We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Sometimes you don't know what to expect the Bay leaf cottages were comfortable very clean and homey. We only stayed one night but it was a great place to stop and visit Camden on our way to Arcadia. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We chose this location for a girls weekend getaway. It is not often that a place fits the exact description of what you are expecting and this place exceeded expectations in all areas. We would highly recommend for any occasion and are eager to book our next getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisyann7782
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Lets start with the awesome, the breakfast was on point and delicious. It was fresh, and the coffee was excellent. It's a quiet place and very nice location to just relax and unwind. We had lobster vouchers and when we picked it up from the lobster place, it was fresh and very good (FYI: pick it up as soon as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamrul H
BayLeafCottages, Owner at Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro, responded to this review

Hello - I am sorry you had trouble making your reservation by phone with our management team. We offer online reservations via our website as well as the GDS (expedia, orbitz, booking.com, etc.) I am the owner and for sure we did not meet during your stay as I was working at our other hotel property. You likely worked with...

Reviewed 8 July 2015

I was very disappointed with the kitchenette in our cabin. There were only two SMALL pans and a lobster pot and the stove was ancient and kinda grimy. So if you're choosing this place because you plan on the convenience of cooking you're own meals in your cabin. Choose somewhere else. I wish I had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taggirl
BayLeafCottages, Owner at Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro, responded to this review

"Kitchenettes" (note the "ette") are apartment cooking size for sure in these vintage Maine cottages. We offer several sizes of cottages and thus we have larger kitchens in many of the larger units. While I'm not sure which cottage you had, you could have asked our staff for additional pots/pans or any utensils you might need. Or, an upgrade to...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The resort offered a nice mix of little cottages to rent or a small hotel complex with 8 to 10 rooms. There was free breakfast provided in the morning and their staff was super helpful. We got some insight on local places to go, shops to check out, and a great beach for our dog. The property also provided gas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raftinone
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I imagine that travelers stayed in small roadside cottages like these before motels ("motor hotels") became commonplace. They're all over the Maine coast and we stayed in this one to see what they're like. First, what was absent in our cottage: television (no kidding) and heat (although a space heater did a good job everywhere but in the bathroom.) WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Baycruisers
boston
Reviewed 4 November 2014

This is what my husband described the cottage we rented at Bay Leaf. The cottage is situated very close to the woods. Hence, sleeping at night with the windows open in the summer days with night breeze and sounds from the insects give you the feeling of being outdoor. The cottage is really clean and quaint. My husband and children...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shopper2011
Munfordville, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We were looking forward to a nice little cabin getaway for part of our trip through Maine and were willing to pay what for us was a lot of money for the privilege. But what the heck, we were getting a cabin with a screened in porch in a nice setting directly across from the ocean so, we thought why...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joseph-Larson
Yarmouth, Maine
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We enjoyed the coziness of this place. Beds were very comfortable and breakfast had much better choices than the usual continental type. We especially like the good pet acommodations. Many places don't want you to leave the pet alone in the room but have a breakfast buffet. This is the only one I have ever seen that actually has a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EarlyDiner
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Just returned from a weekend in Lincolnville/Camden and our stay at Bay Leaf was nice. I was very concerned that I was going to be cold but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived to cottage 3 and there was a space heater already in our room!! Yay! We were prepared for a cozy cottage but for anyone who has expectations...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah L

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
1.8 km away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
188 reviews
1.0 km away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
296 reviews
1.7 km away
Mount Battie Motel
Mount Battie Motel
#1 of 5 in Lincolnville
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
9.9 km away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
17.5 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All the charm and comfort of a B&B without the cost! Enjoy our designer cottages and motel rooms overlooking Penobscot Bay. We're .5 miles to Lincolnville Beach and the Islesboro Ferry. Close to Camden, Belfast, and an easy drive to Acadia National Park. Cottages are available with and without kitchens for nightly and discounted weekly rates. Motel rooms all include refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, TV and sofas. Daily continental breakfast is included. We offer free WIFI and a library with computer, books, games and information about Mid-coast Maine. Bring your friends and family or travel on your own or with your spouse/partner. We're pet friendly so bring your dog along too! Settle into our park-like surroundings, enjoy Mid-coast Maine! We welcome you to join us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro

Address: 2372 Atlantic Hwy, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5336
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Price Range: RM439 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are small kitchens in some cabins soask about it if you are considering cooking.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsWaddlechaddle, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the motel section and the bathroom is so small if your over 6 feet tall your knees will kit the wall when siting on the commode.”
 of 5 bubbles Rioleo54, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't matter which room you are in you are close to the gravel drive where you can here every car approaching”
 of 5 bubbles 797dennisp, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't go here. Very unaccommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles 885dawnd, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Smaller bathroom, but clean and friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles raftinone, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay