We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Grasshopper Inn

Save
Share
2 Grasshopper Ln Corner Rt1 & Grasshopper Lane, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3229
Booking.com
Priceline
FindHotel
Etrip
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)

About

#17 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Built in 2020, Grasshopper Inn offers a variety of luxuries from in-suite kitchenettes to private decks. Suites include mini-fridge with a few complimentary waters, granite counter tops, glass enclosed showers-doors, remote for tv, air-conditioning & heat, most have pull out sofa. Downstairs main area has 24hr self serve Tea and Keurig coffee bar, paper products and utensils, water & ice machine dispenser and vending machines with drinks, snacks and ice cream. Entertainment system in room includes 55" Apple TV, Netflix, Disney, Hulu, Prime, & Local channels on Spectrum. Walking distance to the heart of Ogunquit, but enough distance out to enjoy an amazing nights sleep.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Conference facilities
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Children's television networks
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Dining area
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
39Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
VTBrigade wrote a review Nov 2021
Shelburne, Vermont236 contributions72 helpful votes
We enjoyed our brief one night stay at the Grasshopper Inn. The room was large and clean. The staff was excellent and added some thoughtful personal touches in recognition of our anniversary. We were pleased with the selections available in the enhanced continental breakfast. The walk to the ocean and the town's attractions was reasonable. We will return to the Grasshopper when we visit Ogunquit again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Melaney Fodera, General Manager at Grasshopper Inn
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Thank you for your review! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us for your anniversary and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!!
Read more
Leslie W wrote a review Oct 2021
Nashua, New Hampshire, Usa9 contributions3 helpful votes
I'm so glad I found the Grasshopper Inn while searching for a place to stay in Ogunquit. The Inn did NOT disappoint! Inside and outside is beautiful, and looks exactly like the pictures on the website (this is definitely not always the case!). We arrived after check-in time and had no issues accessing our room thanks to their high-tech key system and very clear instructions. We were pleasantly surprised by some little extras for our anniversary as well! The room was very spacious, comfortable, clean, and had lots of little details that I appreciated such as a box fan, outlets and shelves on each side of the bed, waters in the fridge, clear instructions for the remote/tv, and a dedicated make-up towel (sounds silly, but it's these little touches that made our stay even better!). Location is a little further north from downtown than we usually stay, but with Greenery Cafe and The Front Yard across the street, we were very happy where we were! Still an easy walk to downtown and to the beach. We comfortably walked the Marginal Way to Perkin's Cove and back to the Inn. Extra bonus is the vending machine with ice cream! Overall a beautiful new, clean, quiet, modern boutique Inn - we will definitely be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Melaney Fodera, General Manager at Grasshopper Inn
Responded 21 Oct 2021
Thank you Leslie for your thorough review, we appreciate it and look forward to you visiting with us again sometime soon!
Read more
Gary wrote a review Oct 2021
Nashville, Tennessee1 contribution
Stayed one night. Our accommodations were wonderful, and needs met and exceeded. Initially we were concerned by the very light touch check-in and keyless experience. I’m the end, we felt additional safety through the way the facility is managed, and found the considerate layout had our needs well met. We stayed in a suite and it was s p a c I o u s. The staff was attentive when needed and accommodated our makeshift afternoon wine and cheese party with all the needed utensils, silverware and plates. A reasonable continental breakfast is offered that included fresh made waffles. We had one member of our party who was GF and were delighted when the staff made a fresh batch of GF batter to make a fresh waffle to meet the need. Above and beyond! Location is convenient to the ocean, shops and Marginal Way. Excellent stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Melaney Fodera, General Manager at Grasshopper Inn
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your return!
Read more
Traveler wrote a review Oct 2021
New York City, New York41 contributions51 helpful votes
As others have mentioned- For the price alone, breakfast is awful. How do you run out of butter- The store bought muffins were hard and the breakfast, which is why you book a bed and breakfast, was just terrible The rooms are very nice but oddly configured Overall we wish them well but - please listen to the reviewers - if most say the breakfast is terrible, update! Other ‘bed and breakfasts’ offer fresh baked or at least bakery purchased. A bowl of scrambled eggs maybe? Step your game up Grasshopper! You have the ability to be the best in Ogunquit!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melaney Fodera, General Manager at Grasshopper Inn
Responded 9 Oct 2021
So sorry to you did not enjoy our breakfast, we advertise we have continental grab and go due to Covid, so many places to have breakfast within walking distance. We promise to check our items closely, and butter is in the mini fridge, we will do our best to wow you next time. Thank you again for your thoughts.
Read more
TCMimi wrote a review Sep 2021
New York City, New York54 contributions54 helpful votes
Beautiful new Inn with spacious rooms, great beds, everything is keyless and very high tech which was cool. The room had a big area for what one would suppose would be a kitchenette but it only had a refrigerator. There was no coffee pot in the room which was bothersome. The TV was nice but only facing the living room- nothing in the bedroom. Heat and cooling was a continual problem. We just couldn’t get it adjusted. It was either too hot or too cold. The street noise was bothersome also. There was a nice continental breakfast but surprisingly it lacked essentials like butter for the waffles. Staff was very kind, available and helpful. Town was about 1/2 mile away. The beach was another 1/2 mile. While a great place to stay there were some glaring areas that could easily be improved.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melaney Fodera, General Manager at Grasshopper Inn
Responded 28 Sep 2021
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your thoughts and sorry we were out of butter, we will make sure there is some next time you stay with us!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesMaineOgunquit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grasshopper Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Grasshopper Inn?
Nearby attractions include Panache Fine Jewelry and Art Gallery (0.3 km), The Leavitt Theatre (0.5 km), and Celtic By The Sea (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grasshopper Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Grasshopper Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grasshopper Inn?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Grasshopper Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grasshopper Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Greenery Cafe, Raspberri's, and The Omelette Factory.
Is Grasshopper Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Ogunquit.
Does Grasshopper Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grasshopper Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Grasshopper Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Founders Park (7.4 km) and Storer Garrison State Historic Site (5.9 km).
Does Grasshopper Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.