We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Mariner Resort

Show Prices
#13 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Mariner Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Mariner Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

From the start I should have not followed thru with this stay. Too much confusion with booking rates and availability. Upon check in they had no reservations for us. They hastily put us up in rooms that were filthy dirty and when we complained were given attitude. It is terribly outdated and not family oriented as they state. Choose somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Marinerresort, Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

It is pretty sad when you have to lie about the review because you cancelled your reservation a few days prior to your arrival and did not get a refund. We require seven days' notice with any cancellations. Our records indicate that you NEVER stayed here. We are disappointed with your response.

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This place was a lovely surprise Clean room nice beds great landscaping and two pools. We might plan a family reunion up here next spring Easy access to trolley and lovely Ogunquit We loved the town and ocean walk ate at Anchorage and happy hour st Barnicle Bills. A definite place to return to

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleenlynamup
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathleenlynamup - thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Mariner Resort. Your kind words about our clean rooms, beds, landscaping and pools are truly appreciated. The trolley access right across the street is great for our guests to take to get into the center of Ogunquit without worrying...

Plattsburgh NY
Reviewed 30 September 2016

As during my many past visits, I was greeted with warmth and friendliness; the room was clean, the grounds were beautiful, and the pools were in great condition. The expanded breakfast room this year is a wonderful addition. I can't wait to go back next year. I was there off-season so the price was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovemariner
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear lovemariner - thank you for your review. We are so happy that you came back for another visit. We appreciate your kind words about our resort. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This was my first stay in Maine for a long time. The reception was friendly and efficient. The grounds are lovely with an outdoor and indoor pool and a delightful outdoor hot tub. There are extensive grounds and it is possible to sit in Adirondack chairs overlooking the marsh and looking out to sea. The breakfast has a good choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear David H - thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We can't thank you enough for choosing to stay with us. Our goal is to ensure our guest feel like this is their home away from home. We hope to see you again in the future!

Danvers, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 September 2016

When planning this getaway, TripAdvisor was my guide. The resort motel was a perfect choice, the room was large with a newly renovated bathroom, flat screen television, full sized refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board. The motel has a spectacular view of the salt marsh with the beach in the background. The resort has both inside and outside pools, breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly Y
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear Beverly Y - thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Mariner Resort. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future!

Houston
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed at this exceptionally clean well managed hotel for two nights on September 18th for two nights . Here are the superlatives: wonderful view, attractive and well maintained landscaping, a free continental breakfast that had a wide variety of the usual offerings in addition fresh pineapple, melons, grapes and fresh pastries. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zounds1
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear zounds1 - thank you for your review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with the Mariner Resort. Your kind words about our resort are truly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed at the Mariner Resort for one night, it was very clean, the employees were friendly and there was a nice view of the river. Unfortunately the room was not quiet, we woke up to people walking around at 4am above us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diane T - thank you for your review. Your kind words about our clean rooms, employees, and view is very much appreciated. Sorry to hear that the guests above you may have woken you up early. We hope the next time you stay perhaps we can offer you a second floor room to prevent any noises early in the...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Great fun. Nice staff. We had children with us and they were welcomed. Always available for questions and advice. Great location and views. We would visit again and stay longer. The town is charming..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki E
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vicki E - thank you for your review. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for your birthday visit. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with the Mariner Resort. We hope you'll keep us in mind for your next visit to Ogunquit!

New Bedford, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We have been coming to the Mariner for over 30 years - usually for a long weekend. The area is so quaint and the Mariner is the perfect resting stop. Lounging by the pool or sitting in the Adirondacks with a glass of wine is the perfect setting. Rooms are being renovated and our's was perfect. We always try to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimigrammy36
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear mimigrammy36 - thank you for your review. We can't thank you enough for continuing to chose the Mariner Resort year after year. We always look forward to welcoming you back! So happy to hear that you had yet another great visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Granby, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Always good,from the clean rooms,great views, pool,hot tub, and of course the attentive staff, all make for a great stay. Breakfast included 8-10. On the trolley route, with a stop across the street. There are two pools,one indoors as well as a dry sauna. They also have standing charcoal cookers so you can cook and save money. Every room comes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rraina46
Marinerresort, Front Office Manager at The Mariner Resort, responded to this review

Dear rraina46 - thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed yet another stay with us here at the Mariner Resort. Your kind words about our rooms, views and ammentities is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again real soon!

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
2.6 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
980 reviews
2.7 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
1.4 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
425 reviews
2.8 km away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
3.0 km away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mariner Resort in scenic Ogunquit, Maine offers several rooming choices to meet most tastes and budgets. Guests can choose from basic motel type rooms to oversized three bed suites complete with free wireless internet access, air conditioning, distant ocean views and much more. All of our guests enjoy our indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, fitness room, FREE continental breakfast, volleyball, bocce court areas and our barbeque area. Our quiet location overlooking the scenic tidal marsh with distant ocean views offers a fabulous vantage point to explore Ogunquit, Wells, nearby Kennebunkport and all of Southern Maine. We hope to see you at the Mariner soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mariner Resort

Address: 734 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Price Range: RM468 - RM1,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Mariner Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Mariner Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mariner Hotel Ogunquit
Mariner Resort Ogunquit
Mariner Hotel Ogunquit
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Ogunquit
#10 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mariner Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
7 months ago
Colchester, Vermont, United States
over a year ago
Salem, Massachusetts

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Mariner Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor towards the end of each building.”
 of 5 bubbles BreakfastLovers, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Main building has private Balconies. Rooms near the stairs can be noisy. Second floor quieter”
  • Marsh view from the porch Building 1
 of 5 bubbles mizchiz, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner King is nice Room 224, nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles Dgilly881, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best to stay towards the back away from Route 1.”
 of 5 bubbles repeiii72, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms have a better view of the ocean, building with the "100" numbers get more sun on the balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles lovemariner, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5