We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Newagen Seaside Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Newagen Seaside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Newagen Seaside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Prosper, Texas
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Wow! What a beautiful place! This was our first trip to Maine and we were very pleased! The staff was terrific - took care of our every need! Some of the other reviews mentioned no TV's - our room had TV but we never once considered turning it on!! There was too much to see, to do, etc. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike L
North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 July 2015

A beautiful inn located in a remote seaside location. As many others who reviewed this Inn, I too was very concerned about the absence of a television, but after checking in and seeing the beauty of the grounds and the natural beauty of the area, I didn't miss it at all! My vacation took me away from my everyday hectic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank noname41723
Brookline, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Kick back and UNWIND!!! We especially enjoyed and appreciated the staff...regulars and the exchange young people from around the world. They were consistently upbeat, and added a great deal to our Newagen experience. Our first visit surely won't be our last!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonPinnell
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The setting of the Newagen Seaside Inn is magnificent, and the grounds are immaculate. There's lots to do right on the property, including boating and bicycling, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are small and the walls are thin, and there is no TV in the room, but these drawbacks are more than made up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
Red Hook, New York
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We just returned from a four night stay at Newagen Seaside Inn in Southport, Maine. The place is immaculate, tastefully decorated with brand new bathrooms, that while small, are lovely and modern. Rooms were charming, with lovely views. The grounds, including the pool, vintage-style game room and the lovely common area with wood burning fireplace were beautiful and meticulously cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifer2502015
Old Westbury, New York
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Hotel is in a very remote location but it is a really beautiful setting for a lovely hotel which is constantly being cleaned and enhanced by gardeners and attentive staff. The main hotel "Inn" has no TV in the rooms which shocked us into a complaint which resulted in our placement in The Lawnmere room at the "Little Inn" which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnieZee
NewagenInnkeeper, Manager at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We’re so happy you had a great time at Newagen Seaside Inn! You were one of our first guests to stay in The Lawnmere room and we’re glad you liked it. We try to be as transparent as possible regarding which of our rooms have televisions, and it is not uncommon for historic hotels similar to ours to limit the...

Avon, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We stayed for 2 nights at the Little Inn. It was spectacular! Newly renovated and beautifully appointed room overlooking the ocean. The food was great and the service was first class. I'd recommend this venue to anyone who wants a relaxing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

Visiting the new Newagen Seaside Inn is like stepping back in time. Hospitality is plentiful, the accommodations are fresh, and the staff could not be friendlier. This is a relaxing slice of life in Maine, and my family just loved it here. The included breakfast was one of the highlights of our trip - fabulous. Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YoMTVRaps
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2014

This is a very cute, quaint hotel with absolutely beautiful views. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are cozy. There is apparently no AC (wasn't an issue when we were there in October) and there are no TVs in the rooms. There is Wifi, but it's not strong or fast enough for streaming video, so bring other things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
Reviewed 1 October 2014

My husband and I were exploring the east coast and got this hotel on a whim for a deal on Expedia. This exceeded my expectations. Service was stellar and the property itself was so picturesque. Beautiful ocean views!would love to come back here someday. We live in Vegas so its out of our way but a great place for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelgirlMP16

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newagen
6.5 km away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
332 reviews
7.4 km away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
344 reviews
7.3 km away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
482 reviews
5.6 km away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
823 reviews
8.1 km away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Frommer's Travel Guide said, "It's hard to convey the magnificence of the ocean views, maybe the best of any Inn's in Maine." The open sea, rocky cliffs and thick forest create an enchanting setting for the historic Newagen Seaside Inn, poised on the tip of Southport Island in the heart of Maine's famed Boothbay Harbor region. Make some memories at the newly restored, yet always historic, Newagen Seaside Inn, at the edge of the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newagen Seaside Inn

Address: 60 Newagen Colony, Newagen, Southport, ME 04576-3349
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Southport > Newagen
Price Range: RM575 - RM1,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newagen Seaside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Newagen Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newagen Seaside Hotel Newagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newagen Seaside Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Newagen Seaside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in main building would be a little noisier. Probably get one in the other building that has balconies (more expensive).”
 of 5 bubbles RandBMan, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony---it's worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles vickic23, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the Little Inn rooms. More expensive but worth it”
 of 5 bubbles rth27, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the Starfish Cottage”
 of 5 bubbles ChristieR182, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Oceanside views are best”
 of 5 bubbles AlanS191, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5