We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick

Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (38)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Here at the America's Best Value Inn in Brunswick, Maine we provide our guests the best experience possible with outstanding customer service and excellent rooms with very comfortable beds.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Reviews & more
43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 77
  • 33
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arriving in Brunswick without early reserve we were very welcomed by Anila and Harry, owners who attended us with very affection and comfort. The Hotel is a few miles from the center and various major sights. Note 10
Read more
Do not prebook this motel! God forbid you have a problem. My girlfriend and I were traveling from NC to Maine to start a ten day motorcycle ride of the leaves changing throughout the NE, all the way back to NC. Unfortunately we were involved in a motorcycle accident in New
Read more
Response from Krishna P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Thank you drifterrick. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our service. However, Since it is a prepaid reservation and was a no-cancel reservation, the card was already charged by the third party when you had booked for your date and we are not given an option to refund guests. This being said, we ask guests to read through their reservation when booking. We hope your next experience is more enjoyable if you choose to stay with us.
Read more
We had to stay last minute. They were understanding and welcoming. Let us check in early with no problems.Nice simple rooms. Beds were comfortable. Room was cozy and very clean. Nice simple breakfast choices of juices, bagels, toast, yogurts, and cereal. We stayed 2 nights
Read more
Response from Krishna P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick
Responded 26 Sep 2018
Thank you Amandi S for your review. Our staff is grateful you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well for you. It is our main focus to provide our guests with an exceptional experience, and are glad we could meet your expectations. We hope to see you stay with us again.
Read more
This hotel was on my way to a business conference and I needed a quick place to stay. The staff at check-in were all very nice and then the hotel was more than expected. The bed was comfy and the room was situated with all great amenities. I highly recommend to anyone wanting a
Read more
Response from Krishna P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Thank you J0eadams for your review. It was our honor to provide you with a clean and quiet room during your stay in Brunswick. Great to know that our location was convenient so that you could reach your business conference with no hassle. We thank you for choosing to stay at our facility as your quick stop over destination, and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
We were looking for someplace to spend the night in the Brunswick area. We wanted it to be clean and not overly expensive. And this place met those expectations. In fact, the room was a bit larger than we expected. For the price, we got a fairly comfortable bed, plus a table
Read more
Response from Krishna P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick
Responded 23 Sep 2018
Thank you guest for your review. It is great to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. It is our main priority to provide guests with high quality and service while keeping an affordable rate. We hope to provide you with a more superior experience if you decide to stay with us again. Thank you for choosing us as your destination stop in Brunswick, and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementAmericas Best Value Inn Brunswick
Two Twins One Double Beds
Photo provided by managementAmericas Best Value Inn Brunswick
One King Bed
Room 103
Room 103
air conditioning and heater
How were the lobsters there?
Lobsters are fresh, go to a local stand by the side of the road instead of a big restaurant...leaving Bath on route one before crossing the bridge there are three stands that I recommend!
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you take senior discounts or AAA ?
Yes, we do have a senior discount rates. What type of room are you interested in and what date were you planning on arriving. We have a Queen or one small room with a double bed, if you would be interested in it. Anita
0 votes
I do not recall specifically, but they were the cheapest place around, aside from the Knights Inn. But this place is much better! I think the rooms were around $69-$73 a night when we stayed.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Room away from the road probably are quieter"
"Because of the fire, we could not have double beds but call to see if new rooms are ready."
"Winter rates might be lower"
"call ahead of time to book a room"
"Call the office directly for booking, Anila helped us find the best room AND gave us a better rate than we could get online"
US$59 - US$542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
econo lodge brunswickbrunswick econo lodge
United StatesMaineMid Coast MaineBrunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing