We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Spray Cottages

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (15)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“the cottages”(4 reviews)
“ocean spray”(5 reviews)
“the river”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Pool
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesocean spraythe rivercabinwoodspropertyacadiamaine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

If you want plush and fancy this might not scratch that itch. If you want some of the least spoiled coastline in all of Maine along with peace and quiet, you've arrived at the right place. The wild blueberry barrens on the drive in were...More

Thank Outbackdad
Response from Cathy472, Owner at Ocean Spray CottagesResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed at Sandpiper Roost for three days in August. The flexible booking options were great and there was no minimum number of days required. The fire pit was a great way to spend the evening relaxing outdoors. The tidal river allowed for riverside exploration...More

Thank LaurainME
Response from Cathy472, Owner at Ocean Spray CottagesResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for choosing Ocean Spray Cottages! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 27 August 2017

We have been there several years. It's a nice setting with a few grills and picnic tables, pretty views, very quiet, lovely tidal views. But every year it shows the need for repairs and improvement. There are few places to stay in the area, and...More

Thank tanbark
Response from Cathy472, Owner at Ocean Spray CottagesResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your input. We continue to make improvements as we juggle many other responsibilities. I am sorry you were disappointed.

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We are from a very visited town in Maine and came here to relax and unwind from the busy, bustling town. We were elated when we pulled up to a beautiful cottage, sitting right on the Harrington river. Even happier to be able to bring...More

Thank Molly B
Response from Cathy472, Owner at Ocean Spray CottagesResponded 26 June 2017

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Spray and look forward to future visits with you! Thank you.

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Stayed with a friend 5 nights mid-September to visit Acadia. We had "Loons Nest" cottage #1. The place was very clean, cozy and fairly roomy with a nice view of the salt water inlet. It is a bit of a drive to get to Acadia...More

1  Thank allen06
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Harrington, ME
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (15)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ocean Spray Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All of the cabins are the same except for Hummingbird Suite which is larger."
Read review
"All the same except "Luxury" which has more room, big screened porch, two large beds"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing