We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Caribou Inn & Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Comfortable room though a little weird as it was an inside room with a window into the interior pool solarium. Best part of the stay is the great restaurant right in the hotel. Felt safe the whole time--woman traveling alone.

Helpful?
Thank Louise G
Hollis Center, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Recently I traveled to the so called" Crown of Maine" on business. I've stayed in the Presque Isle area before but traveled an extra 15min. to Caribou this time. I've found a "Jewel in the ruff" , Caribou Inn and Convention Center. The staff were knowledgeable and skilled, the accommodations warm and quaint. I found the Restaurant to be very... More 

Helpful?
Thank perkmac
KBSHOSPITALITY, General Manager at Caribou Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time share you experience with others. We appreciate your comments and I will be sharing it with the entire staff. At the Caribou Inn & Convention Center we pride ourselves on our ability to provide clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations. We are in hopes of completing some additional upgrades during our off season. We look... More 

Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We rarely review US properties but our stay recently at this hotel was much worse that previous visits. When we booked they told us we could only book 2nd floor rooms as they were the only two bed rooms(WE do not know if this is true). When you read other reviews about the 2nd floor rooms next to pool being... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank haras9999
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Caribou Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Caribou Inn as your lodging destination. I apologize for the issues you mention in your review, while you were a guest at the Caribou Inn. All our rooms with 2 double beds are inside rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors. I am unaware when you were a guest with us, but had we had... More 

Travellers are raving about these Caribou hotels

Bernard, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed in one of the king rooms, everything was great, like the table with chairs and the stuffed chair for sitting! Had an excellent breakfast, I didn't think it was pricier than anywhere else, we did not do dinner so can't comment on that!! If you are out on a motorcycle trip in the area, this is a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank babebikers
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Caribou Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. It pleases me that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Caribou Inn & Convention Center, for your lodging destination. Knowing you have many choices for accommodations in the area we thank you again and hope to serve you in the very near future. More 

Oakland, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I had to work this week in Van Buren so stayed here as a convenience. The room was fairly large, quiet (plus), clean (plus, plus) and no funny odors (5-star in my book). The Greenhouse restaurant is attached and a great place to eat breakfast - you could either get a free continental type breakfast with your stay or $3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen R
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Caribou Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Ellen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. It pleases me that you enjoyed tour stay. I will share your wonderful comments with the entire Staff. it is our goal to provide all our guests with genuine hospitality, clean and comfortable accommodations. Our rooms have recently been update and we are presently planning our next... More 

Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Was there over night yesterday. Bar was fine and friendly. The dining room was clean. The menu was very unimaginative and more like a 20 year old Holiday Inn that has not been updated since it was built. The website shows or speaks of high quality culinary skills. Cut me a break! Dinner was awful, shrimp and scallops on a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jwcooleyassoc
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Caribou Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

John, Thank you for your review. It pleases me that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you had a room with an older model television. Seventy five % of the hotel has been converted, we are in hopes of completing that phase soon, had that been an issue I know my staff would have made every attempt... More 

Gardiner, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Let's just say our stay was not exactly what we had hoped for...no hot water to take a shower ...the breakfast service was horrible and the iron in our room did no work and almost ruined my husband's shirt..and all we got was we will let the manager know..sorry about that!!! REALLY! for the price of the rooms you really... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
Willimantic, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

great staff, friendly and clean but the rooms themselves do need updating really bad, rooms are older but clean. sure hope owners does some remodeling. do plan on staying again next summer. great staff, very helpful

Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
Germantown, WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Room was clean and adequate. Staff was very friendly. Unfortunately, the indoor pool was not open the day we were there, however we were able to use the hot tub. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. I recommend the seafood selections.

Helpful?
Thank gtch555
Harpswell, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Unless you must, do not rent a room in the smoking section as even the hallway reeks (My wife is a smoker.). The room was spacious and comfortable however with a number of amenities. Bathroom floor a little sticky (hopefully from cleaning products). Food and drink in restaurant and lounge good, although a little pricey. Service very good: friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom R

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caribou
13.3 km away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
459 reviews
8.4 km away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
16.5 km away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
The Northeastland Hotel
The Northeastland Hotel
#2 of 5 in Presque Isle
80 reviews
32.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Grand Falls
119 reviews
30.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full-Service Hotel & Convention Center offers 73 newly appointed and furnished spacious and comfortable guest rooms, two-room extended-stay suites. Indoor Heated Pool & Hot Tub. 12,000 sq' state of the art fitness & wellness center. Restaurant and lounge. Pets welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caribou Inn & Convention Center

Address: 19 Main St, cnr US Rt 1 & 164, Caribou, ME 04736
Region: United States > Maine > Caribou
Price Range: RM311 - RM658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribou Inn & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Caribou Inn & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caribou Inn & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jasper, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Caribou Inn & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an outside room.”
 of 5 bubbles louisegP6079XB, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I hve stayed on second floor, but like first floor better!”
 of 5 bubbles babebikers, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See above.”
 of 5 bubbles TomR317, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't take a room around the pool, kind of smelly”
 of 5 bubbles jefe8, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I have not stayed there so I do not know how the rooms are.”
 of 5 bubbles frenchswede2015, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay