We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Harraseeket Inn

    162 Main St, Freeport, ME 04032
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
     Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$257
    View Deal
    Traveller (213)
    Room & Suite (59)
    Dining (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good17%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$257
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$257
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (969)
    There are newer reviews for Harraseeket Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 949 reviews

    Reviewed 30 July 2017

    We usually stop in Freeport as our halfway mark to reachinf Madawaska, Maine. Every year I have stayed at the Harraseekat and I have to say that the experience is always consistently fantastic. The room is always ready on time - check in is painless...More

    Thank Elaine B
    Response from Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoy your stays with us and hope to see you again en route to Madawaska next year! Best regards, Penny Gray The Gray family

    Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

    Ideal location in Freeport Maine with lots if room choices and good restaurants. We stay here every year for a couple of nights during the Summer, always enjoyable. A highlight is afternoon tea in the drawing room which includes baked goods, fruit, cheese, always something...More

    Thank deborahlO8485WL
    Response from Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket InnResponded 5 August 2017

    Thank you for your review! So many of our guests have become like family over the years, and we appreciate the "homecoming" atmosphere this creates. Many guests have made such good friends around the fire pit and during afternoon tea that they plan their vacations...More

    Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

    We have stayed her many times over the last 25 years. Consistent excellent hospitality is the theme. Comfortable room with nice amenities and nice beds. Amazing afternoon tea, almost like in England ! Breakfast in stellar with something for all tastes and their coffee is...More

    Thank MurphyLambchop
    Response from Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket InnResponded 5 August 2017

    We appreciate your loyal patronage over the years! Thank you for your review and look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Penny Gray The Gray family

    Reviewed 28 July 2017

    We stayed at the Carriage House with our dog. We wanted to stay one night as we traveled north to meet our extended family. The Harraseeket Inn was a perfect choice. The room is spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed a relaxing stay and a great...More

    Thank natjani
    Response from Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket InnResponded 5 August 2017

    We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Penny Gray The Gray family

    Reviewed 21 July 2017

    The Inn is walking distance from town and is a beautiful garden courtyard in the middle. There is a fire pit to chat around at night and the pool is salt water cholorine. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.

    1  Thank Ann H
    Response from Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket InnResponded 23 July 2017

    Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Enjoy your summer! Best regards, Penny Gray The Gray family

    Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
    1,088 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Freeport
     
    Quality Suites
    323 reviews
    #9 of 11 hotels in Freeport
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
    469 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Freeport
     
    Casco Bay Inn
    394 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Freeport
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersGold level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$172 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Freeport
    • #1 Green Hotel in Freeport
    • #1 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
    • #3 Business Hotel in Freeport
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 84
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harraseeket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Maine >
    • Freeport
    • Also Known As
    • Harraseeket Hotel Freeport
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (213)
    Room & Suite (59)
    Dining (20)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (130)
    Bathroom (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Casco Bay Inn
    394 reviews
    6.00 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
    1,088 reviews
    .36 km away
     
    Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area
    593 reviews
    2.93 km away
     
    Quality Suites
    323 reviews
    3.13 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tuscan Brick Oven Bistro
    623 reviews
    .18 km away
    Broad Arrow Tavern
    547 reviews
    .01 km away
    Azure Cafe
    816 reviews
    .25 km away
    Jameson Tavern Restaurant
    357 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Freeport Shopping Outlets
    390 reviews
    .41 km away
    When Pigs Fly Bakery
    48 reviews
    .76 km away
    Mast Landing Sanctuary
    9 reviews
    1.23 km away
    L.L. Bean Factory Store
    872 reviews
    .35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    tuppie
    20 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Myrtlefan32 | Reviewed this property |
    Our room was non smoking but i did see people outside smoking and there is a fire pit to sit around which i would guess you could smoke there. There are options and i wouldnt stray away from this place due to in room... More
    1
    Vote
    Jack R
    8 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Penny G | Property representative |
    Here at the Harraseeket Inn we try very hard to please all of our guests, but unfortunately this isn't always possible. We pay careful attention to all of our reviews. Trip Advisor critiques and reviews are important... More
    -1
    Votes
    Mary m
    5 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Penny G | Property representative |
    We don't have coffee makers in all of our guest rooms but if you request one when you make your reservation, we will make sure that there's a coffee maker in your room, ready and waiting! We also have fresh brewed coffee... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Townhouse if you have dogs"
    Read review
    "We were in the main building on the 2nd floor with a view of the garden. A nice room."
    Read review
    "Room 303 is outstanding."
    Read review
    "What you expect may not happen!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing