We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beau Rivage Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Beau Rivage Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Plainville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

For the past seven years we go to old orchard beach. We have tried a few different motels. By far we like Beau Rivage.. It works for us. It no 4 or 5 star hotel, but it's the perfect motel right near the ocean.. Just a walk across the street to the beach. Our family of four loves the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjbjlemu4
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important to us. We are exceptionally happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We are also excited to report that we have plans for more upgrades in Building 54 coming this next year. We look forward to the opportunity...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We had a terrific stay over the July 16-18th weekend. I booked the king suite which offers a heart-shaped tub for two, more on that later, a mini fridge and a microwave. Not to mention an awesome view, albeit on the first floor. This suite is handicap accessible as it has a ramp and reserved space right in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important to us. 'Cheesy Decorations' duly noted. ;) We tried to spruce that area up a bit, since the view isn't spectacular in comparison to other locations on our property. Clearly, we missed the mark on that. We'll Think Tank that area again in the Spring....

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I rented two poolside rooms for the weekend and was pleasantly surprised. The location was great for our needs. The rooms were a bit dated BUT very clean. It is a two star motel in a beach community, no different from most places at OOB. The bad, staff was not as nice as they appeared to be. We had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim f
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Hi Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is vital to us and your issues are taken very seriously, in regards to our staff. While there isn't much I can do about the age of our property, I absolutely will address the staff in regards to what you've stated here. I apologize that...

Middlebury, Vermont
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This was a wonderful and affordable place to stay in Old Orchard Beach.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was small and outdated, but very comfortable and clean. A few things that we didn't expect and weren't very happy about: there is a train that runs behind the property and is loud; the free wifi was essentially useless;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vtcounselor
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. While all our units are designated Non-Smoking, we do provide outside areas for the smokers, to discourage them from smoking in the units. However, we've found your idea acceptable and will discuss options for it at our next meeting. I would suggest, for future...

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Great location right near the beach and not too far from local attractions. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, perfect fit for our beach weekend. Looking forward to coming back again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby M
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Hello Ruby, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important us. We are super glad to hear that you enjoyed your Beach Weekend Getaway, and we look forward to hosting you again the future. :)

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Place is a dump. Had a broken door for a week. They never fixed it. Rooms are dirty and run down. Hot tub area is a science experiment. Black and green mold. It's close to the beach but that's the only positive thing about this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david n
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Hello David, We apologize that you didn't enjoy your week long stay with us in our apartment unit. We do however recognize this is for what it is: We kept your security deposit in lieu of charging you for the extra adult, that went undisclosed to us for the course of your 7 night stay, as per our policies. We...

Middletown, Maryland
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly office people and good location. Close to beach, pier and amusement park. Booked an extra night in a different room on first floor. Turned out to be nicer than the one we had on the second floor. This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have had in a long time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevejob
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave us review. Your feedback is important to us. We are glad to hear you not only enjoyed your stay with us, but appreciated our outstanding Office Staff! :) We look forward to hosting you again the future.

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We spent 3 days at the Beau Rivage Motel and were very happy with our choice. Was nice to stay in a family run motel and not just another chain motel. We had a kitchenette room which was good for making breakfast. Our room was a decent size for 4 people and housekeeping did a good job as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripgirl680
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important to us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and should you make it back to the U.S. we look forward to hosting you again. :)

Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I loved staying here. We had the kitchenette across the street. Rooms were very clean, friendly staff, quick walk to the ocean. They had a nice pool and big hot tub which was open till 11pm, free coffee in am, BBQ place in the back(they supply gas and utensils). Quick walk to the pier. The parking was tight and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoffyrn
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important to us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to hosting you again the future. :)

Orleans, Vermont
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We stay at the beautiful rivage on a second night quickie trip to OOB with our kids. The price was half what we had paid the night before across the street. The people at the front desk were super nice. They allowed us to park our car and use the pool and changing areas from checkout time at the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnmperry99
Sara G, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important to us. I will pass your feedback in regards to hand prints onto my Head House Keeper. She takes her position very seriously and I am quite sure she will address it among housekeeping immediately. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
155 reviews
0.4 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#12 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
426 reviews
0.9 km away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#9 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#30 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
38 reviews
0.3 km away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#28 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
88 reviews
1.5 km away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#10 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience all Old Orchard Beach, Maine has to offer when you stay at the Beau Rivage Motel. With a variety of clean, comfortable rooms and suites, you're within a short walking distance (1/4 Mile) to the Pier and the Palace Playland Oceanfront Amusement Park. Even closer, 75 yards, the famous 7 mile long sandy beach located across the street. On your return, you can grill up your favorites in our BBQ area, relax by the pool or have a soak in the hot tub. With microwaves and mini-frigs' in every room, and complimentary wifi, our friendly staff will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Motel

Address: 54 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2810
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: RM378 - RM383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beau Rivage Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Beau Rivage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beau Rivage Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Largo FL.
3 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Beau Rivage Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 471kimf, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor vs ground floor would be better. Ask to not be placed near smokers, if that is an important factor for you.”
 of 5 bubbles vtcounselor, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“#18 had more room w small kitchenette (mini fridge, sink, 2 stove top electric burners, microwave, toaster and coffee maker .”
 of 5 bubbles photomon, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If your going to use the pool stay on poolside. If your not, stay in the rooms across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles budah03, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try and stay on the beach side if you can. Those rooms are way nicer and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DeCap22, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay