you in the near future.

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Stayed here 1 night while traveling thru Maine. Picked this place based on other reviews and wasn't disappointed. Not a 5 star property but for what it is I rate Excellent. Older property but clean and well maintained and owners are friendly. Free breakfast is limited and area small. About half the price of the chains. I would certainly stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank remarcm
mepats, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the rave review remarcm, glad to hear that you had enjoyed your saty with us. Looking forward to seeing you again when you are in the arae.

Deerfield, Illinois
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed two different nights on the way to Bar Harbor and the way back. Both experiences were consistently good. Both the owners were pleasant and concerned about our safety as we were arriving later than 9 pm. The room comes equipped with hair dryer, microwave, coffee maker, and fridge. The room is renovated, clean, well furnished and is quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLC1911
mepats, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank You JLC1911 for the rave review of our facility and your stay, our entire staff appreciates it. Hope to see you again in the future.

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This is an older motel. It is adequate and good value for the money. Small room, but very clean. Wifi was good in the evening, slow in the morning. A/C was noisy but didn't bother us. Bed was comfortable enough. Very convenient to be able to drive up to the door. Stayed here to shop at LLBean the next day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pushkatrina
mepats, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Our entire staff appreciates your feedback Pushkatrina and it was our pleasure having you stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed 1 night en route to puck up kids from nearby summer camp. It was fine for the 8 hours of sleep that we needed. By no means a place to stay more than a night or 2. Room was very basic, but clean. A/C was not efficient to keep room cool - but was not noisy, as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
mepats, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking your time to give us your feedback, we appreciate it. Your feedback is important as we strive to make each and every stay comfortable. Hope to see you again.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I am so glad that we stayed here instead of one of the more expensive hotels nearby. This is such a nice place. We will happily recommend it and would happily stay here again. The rooms are large, with a refrigerator and microwave. I had read that the rooms were clean, but it should say "spotless." Everyday we came back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslie O
mepats, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank You Leslie for your feedback and our entire team appreciates it. It was our pleasure having you stay with us, hope to see you again in the near future.

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Heading north and needed an overnight landing place. Room was adequate size clean and comfortable. Price was very reasonable. Breakfast was limited but complimentary. A number of dinner places within a few minutes by car and 20 mins. by foot. Good value for the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senex401
mepats, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback and we appreciate it. Your feedback is important as we strive to make your stay a pleasant one. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Maine
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I just pulled in and asked for a room and they had one. Very clean and updated for the $75 rate. Flatscreen TV, Wifi, fridge, comfortable beds. The grounds seemed well-maintained. This is a third of the price of the Hampton Inn in Bath, if you don't mind not having a pool. As a heads up, this motel charges a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drw2
mepats, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your rave review of our facility and are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make each and every stay as pleasant as possible. Hope to see you again in the near future.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
268 reviews
1.7 km away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
14.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Address: 130 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2218
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Price Range: RM257 - RM518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Hotel Brunswick
Travelers Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Travelers Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As usual, the back rooms are quiet and well insulated from the street noise.”
thedday, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the section at the back, away from the main road, which is very busy.”
paulhH7205HZ, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always get an upper floor. This has single levels and two story components.”
stevencZ6601WJ, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“would recommend first floor room to eliminate climbing stairs with luggage.”
2sunshine401, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor better for seniors, who have some trouble with stairs”
cclan10, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5