We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Budget Traveler Inn & Suites

    71 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2867
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Hampton Inn Presque Isle
          504 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Presque Isle
           
          Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
          106 reviews
          #3 of 5 hotels in Presque Isle
           
          Aroostook Hospitality Inn
          19 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Washburn
           
          Crown Park Inn
          20 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Caribou
           
          Overview
          • Excellent10%
          • Very good40%
          • Average20%
          • Poor5%
          • Terrible25%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Air Conditioning
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Suites
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Wheelchair Access
          All hotel details
          Hampton Inn Presque Isle
          504 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Presque Isle
           
          Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
          106 reviews
          #3 of 5 hotels in Presque Isle
           
          Aroostook Hospitality Inn
          19 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Washburn
           
          Crown Park Inn
          20 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Caribou
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (40)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 40 reviews

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          I stayed at this Inn for 5 days. I was a little skeptical at first considering the terrible reviews that was placed on this site. But upon arriving I was greeted pleasantly and even was able to check in at 1030 am. My room was...More

          Thank jordanr1966
          Response from Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites

          My Staff and I thank you for the honest review. It is unfortunate that the guest that have been told to leave put bad reviews; As a business we have no control on getting any negative reviews changed or removed. I appreciate guest like you...More

          Reviewed 20 March 2017

          I loved the stay rooms were very clean and tidy. desk workers were very friendly. I loved how they had little contiental breakfast set up at 5 am for the early risers with coffee. On top of being the cheapest place in town. I loved...More

          Thank sambrowning
          Response from Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites

          Sam; Thanks for the nice review. Often we only ever hear about the negative and bad stuff on some of these review web sites. It is nice to see a very nice review like this one. It is always a pleasure to have respectful guest...More

          Reviewed 15 January 2017

          Found drug residue on tables. Pubic and dog hair in linens and rugs. Very unclean. Staff uses vulgar language. Unfriendly. Housekeepers seen digging personal items from guest trash bins. Personal property stolen. Insist on tips. Leave guest room unlocked. Not recommended.More

          1  Thank Maine101911
          Response from Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites

          This coming from an employee that only worked here 3 days because she could not leave her drama at home. Her inability to do the job and get along with 2 co-workers led to this person quitting after 3 days; This person has absolutely no...More

          Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

          Dirty. The sink looks as though it has never been wiped down, it's got green gunk all over it. The floor hasn't been vacuumed well, and the sheets and blankets smell like stale cigarettes in a non-smoking room. Not at all happy. 80 dollars should...More

          2  Thank abech7
          Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

          We have always used this hotel for ANY reason we needed accommodations. From our wedding to visiting family, even staying 'long term'. We have a weekend home in the next town over (for weekend visits with family, our daily home is 6 hours south), however...More

          Thank KCWilliams09
          Response from Gary L, Manager at Budget Traveler Inn & Suites

          My Staff and I want to thank you for staying with us. We always look forward to having come stay here. It is always nice when you have courteous guest come stay with us. See you on your next trip.

          Hampton Inn Presque Isle
          504 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Presque Isle
           
          Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
          106 reviews
          #3 of 5 hotels in Presque Isle
           
          Aroostook Hospitality Inn
          19 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Washburn
           
          Crown Park Inn
          20 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Caribou
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$60 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 53
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Maine >
          • Presque Isle
          • Also Known As
          • Budget Traveler Inn And Suites ,
          • Budget Traveler Hotel Presque Isle
          Nearby
          The Northeastland Hotel
          82 reviews
          1.84 km away
           
          Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
          106 reviews
          .33 km away
           
          Hampton Inn Presque Isle
          504 reviews
          3.55 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Gram Russo's
          56 reviews
          .31 km away
          Big Cheese Pizza
          20 reviews
          1.41 km away
          Teresa's Corner Cafe and Bakery
          16 reviews
          1.58 km away
          Sandwich Shop
          7 reviews
          1.23 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Maine Solar System Model
          62 reviews
          1.91 km away
          Sport's Inn
          7 reviews
          22.60 km away
          Potato World
          30 reviews
          37.35 km away
          Grand Falls Gorge
          206 reviews
          47.81 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Budget Traveler Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "There is one main entrance, so if you have a dog, you might want to request a room on the ground floor close..."
          Read review
          "Rooms on the back side would be quieter. Road traffic on the front side. Suites may be the better pick."
          Read review
          "check your room before you pay"
          Read review
          "Rooms on the 1st floor, on the right side of building are a bit noisy. Perhaps the left side is better."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing