We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Point Lookout Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Point Lookout Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Point Lookout Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Hallowell, Maine
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bath cabin for a party of 4 adults. Upon arrival, we noted that there were only three chairs in the living area. Since there were 4 adults, one of our group (all over 50), was reduced to sitting on the floor. In addition, we found that the tap water was horrible. It tasted so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkadler
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. While we are happy to learn you have stayed with us before, we regret that this visit was not as you had anticipated. We truly apologize any disappointments and inconveniences that impacted your visit. Your specific examples will allow us to work with our team to ensure our highest level of customer service is met....

So. Berwick, Maine
Reviewed 10 January 2016

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom cabin last April for our anniversary. It was advertised as having a kitchenette, but in fact there was no stove top provided. We could not believe they did not have a flat screen TV in the room, but I just checked the website and see that they now have a flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We value the feedback from our guests as it helps us pinpoint areas that we can make improvements. Although we are pleased you enjoyed the beautiful views from our resort, we do regret any inconveniences you experienced. Please know our team is always available to assist you during your stay and to help you...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 1 January 2016

During a recent business trip my wife and I and a business partner and his wife stayed at the Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center, Northport, Maine. I chose it because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and because it has two bedroom cabin suites. This was perfect for us. We could either hang out together watching TV or sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing such a lovely review of your stay at Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center. From our comfortable and spacious accommodations to our accommodating staff, it seems that you enjoyed much of what we have to offer. Our team truly loves what they do and will be thrilled to know they helped to provide you with such...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Rented a double queen cabin. Kitchenette was furnished with basics, as well as locally roasted coffee. Rooms look new or newly renovated. Main room and each bedroom are individually zoned for heat and a/c. Wifi, basic cable and blu-Ray player included. Propane faux wood stove gives a romantic feel, and throws some nice heat on a winter night. Each bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit to Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center. Comfortable, clean and romantic are some of the best adjectives to describe a stay in one of our cabins. We enjoy reading about what aspects of your visit that you really appreciated including our terrific amenities and ambiance...

South River, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

My only complaint would be that there could've maybe been one more pot to cook with. The selection of cooking supplies and utensils in the kitchen were very scarce. If you plan on eating in more than eating out, be sure to bring some extra supplies and utensils. Also, I wish I had done a little more research of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmt9610
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort, responded to this review

We strive to accommodate our guests at every turn and appreciated your review of your stay at Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center. Although we are delighted you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and friendly staff, we do regret any inconveniences you experienced. Please know, our staff is always available should you need assistance during your visit and wish we had...

Warwick
Reviewed 6 December 2015

My wife and another couple and I stayed in a cabin on the resort. The cabins are really nice and the property is gorgeous. The reason for the four stars is the because the fireplace in our cabin did not work the maintenance guy did get working Friday night but Saturday it would not relight they did give us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1271IXwilliamh
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center for your weekend getaway. We are thrilled the beauty and ambiance of our resort added to your enjoyable stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the fireplace in your cabin, and we will have our team look into it right away. It will be a pleasure to have...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Amazing views of the ocean. The cabins are incredibly comfortable. The beds are very nice and the rotating flat screen allows you to watch tv from the bed or from the leather chairs. Nice little kitchen with a fridge. All plates and glasses provided. Will definitely come back. Would like to check it out in the summer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your terrific review of your stay at Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center. It was a pleasure to have you visit with us and we are delighted your experiences were terrific. We are happy you found all the comfort you needed with our well-appointed cabins and appreciated the beautiful views our resort provides. We love hearing when...

Reviewed 12 November 2015

I stayed here recently for a conference that was held here. I was pleasantly surprised at the set up. They have a ton property. The cabins are nicely spaced. It was amazingly quiet shortly after 8p. You could hear a pin drop outside. The cabin itself had everything you could need. The walls were nice, the beams added a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UOlive
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort, responded to this review

How wonderful to hear that you were able to fully relax and enjoy your stay at Point lookout Resort and Conference Center. We are thrilled you had the chance to explore our many hiking trails and appreciated our picturesque views and rustic charm. Your feedback about your cabin has been reviewed by our team so that we can address it....

Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Nestled in the Camden Hills, we stayed in one of the three room cabins with a kitchen and common area. We loved it. The bed was fabulous and the room was as quiet as I have ever had. Comfortable, clean, great towels, quiet, great view from the top of the mountain too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonwal
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort, responded to this review

We are excited to read you enjoyed your stay at Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center. It is always great to hear about a positive guest experience and we are happy that you appreciated the comfort, peacefully atmosphere and amenities we offer. We value your wonderful review and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 17 October 2015

Other reviews reflect a range of expectations. Point Lookout is an executive conference and training center located on the side of Ducktrap Mountain overlooking Penobscot Bay. If you come expecting all the amenities of a full-service resort, you are likely to be disappointed. If you are seeking a refreshing getaway along a quiet stretch of the Maine coast, Point Lookout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scitterygusset
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout Resort, responded to this review

All of us at Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center would like to thank you for your gracious comments regarding your recent stay. We're delighted that you enjoyed the natural features and rustic charm of our resort along with picturesque views of the Penobscot Bay. Although we regret any inconveniences you experience with your bathroom, we are happy to read...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
4:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northport
4.7 km away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
296 reviews
11.8 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
576 reviews
11.9 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
13.6 km away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
19.7 km away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arrive at Point Lookout, with plans to stay a few days and leave with memories that will last a lifetime. Situated on 387 acres of picturesque mountainside terrain overlooking Penobscot Bay, in Maine's scenic Mid-Coast region, the grounds at Point Lookout are reminiscent of a nature preserve. Surround yourself with a true authentic Maine experience, while taking in the sights, sounds and splendor of the area around you. Regardless your passion, Point Lookout has something to excite and inspire you. Nature lovers and outdoor enthusiast appreciate the natural beauty of our wooded property. Weaving its way through and around the grounds are 3.8 Miles of hiking trails that provide ample opportunities to connect with nature. From the giant Maine pine trees, to the red granite boulders, and down to the rocky shore of our private beach access, you will enjoy being surrounded by many of the natural features Maine is renowned for. Take photographs of the exotic plant life along the trails, keep your eyes out for some of our Maine wildlife neighbors such as wild turkeys, porcupines, moose, fox and more. Bring along your binoculars because you will have a chance to see a variety of birds, both indigenous and migratory, as the call the area surrounding the grounds their home. Travelers can look forward to a truly unique vacation experience when staying at Point Lookout. Enjoy the best of both worlds. Great outdoor camping experience fused with great resort style amenities. Choose from one of our authentic Maine pine log cabins - one, two or three bedrooms, and enjoy all of the comforts of a fine hotel or bed and breakfast, along with the added space and conveniences of a fully furnished cabin complete with kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, screened in front porch, cable television and wireless internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Point Lookout Resort

Address: 67 Atlantic Hwy, Northport, ME 04849-3001
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Northport
Price Range: RM535 - RM1,315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Point Lookout Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Point Lookout Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Lookout Hotel Northport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Point Lookout Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
Webster, Massachusetts
7 months ago
Webster, Massachusetts
7 months ago
New York City, New York
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Point Lookout Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“These are cabins, most are very similar to the others.”
 of 5 bubbles Berry435, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Since this is a cabin community with your own little house, so to speak, there isn't a room with a view. You're tuck in the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles dressagedancer, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They rent cabins not rooms - I'd suggest higher up on mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles leno435, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“be prepared to drive”
 of 5 bubbles davidwI8714FV, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cabins with low numbers are closest to reception etc. but probably older than numbers 41 and up”
 of 5 bubbles miriamhvidt, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5