We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ogunquit Tides

548 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (13)


#35 of 35 hotels in Ogunquit
A clean and classic coastal vacation spot for families, offers a wide range of accommodations (motel rooms, efficiencies, suites, cottages or apartments) on 5 acres of land overlooking a tidal river along the Atlantic Ocean. All of our thoughtfully appointed accommodations are equipped with refrigerators, Keurig, microwaves, cable tv, air conditioning, heat and more. We have indoor/outdoor pools .
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor pool
Vending machine
Bicycles available
Tennis court
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
7Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marie P wrote a review 24 Jul
1 contribution
my room was very comfortable, clean and roomy. very well stocked. bathroom and shower look brand new. even the guest were friendly which makes a stay very nice. the staff is very friendly and helpful. they are very knowledgeable about the area. they do grab and go breakfast which is nice. a must visit and awesome location!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Tara M wrote a review 13 Jul
1 contribution
We stayed in room 413 which is considered the “Penthouse”- trust me it was no penthouse! We had a mouse in the room that we spotted in the kitchen late at night on our last night of vacation. Management told us there was nothing they can do and claimed they had pest control come after we left and saw no “evidence or sightings” of a mouse. WE CLEARLY SAW IT- and the room had a distinct odor that made my stomach turn since arrival. The couches in the “penthouse” were so old and dingy - looked like they were found on the side of the road, we wouldn’t even sit on them. We only stayed 3 nights so we figured we would just deal with it since we have a family of 5, and the space was big with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. But it stunk, had outdated dingy furniture and mice!! STAY AWAY!! The fact that management didn’t blink an eye or offer any sort of accommodation shows what type of place this is. If we didn’t live 5 hours away we would’ve driven home at midnight but we stayed up most of the night with the doors closed and towels under them so the mouse wouldn’t come in the bedrooms.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Dave Sawant, General Manager at Ogunquit Tides
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Tara, firstly you did get a discounted rate for the penthouse as you had moved from our sister property. Secondly, when you came at the front desk to rent a kayak, we had asked you about your stay and your response was - it is wonderful. Like I mentioned before, when you checked in and were not happy with the accommodations you should have come to the front desk. We would have checked you out and immediately processed your refund. This cannot be honored after staying in the penthouse for 3 days and then expecting a refund. On the last day of departure you came and mentioned about the mouse and wanted a refund. We definitely take our complaints very seriously and we immediately called our Pest Control company and they inspected and gave us a clean report. The same was communicated to you!
Read more
Heather G wrote a review 11 Jul
1 contribution
We really enjoyed our week in this motel. We had two bedrooms and appreciated the extra space for our child. The kitchen and bathroom are updated and very clean. The outdoor pool is so relaxing and the lounge chairs are comfy! We enjoyed using the tennis court, too! This is a wonderful motel, especially for families. The location is convenient and the staff is very friendly. I would gladly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Melanie C wrote a review Jun 2021
Manchester, New Hampshire4 contributions
Let me start with, on Friday night we had stayed at a hotel in Wells and it was awful. It was musty and old and the desk person was unhelpful. We left first thing in the morning, before we had breakfast or anything. Saturday, we showed up at Ogunquit Tides. I had reserved this room back in May for my mom and me to get away for the night in one of her favorite places for her 70th birthday and Mother's Day. I opened the door to our room, a little cautiously, but it was clean and bright and updated. It was an amazing difference. The lady at the desk was helpful and polite. We got our stuff into the room, got changed and went to sit on the hill to overlook the water for a few, then went into the pool for awhile. It was great! We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We got a queen efficiency. It had two queen beds, a full kitchen area with everything you could need
See more room tips
Anthony C wrote a review May 2021
Boston, Massachusetts64 contributions5 helpful votes
Great location excellent service We came for memorial day weekend had an absolute blast We stayed in a king lodge suite It was excellent had a private balcony overlooking the ocean Kyle at the front desk could not do enough for us he is truly a gem and an asset to that property
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
US$81 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
colonial village hotel ogunquit, colonial village motel
United StatesMaineOgunquit
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ogunquit Tides
Which popular attractions are close to Ogunquit Tides?
Nearby attractions include Ogunquit Beach (1.1 km), Footbridge Beach (0.7 km), and Spoiled Rotten (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ogunquit Tides?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ogunquit Tides?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ogunquit Tides?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ogunquit Tides?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ogunquit Tides?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beach Plum Lobster Farm Lobster and Clam Supplier, The Omelette Factory, and Bread and Roses Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ogunquit Tides?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ogunquit Tides?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Ogunquit Tides?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Congregational Church Of Wells (7.6 km), Founders Park (6.9 km), and Storer Garrison State Historic Site (5.3 km).
Does Ogunquit Tides have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.