We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Barn Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
White Barn Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for White Barn Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My wife and I just returned from a weekend without the kids. We stayed in a junior suite on the 2nd floor of the main house. The room itself was very nice. However, at a rate of $730.00 per night, we might have expected a nice view and less noise. At all times of the day (and through the night),...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drew S
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful weekend at The White Barn Inn. We left our one year old for the first time and drove up to Maine for some off-season R&R. Everything was impeccable from the staff to the spa, to the accommodations and the restaurant. Since I would strongly encourage readers to book a stay here,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AmandaPK
New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Wonderful dinner and stay at White Barn Inn. Room needs some updating and service was bit stiff for our taste. Otherwise a nice place to stay! We enjoyed a multiple course dinner, some was a bit dated and felt like we were back in the 80ies

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Marblehead, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We have been coming here in the late fall for 9 years. It's always special! Terrific staff and chef Jonathan Cartwright never ceases to amaze us! Try the suites in May's Annex! Nice touches like afternoon tea listening to the piano od Ludovico Einaudi only add to the ambience. A terrific romantic getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William T
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have stayed here several times and have always had a great time. We usually come for two nights during the fall. This year we were fortunate to have a sunny weekend and although just past the peak of the season the colors were beautiful. We had one of our favorite rooms with a large window that made it feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRELS
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is top notch- from the front desk to the restaurant. We enjoyed every minute and did not want to leave. While expensive, they think of everything. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit. The swimming pool is a hidden gem under the trees changing color as we swam in the gorgeous rock lined pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxypants
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed one night in room ten. It was up two fairly steep flights of stairs, tucked in next to the stair case and under the eaves, a smallish room with restricted headroom in places, meaning you had to watch your head when using the left side of the bed. The room had quite a large ensuite shower room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coddfish
MI
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We spent one night here on our vacation and it was excellent. The welcome was first class. Our room was of decent size, those reviews complaining of small size room did not have our room. As the name suggests, it is an "inn" and not a cookie-cutter chain hotel- and that is the experience you will encounter upon staying here-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsjv1
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is an ol barn a bit out of kennebunk. It is pretty nice the structure but all the rest is disappointing. First of all the room. Extremely small especially the bathroom that i could not put my things other than my toothbrush. The maid service in the evening was very approximative, the pijamas were just launched on the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Floc77
WBIInnkeeper, General Manager at White Barn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Floc77, I want to thank you for the time you took to relay your experience at the White Barn Inn and Spa and I deeply regret that you did not enjoy your time at our Inn. Due to the historic nature of our Inn some of our rooms are more modest in size. If you decide to give the...

Chattanooga
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Looking so forward to staying here on our recent vacation. The dining experience was fantastic but I was thoroughly disappointed with the size and quality of rooms (and bed) for the cost. Definitely make dinner reservations but save your money and stay somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kimwhite2003
WBIInnkeeper, General Manager at White Barn Inn, responded to this review

Dear kimwhite2003, We are so pleased to hear about your fantastic dining experience at The White Barn Inn Restaurant. It is of course very disappointing to learn that our room size and quality did not meet your expectations. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can continue to make improvements where needed. We do hope this...

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe (40)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Superior Queen (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
0.5 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
273 reviews
0.5 km away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 7 in Kennebunk
251 reviews
7.4 km away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.3 km away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
28.1 km away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
372 reviews
0.6 km away
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
#3 of 26 in Kennebunkport
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The White Barn Inn Restaurant
The White Barn Inn Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kennebunkport--jewel in the crown of the Maine Coastline, perfect for your own ideal stay. The White Barn Inn (a member of the prestigious Relais et Chateaux) offers sumptuous guestrooms that boast true luxury and comfort. Surrender to our full spa experiences... energize and beautify as our Spa Director creates your personal revitalization. And experience the only AAA 5-Diamond, Forbes 5-Star restaurant north of New York City. The setting is unique, encompassing two restored barns from the 1820's. Here savor the rich flavors of New England and coastal Maine. Your White Barn Inn experience will bring everlasting, fine memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Barn Inn

Address: 37 Beach Ave, Kennebunk, ME 04043-7614
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Price Range: RM1,545 - RM2,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Barn Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your White Barn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Barn Hotel Kennebunk
Maine White Barn Inn
The White Barn Inn Kennebunkport Me
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Barn Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from White Barn Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are updated but request a junior suite as the bathrooms are to die for”
 of 5 bubbles X9389RCmarym, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The front of the Inn facing Beach Avenue.”
 of 5 bubbles GerryL4648, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be in the original part of the hotel. No lift though and stairs are steep.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciabb_12, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early (at least by January) for best summer room price options.”
 of 5 bubbles Carlyguy, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first if that's an option”
 of 5 bubbles jasoncurry, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5