We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitetail Inn

95 reviews
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (10)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good21%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the main house”(10 reviews)
“shared bath”(3 reviews)
“family funeral”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (95)Write a Review
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
62
18
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
62
18
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseshared bathfamily funeralold housea great place to staysitting roomtwo queen bedsnice roomsnext morningwould definitely stay here againthree nightsbaxter state parkclean roomglennmotelmainekeurig
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We visited Maine to look for property, and found this little gem to keep us cozy while there. Glenn, the owner is very personable and allowed us a room switch on arrival because we liked the fireplace. Coffee in the foyer was a sweet touch....More

Thank kodiak1967
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The Whitetail is reasonably priced and a charming place. It is highly-rated for a good reason. All amenities; from the TV to the hot shower to the thick, thirsty bath towels were better than expected. I strongly recommend The Whitetail to all regional travels.

Thank Mark B
Response from glennwhitetail, Owner at Whitetail InnResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for the kind review. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again in the future for all your travel needs.

Reviewed 5 July 2017

We arrived at the Whitetail Inn at about 11pm, after normal check in hours. I was in contact with a representative at the Inn a few days before and she assured me we would be able to check in after hours, gave us the door...More

Thank jacquelineose
Response from glennwhitetail, Manager at Whitetail InnResponded 30 July 2017

Thank You for sending in a review. We do hope that your trip to Mt. Katahdin/ Baxter State Park for your hike was enjoyable and pleasant. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the future for all your traveling needs. The Whitetail...More

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived exhausted from our 11 hour drive with a 10 month old. When walking into our tiny room after asking for the "family" room, we we're a little disappointed. Too tired to complain, we decided to squish us all on the bed. It was...More

Thank Violettfe
Response from Glenn B, Owner at Whitetail InnResponded 14 March 2017

We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay here at The Whitetail Inn. I understand how stressful and exhausting a long trip can be, with or without kids. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep the rooms tidied up and to make your...More

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We traveled from Washington State for a family funeral. So we booked this location "blind." We were happy to be warmly greeted and shown our rooms. (2) Both rooms had all the necessities and were cleaned daily. Good location to take a break if you...More

Thank ITRockstar
Response from glennwhitetail, Owner at Whitetail InnResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for sending in a Review after your stay here with us at The Whitetail Inn. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345619
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cathy Kemp K
20 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Glenn B | Property representative |
Hello. Im sorry we are just now seeing this message. We do not allow pets. sorry.
0
Votes
btdt77
15 June 2016|
Answer
Response from courtney c | Reviewed this property |
No pets allowed, my mom had her licensed service dog with her and we were approached and told it had to go. We were about to leave by that point anyway so we didn't argue the laws.
0
Votes
glennwhitetail
15 January 2016|
Answer
Response from SeanRafter | Reviewed this property |
New, Clean, and Reasonable
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want a room with private bathroom they are available but at a slightly higher rate"
Read review
"Unit 3 has 3 beds - can accommodate 5"
Read review
"quiet, quaint, and relaxing"
Read review
"I think the main "house" offers the best this Inn has."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing