We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stage Run by the Sea

Save
Share
2 Kingfield Ave, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3248
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$134
Hotels.comUS$134
Agoda.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$134
PricelineUS$109
CheapTicketsUS$134
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Stage Run by the Sea
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 35 hotels in Ogunquit
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Stage Run by the Sea offers spacious motel accommodations including rooms with one king bed, 2 queens or 2 double beds. All of our rooms have Free Wireless Internet, charging stations, a mini-fridge, microwaves, air-conditioning, individual climate control, color cable flat scren TV, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room phones with free local calls. We also have an outdoor in-ground heated pool for our guests use.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
72Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 19
  • 8
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
shellbell8 wrote a review 5 Sep
Cleveland, Ohio53 contributions11 helpful votes
This was a great last minute stay as I drove through Ogunquit for the night. The room was extremely clean and located in a great area right off the main strip in between footbridge and Ogunquit beaches. Both within walking distance. The town full of shops and restaurants was also easily walkable. I was welcomed with a smile and check in was a breeze. Thank you for a great stay, I’ll be back for sure when I have more time to explore your amazing town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Not fancy but great price for a top notch location.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Amanda N wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
This was a great spot for a family of four if you’re looking for a simple motel with no frills. Our kids are 4 and 6 and they loved it. It’s not the cleanest, or nicest place we’ve stayed but it was fine for the amount of time we spent in the room. It’s a little over half a mile to downtown and an easy walk or scooter to town. 3 stars were just for basic cleanliness. The bathroom was slightly un-inviting. The fridge had mold along the seal. One of our windows didn’t have a screen. And the cleaning product they used smelled very strong. We had to air out our room for 24hrs. But we weren’t here for a fancy resort. We came to ogunquit to enjoy the outdoors. So all in all, I would come back again. Hopefully they’ll do some updates soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Stutes, Owner at Stage Run by the Sea
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Thank you Amanda for your review! I'm glad that your kids enjoyed the pool and that our location was convenient. I'm sorry that you had issues with the cleanliness of your room, and have spoken to the housekeepers about checking the seals on the refrigerators, as well as the overall cleaning of the bathrooms. The cleaning product we use for disinfecting is very strong smelling and I'm sorry that it bothered you. The staff has been lacking, due to being overworked with the staffing shortages, but that is not an excuse! The reason some of the rooms only have 1 screen is due to other guests damaging them and I don't have replacements all the time. I will look into what my options are in regards to replacement screens. As for updates, we have been slowly changing things as time affords it, and have had issues with cost and availability of contractors. I thank you for your business and comments!
Read more
Marianne S wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York6 contributions3 helpful votes
The woman at the front desk- Debbie was unfriendly and dismissive of my concerns. When I said the window latch was off, her response is "it's broken". No apologies or understanding that we wanted fresh air in the room as it stunk of mildew. Also, the bathroom was old and dirty. The sink was part of the main room. Lastly, Debbie and Britney did NOT wear masks. Avoid staying here as there are plenty of other places that are cleaner with friendlier staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Stutes, Owner at Stage Run by the Sea
Responded 7 Aug 2021
I'm sorry that I stated the obvious to you about the status of the small window in the rear of the room. Due to COVID, getting replacements are taking a long time, so it is outside my control. There are 2 other windows in the front of the room and there is also the fan function on the heat & A/C unit. We have had plans to redo the bathrooms, but much of that has been put on hold, due to cost and availability of contractors. Most people like the sink being separate from the shower/toilet, this allows for someone to be getting ready, while another is showering or using the facilities. This is why we post pictures on the websites, so that people can make an educated decision on what they are getting, and I'm sorry you did not do your due diligence! As for Brittney and I NOT wearing masks, in the office we have the plexiglass screens between us and the customers, as well as it is not currently required by our state! As you stated, there are plenty of other places, and I would appreciate it if you would use them for any future stays in the area.
Read more
Lakegeorge12845 wrote a review Jun 2021
Lake George, New York31 contributions17 helpful votes
Friendly staff, the room was clean and comfortable. It is a small motel of about 32 units with an outdoor pool that is well maintained. It is nothing fancy, but that isn’t why you visit Ogunquit Maine and surrounding communities. It was a bit pricey, but that is expected during tourist season. A good overall experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Stutes, Owner at Stage Run by the Sea
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Thank you for your review! I'm glad that your stay was comfortable and the staff was friendly. I hope that you will come back to see us again in the future!
Read more
kimrMa wrote a review Jun 2021
Whitinsville, Massachusetts10 contributions2 helpful votes
Can’t say enough about this motel. Just 2 minutes from the center of town with reasonable rates, a pool and exceptionally clean rooms. Will definitely be recommending this to friends. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer - everything you could want in a good size room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Stutes, Owner at Stage Run by the Sea
Responded 16 Jun 2021
Thank you for your review! It was pleasure having you stay with us and appreciate you recognizing our staffs efforts to provide a clean room. I hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMaineOgunquit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Stage Run by the Sea
Which popular attractions are close to Stage Run by the Sea?
Nearby attractions include Footbridge Beach (0.9 km), Ogunquit Beach (0.9 km), and Abacus (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Stage Run by the Sea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Stage Run by the Sea?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
Is parking available at Stage Run by the Sea?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stage Run by the Sea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beach Plum Lobster Farm Lobster and Clam Supplier, The Omelette Factory, and The Greenery Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stage Run by the Sea?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Stage Run by the Sea?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Congregational Church Of Wells (7.9 km), Founders Park (7.1 km), and Storer Garrison State Historic Site (5.6 km).