We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cape Arundel Inn & Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cape Arundel Inn & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Start your review of Cape Arundel Inn & Resort
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Blustery and stormy weather for our stay which was perfect! The bar/lounge area is perfect for relaxing and watching the waves roll in and rain pelting the windows. Cosy and snug. Our room was picturesque. Gorgeous decor that really fits with the area but keeps things simple and stylish - nothing is overdone. The restaurant is lovely-worth staying in for....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BcMc_11
Destin, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Loved our stay ,our room and the RESTUARANT .the breakfast included was superb .walk to town as long as go in back thru neighborhood wad delightful ...but need to be a walker .I would difinitely stay there again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank landp111
Groton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I generally don't like surprises, especially when I review the invoice for my stay at a hotel/inn. When we received our invoice for our stay here, we discovered a $15 per day "resort fee". $15 is not going to break the bank, but if you stay here for a few days, it adds up. I was told it was for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kb6591
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Was wonderful! Room was great, staff was friendly and courteous and helpful. View was amazing. Ate at Ocean twice and food was phenomenal! Can't wait to go back! Visited during a snowstorm, the staff cleared off our car on our check out day. The included breakfast was wonderful. Loved the view during meal times from the Ocean Restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
Michelle S, Manager at Cape Arundel Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine P, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We're so thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We were more than happy to assist with the snow removal and will do it again should you decide to visit next winter! We look forward to your return, thank you again for the...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This place is our go to resort in Kennebunkport. The rooms are very nice and the attached restaurant is amazing. This is fast becoming our anniversary tradition. The included breakfast is excellent and you cant beat the views from the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barnaclebobBoston
Michelle S, Manager at Cape Arundel Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Dear barnaclebobBoston, Thank you for your amazing review! We're so delighted to become the place to spend such a special time in your life, there is no bigger compliment! We are so looking forward to your return. Thank you again! Sincerely, Michelle Sazehn Assistant General Manager The Cape Arundel Inn and Resort

Reviewed 5 December 2016

The ocean view from our room was breathtaking. We were staying there during Christmas Prelude weekend #1. We walked the almost 2 miles to Dock Square along the water and it was fabulous. The staff were so helpful; the room was very nice and the restaurant, Ocean was great for dinner and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Michelle S, Manager at Cape Arundel Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon H, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so happy to hear that enjoyed both your accommodations, and the local events taking place over the weekend. The town really comes to life over the Prelude weekends! Thank you for recognizing our amazing staff, and also Ocean restaurant. We cant wait to have you back! Sincerely, Michelle...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Cape Arundel Inn is an extra-special place. Staying in the house with the incredible view of the ocean when you wake up in the morning, followed by gourmet breakfast that changes every day with excellent service, close to town but so peaceful and beautiful that all I wanted to do was walk as far as I could in every direction....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
Michelle S, Manager at Cape Arundel Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lynn D, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We're so happy to hear that both our property and service made such a positive impact on you. We can't wait to have you back! Thank you again! Sincerely, Michelle Sazehn Assistant General Manager The Cape Arundel Inn and Resort The Old Fort...

Gujan-Mestras, France
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I had always wanted to stay there and found a one of a kind deal which allowed me to do it. The reception staff is friendly and helpful and the amenities in the room are top of line. The gas fire place provides lovely heat on a November evening. Breakfast is included and great in the dining room with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gamine1949
Michelle S, Manager at Cape Arundel Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gamine1949, Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that you were able to join us! Even in the colder weather, you found all the cozy comforts the property has to offer. We can't wait to have you back! Let's hope next fall is just as wonderful! Sincerely, Michelle Sazehn Assistant General Manager The Cape Arundel Inn...

worcester
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Amazing place!! We picked this place for the view and it did not disappoint. I can't imagine a better view, from our room we could see walkers point the summer home of the Bush's. Although the weather was rainy we made the best of it and staring out at that ocean was my favorite pastime. Because of the storm the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrie97
Michelle S, Manager at Cape Arundel Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Dear sherrie97, Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We're so pleased that we were able to create a special vacation for you. Even if the weather doesn't cooperate, the ocean never disappoints. How wonderful that you were able to embrace it! Thank you so much for the kind words, we certainly look forward to your return!...

Ramsey, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Another fabulous stay at Cape Arundel! Since our first stay in August 2010, Cape Arundel has become our "happy place" and we return again and again. Truly a memorable place to spend a special occasion. The porch, the view of the ocean, the spectacular breakfasts are some of the highlights! Our only disappointment was that the restaurant Ocean wasn't open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tides91
Michelle S, Manager at Cape Arundel Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tides91, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm so sorry that Ocean was not open for your stay, but it sounds like you were in such good spirits and enjoyed yourselves regardless. We so look forward to your return and are honored to be your "happy place". Thank you again! Sincerely, Michelle Sazehn Assistant General Manager The...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
2.3 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
273 reviews
7.8 km away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
251 reviews
1.3 km away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#9 of 26 in Kennebunkport
249 reviews
2.4 km away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#5 of 26 in Kennebunkport
611 reviews
1.0 km away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#15 of 26 in Kennebunkport
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests choose from two distinctive locales to book their stay; Cape Arundel Inn, located on exclusive Ocean Ave or Old Fort Estate, tucked away in a tranquil, wooded setting on Old Fort Ave. Guests staying in the Cape Arundel Inn building’s guest rooms enjoy breathtaking ocean views, onsite restaurant, Ocean, and a spacious lawn area – replete with Adirondack chairs in which to sit and soak in the fresh sea air. At the Old Fort Estate, a short drive away, guests can enjoy the Club House featuring vintage pool table, full bar, light lunch, library and spacious patio surrounding the heated lap pool. Resort highlights include a full a la carte breakfast at Ocean restaurant, spacious, tranquil grounds at Old Fort Estate and elegantly appointed guest rooms throughout. While the time away on your chaise lounge at Old Fort Estate, soaking up the summer sun’s rays, then enjoy a stroll to Cape Arundel Inn for an afternoon porch cocktail as you drink in breathtaking ocean views. In the evening, savor a wonderful dining experience at Ocean, prepared by Chef Pierre Gignac. Ocean offers fine cuisine inspired by southern French and Mediterranean flavors, beautifully presented and enhanced by the outstanding wine list. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Arundel Inn & Resort

Address: 208 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6307
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Price Range: RM833 - RM2,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Arundel Inn & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Cape Arundel Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Arundel Hotel Kennebunkport
Cape Arundel Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cape Arundel Inn & Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Flagstaff, Arizona
Minneapolis, Minnesota
10 months ago
Cortlandt Manor, New York
over a year ago
Laconia, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cape Arundel Inn & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always stay in the "motel" style units. Very private and a short walk to the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles barnaclebobBoston, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonH388, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Waterfront view”
 of 5 bubbles I3549YPlynnd, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even if the room does not have a sea view, it is quieter and cosy.”
 of 5 bubbles Gamine1949, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the room with a bay window overlooking the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles JEM727, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5