We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kennebunkport Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kennebunkport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kennebunkport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 588: English reviews
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Arrived later in the afternoon, check in was smooth and welcoming. Our unit was located on the Wharfside, across the street and a short walk away. Rooms there are recently redone, our had a beach theme. Views here are ok, you look out over a small inlet to David's. A deck would have made it nicer. No fridge in room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NEtraveler999
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review

Dear NEtraveler999: Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. We appreciate hearing that check-in was smooth and welcoming... We're also glad you enjoyed the deck at the main Inn for its cozy fireplace and beautiful views. It certainly is a wonderful place to relax and unwind! Thank you, as well, for your constructive feedback regarding the need for sound...

Kennebunks, Maine
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great location in town, lovely public rooms, excellent buffet breakfast, nice deck...... But the room was very small, only hanging space was a rod in a corner of the horrible bathroom. Shower was claustrophobic. Bathroom was in poor condition and badly needs remodeling. $240 a night for that? Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bouvsarebest
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bouvsarebest: Greetings and thank you for your recent feedback on Trip Advisor. We thank you for positively acknowledging our Inn's great location, the "lovely public rooms", "excellent buffet' and "nice deck"... We would like to acknowledge the feedback you've given us about your room by stating that we are, in fact, going to soon be renovating rooms. It is...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Pleasant hotel & staff. However, we found hairs in the bath & the room was cold, heater was available but very noisy and only used it for a few minutes at a time to take the chill off the room. Restaurant was out of our price range. Ideally located in town centre and about 40 minute walk to beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick O
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nick O: Greetings! We would like to address your recent Trip Advisor review. First, thank you for stating that we have a "pleasant hotel and staff" and an "ideal location"... We are pleased that we left you with positive thoughts in these areas. Next, we would like to address your other concerns. We are sorry to hear that you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were supposed to stay in the Wharfside rooms, but got upgraded at check-in to the main part of the inn. It was wonderful! The age of the building only added to its appeal. Our room was clean, spacious, and beautifully furnished. The location in town was great; we didn't move our car for two days after we originally parked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLK08
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review

Dear CLK08: Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. We are happy to hear that you appreciated your upgrade and your stay at the Inn. We also liked hearing that you took full advantage of our in-town location by parking your car on our lot and enjoying Kennebunkport on foot. It is surely the best of both worlds here...

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed at the Kennebunkport Inn this week and it is delightful. Beautifully furnished with antique furniture and the décor fits so well with the building. Our room was spacious, spotless and had everything we needed. A great base for sightseeing. Lots of shops and restaurants and a really quaint, bustling place. The staff at the inn were very welcoming and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieGray
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jackie Gray: Thank you so much for your recent Trip Advisor review where you quoted our Inn and the area to be "New England at its best". We are thrilled to hear that you considered the Kennebunkport Inn to be the best Inn on your Thomas Cook tour. What a compliment! :-) It is certainly also nice to hear...

Wirral
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This place had a lovely feel to it - real New England charm combined with good service. The room we had was a little small compared to some places but it was big enough for what we needed. The decor was typical blue & white relaxed beach style with a comfortable bed. The breakfast choice was good with a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WirralKitten
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review

Dear WirralKitten: Thank you so much for your glowing Trip Advisor review! We appreciate that you would consider the Kennebunkport Inn to be a "real winner" and that you had a great stay... We are truly pleased to hear that you experienced "New England charm" while here and that you felt we provided good service. In addition, we love hearing...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed two nights which we received from our children as a fiftieth anniversary gift. Lovely room, excellent location, pleasant and helpful staff. The inn is partially renovated and we had a newly decorated room....restful pastels, fireplace, and comfortable bed. The restaurant is now called "One Dock" and it is fresh airy and comfortable. The food is very good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcom71
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm71: Greetings and thank you for your recent review. First, a huge congratulations to you for celebrating your 50th wedding anniversary! :-) We are glad that you had the opportunity to celebrate in Kennebunkport!... We are also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed so many facets of your stay here - a comfy room, in-room fireplace, helpful staff, and...

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Our room was in an outbuilding near the wharf. It was exceptionally noisy from a public parking lot directly under our windows. Internet service was provided, but my laptop needed to be balanced on my lap....no table, desk or even a comfortable chair to sit in. The main house was delightful with good food, service and helpful staff. Good buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les L
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Les L: Thank you for your recent review and for stating that you appreciated the food, service, and staff while here. We are sorry to hear that you felt there was no place to put your laptop other than on your lap while in your room. Your constructive feedback is important to us and has been noted as this...

Alabama USA
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Great place to stay. Wonderful location, clean, with friendly staff. The only drawback was a tiny room, with tiny bath and telephone booth small shower. King bed was good and the room comfortable. I recommend it for those who are active and do not want to stay in the room for an extended time. In the heart of everything.....which makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clovernookwilly
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Clovernookwilly: Greetings! Thank you very much for your recent Trip Advisor review. We are pleased to hear that you considered our inn to be a "great place" in a wonderful location. We're also glad that you found the inn to be clean and that you considered our staff to be friendly. When you visit us next time, keep in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We only stayed one night, but wished we could have stayed longer. Quintessentially "New England" in character, superb location just off the buzzy main square overlooking the river. Very friendly welcome at reception (and on check-out they gave guests a goodie bag with water and toffees !), room had good quality coffee maker which is a nice touch. Great communal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeremyNicole
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review

Dear JeremyNicole: Thank you so much for your detailed Trip Advisor review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are most certainly right, Kennebunkport and the Kennebunkport Inn are truly "quintessentially New England in character"... We are glad that you had the chance to experience the historic charm of the Inn and this area... In...

461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Mansion Queen Room (54)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Riverhouse King Room (37)
Viewed
Riverhouse Queen Room (43)
Viewed
Riverhouse Queen Room for Two (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.4 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
265 reviews
6.8 km away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
251 reviews
0.8 km away
White Barn Inn
White Barn Inn
#4 of 7 in Kennebunk
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 7 in Kennebunk
244 reviews
1.1 km away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,565 reviews
1.5 km away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Kennebunkport
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kennebunkport Inn, located in the heart of Dock Square, provides the classic Maine inn atmosphere you're looking for with modern, luxurious amenities and exceptional guest service. With three room categories, this property provides an accommodating array of options, perfect for your romantic getaway or family vacation. Their onsite pub features classic fare and creative cocktails. Live entertainment is also featured in bar on Thursdays from 7pm to 10pm. Kennebunkport is one of the East Coast's premier vacation destinations and the Kennebunkport Inn is the perfect location for your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kennebunkport Inn

Address: 1 Dock Sq, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6012
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Price Range: RM1,268 - RM1,951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kennebunkport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Kennebunkport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennebunkport Hotel Kennebunkport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kennebunkport Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kennebunkport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in room 219 on the first floor in the Riverhouse.”
 of 5 bubbles JEM02882, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles spugh44, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room on the 3rd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles PGlocal_12, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lovely views from rooms at the front”
 of 5 bubbles RuthB938, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the adjoining buildings and really liked our room 219”
 of 5 bubbles cz2, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay