We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbor Ridge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Harbor Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 372: English reviews
Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I love MDI and a relaxing getaway in the winter at Harbor Ridge on the quiet side of the island, during the quiet season was just the ticket. No tourists, and a nice place to decompress. Restaurants still open, and Harvor Ridge amd our first visit here in 20 years was a pleasant one. What a great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S F
Boca Raton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was slightly disappointed in club house not being ready from renovation. Wine and cheese reception was cancelled due to this reason. Staff was extremely professional and hospitable. Lacking garbage liners and coffee filters. Fortunately had something to take their places

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raycT9345HY
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. We, too, have been disappointed that the project was not complete prior to Christmas vacation. Unfortunately, there were circumstances beyond our control. Hopefully, you asked our front desk staff for the garbage liners and coffee filters. We do apologize for the oversight.

Old Town, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

We come here every year to unwind during the final week of the year. So relaxing! If you need a place in winter to read your new books from Christmas, catch up on movies you have not had time to see, or soak in a hot tub, this is the place! Of course in summer, there is so much to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grammyloey
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Harbor Ridge was centralized for everything I wanted to see. The staff was more than helpful and even gave the background of the area. Even though we were there late i the fall, we managed to find places to fill up on my favorite dish.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbabin2016
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Harbor Ridge is one of our favorite vacation spots. We enjoy the location--close to the Mount Desert attractions--the size of the resort relatively small), the friendly staff, and the spacious apartments with well-appointed kitchens and a great view of Southwest Harbor and beyond. We have been here at least six times, all but one at Christmas. We have had family...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanmF4784AA
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently visited this resort between Dec, 24th and 31st. It was a quiet, restful and enjoyable vacation. It is exactly what one needs after a hectic year in the Big City. It is not a busy resort. it is perfectly peaceful. The one issue we had was that there was no hot water on Christmas Eve. We called the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mickeyr2017
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stayed in unit 42 and the lower unit is quite noisy when the heat pumps are on. The heat pumps for all units in that building are near the lower room. Difficult to sleep. Unit was clean. Bedding was nice. Furnishing in the living area is a bit dated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to announce that we do have new living room chairs on order, which will change the appearance of our living room greatly!

Hudson, New York
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Fabulous Whole Health Massage Fresh Lobster caught that day Home-made pumpkin pie Thanksgiving at Grumpy's Restaurant plus purchase of outstanding watercolor of SWHarbor snow scene! Printing of my handmade Christmas Card @ Walmart in Elsworth Introduction to LLBean Outlet Overdrive Lessons @ the SWHarbor library Intro to the "Mainly Cats" Gift Store Daily service @ Harbor Ridge Resort!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeannep523
Salisbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This is our 3rd Thanksgiving week at Harbor Ridge. We cook our Thanksgiving dinner(turkey and all of the fixings!) in our unit. It is just the 2 of us for dinner but 6 could eat at the table.The unit does come with basic pots and pans with some additional cookware available at the front desk. Because we cook a variety...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Priscilla B
Reading, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I thought the living area was very dark. The table and floor lamps need brighter bulbs. I had a tough time reading with the limited light from the lamps. Larger bulbs might help. Also the hall light wasn't working in the main floor. Bulb may have burnt out. I think these issues should be check before someone uses the facility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank djforsythe9
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review, and reporting the maintenance issues. Please feel free to let us know that you need brighter bulbs for reading on your next visit to make it easier for you to read on vacation. We'll get that hall light working right away. We look forward to you return visit.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southwest Harbor
1.7 km away
Lindenwood Inn
Lindenwood Inn
#3 of 5 in Southwest Harbor
181 reviews
15.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
532 reviews
4.3 km away
Kimball Terrace Inn
Kimball Terrace Inn
#2 of 2 in Northeast Harbor
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
15.6 km away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,181 reviews
1.8 km away
The Harbour Cottage Inn
The Harbour Cottage Inn
#3 of 11 in Southwest Harbor
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbor Ridge is a 40-unit vacation ownership luxury condominium in Southwest Harbor, Maine. Most of our units are two-bedroom, sleep 6 townhouses that span three stories. There are also three one-bedroom, sleep four townhouses that span three stories. Each three-story, two-bedroom townhouse has a fully equipped kitchen, 2 1/2 baths, washer, dryer, and a cozy living room with TV and DVD/VCR. Each story has a private balcony with most of our buildings having an ocean view from the top floor. The resort also has a one-story handicap accessible unit (Unit 51) that has two bedrooms, one bath, a kitchen, and a living room with a balcony. Our clubhouse has an indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness center, game room, and on-site DVD/VHS video rentals. We have a playground, an outdoor tennis court, horseshoe pits, and charcoal barbecue picnic areas. The resort is affiliated with the exchange company Interval International. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Ridge

Address: 39 Freeman Ridge Rd, Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04679-4234
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Southwest Harbor
Price Range: RM523 - RM1,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Harbor Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Ridge Hotel Southwest Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Ridge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lower level is more private with totally unobstructed views but the higher ones are so far away, they are nice too very well soundproofed. We had neighbors on either side and couldn't hear barely a peep.”
 of 5 bubbles sf535, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Buildings 1 and 2 have the best views from the top of the Ridge.”
 of 5 bubbles susanmF4784AA, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“34 has a hot tub for two”
 of 5 bubbles jeannep523, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our unt had plenty of towels and bedding. The bed and pillows are immaculate and comfortable. There are 2 heat zones so the unit temperature is always comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 452priscillab, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our only criticism is how much the floors squeaked and the appliances were noisy. ”
 of 5 bubbles tebo, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay