We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seafarer Condominium Resort

Show Prices
#30 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seafarer Condominium Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seafarer Condominium Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 August 2011

rude check in, rushed and encouraged to take key and get out of lobby, overwhelmed owner and that is only person i had contact with. would not stay again...if you hate running a hotel so much its time to retire!

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank jane g
NYC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Have stayed here before and, as always, the place is serviceable. Nothing special, and with the disappearance of the breakfast (which - trust me - was already nothing special) the place became a bit less desirable. We only come up here to eat lobster and chill out for a day or so, but the glut of hotels in the Ogunquit...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Wiemers
Peter H, Owner at Seafarer Condominium Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Every year we use the winter season to make major improvements to the Seafarer. For example, all forty units in the north building have been completely renovated and our indoor and outdoor pools are brand new. We are pleased that over 90 percent of our guests have given us Excellent Ratings and that...

Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Just finished another vacation in Maine and stayed at this very nice motel. This is our 8 visit, and the place gets better each year. Our room was updated and came out lovely. Very clean and nice space. Always enjoy both the indoor and outdoor pools, as well as the hot tub. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sullivan143
Reading, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Just returned home from spending a weekend at the Seafarer, Ogunquit. We barely spent any time in our room as we we on-the-go from morning until late at night. On our final day, we checked-out on-time at 11:00 a.m. and then decided to go to Town for breakfast. Upon our return at 1:30, we decided to avoid the crowd at...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Maxmajor1963
seafarer2003, Owner at Seafarer Condominium Resort, responded to this review

In Response, I did not embarrass you in front of other people at the pool as I did not raise my voice I spoke to you in a very normal way. You did check out at around 11:00am and then I saw you again when you came back from your breakfast, to use the bathroom. I ask if you had...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The owners have put a great deal of care and effort -- and no doubt money -- into making this pretty much the perfect reasonably priced family establishment in Ogunquit. A highlight: the renovated adjoining indoor and outdoor pools. We had to drag our kids out to get them to go to the beach! Very family-friendly rates and a reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WIlliam155032
Rumford, Rhode Island
Reviewed 9 July 2011

9 of us stayed in one of the family suites 5 adults 4 children. This place was perfect. Kids loved indoor pool. short walk to center town and perkins cove.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bdemacedo
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The room was very clean, very affordable compared to all the others I looked at online , I love the sitting area on the balcony . They had an indoor / outdoor pool and a hot tub which were all really clean and enjoyable. I like that it's far enough from Downtown so it's quiet but also close enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole11136
Brossard, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Room was really clean , AC worked great , was really comfortable the owner Nancy was a great hostess, very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flhjoker
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed one night, felt like we were family with one of the owners, Nancy before we left. Staff was wonderful and did a great job"...."........"....43 years later. Janet and Pat. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 252525pat
Western mass
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I stayed at the Seafarer, last fall, with a friend. I enjoyed the overnight so much that when I had the chance to get away for some downtime on my own, I chose to stay again, for the week! Love the huge porches and over sized chairs and rocking chairs for a leisurely cup of coffee and a good book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chocolateandtea

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.9 km away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#33 of 36 in Ogunquit
43 reviews
0.6 km away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.5 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
294 reviews
3.2 km away
The Mariner Resort
The Mariner Resort
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
391 reviews
1.7 km away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#27 of 36 in Ogunquit
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ogunquit is known as "A Beautiful Place by the Sea". The Seafarer is the warmest, family friendly resort in walking distance to all Ogunquit has to offer. Our beach is over 3 miles of white sand. Our views of the ocean from Marginal Way are spectacular. Perkins Cove is a little fishing & lobster cove that is a piece of history that you don't want to miss. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seafarer Condominium Resort

Address: 35 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3606 (Formerly Seafarer Motel)
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Price Range: RM512 - RM1,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seafarer Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafarer Motel Ogunquit
Seafarer Hotel Ogunquit
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seafarer Condominium Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get back room that looks out onto pool area, nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles karen28dool, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The resort in not totally smoke free so choose your room carefully.”
 of 5 bubbles etsevigny, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Families can get room with kitchenette; great with kids.”
 of 5 bubbles T9695OMelizabethc, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Better views in the back, but any room would probably be OK. We liked being on the main level in the back, close to the pools. (room 230)”
 of 5 bubbles Tahartlansdalepa, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean & Roomy”
 of 5 bubbles Bertha7428, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5