We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tidewater Motel

    15 Main St, P.O. Box 546, Vinalhaven, ME 04863-3920
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (27)
          Room & Suite (12)
          Dining (1)
          Samoset Resort On The Ocean
          1,271 reviews
          #1 of 10 hotels in Rockport
           
          Ledges By the Bay
          1,260 reviews
          #2 of 10 hotels in Rockport
           
          250 Main Hotel
          106 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Rockland
           
          Claddagh Motel & Suites
          310 reviews
          #6 of 10 hotels in Rockport
           
          Overview
          • Excellent55%
          • Very good33%
          • Average7%
          • Poor5%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Air Conditioning
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Suites
          Kitchenette
          Wheelchair Access
          Shuttle Bus Service
          All hotel details
          Samoset Resort On The Ocean
          1,271 reviews
          #1 of 10 hotels in Rockport
           
          Ledges By the Bay
          1,260 reviews
          #2 of 10 hotels in Rockport
           
          250 Main Hotel
          106 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Rockland
           
          Claddagh Motel & Suites
          310 reviews
          #6 of 10 hotels in Rockport
           
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (80)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 80 reviews

          Reviewed 3 days ago

          We rented the Harbormaster suite as there were four of us. It was very roomy and the kitchen was fully stocked. The motel has a unique location over the water and the rushing water sound was soothing with a view that is hard to beat....More

          Thank Mkmk1992
          Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

          Not a bad little place. We had the room with the loft for kids. Only a few things I noticed. The comforter on the bed was dirty. There was no remote for tv. When we went to get one, the man gave it to us...More

          Thank Heather B
          Reviewed 4 January 2017

          My husband and I stayed for one night, in the Crow's Nest room, and I wish we had stayed another couple of days. If you are planning to visit Vinalhaven, you should read other reviews so you have an idea of what to expect here....More

          5  Thank songbird5212
          Response from Tidewater04863, Owner at Tidewater MotelResponded 5 January 2017

          We were delighted by this thoughtful and honest review and hope to see these folks again. We do have a suite, however. The Harbormaster's Berth is a lovely waterfront suite that can be fully appreciated on our web site.

          Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

          It has been a great experience to be at the Vinalhaven. Nice to stay at Tidewater motel, quiet, comfortable. All you hear is the water and the wind sound. I would visit this place again. I highly recommend it.

          1  Thank Shaukat K
          Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

          Perfect little motel in the heart of town. The rooms are clean and comfortable, if a little dated in a charming way. The rooms facing the harbor have little decks with an incredible view, literally right over the water. Early in the morning you'll hear...More

          1  Thank Jerry G
          Response from Tidewater04863, Manager at Tidewater MotelResponded 14 September 2016

          Thanks for your review, Jerry! I particularly enjoyed your description of the rooms as dated in a charming way - I like to think the same. We look forward to hosting you again in the future so you can discover more of Vinalhaven's beauty.

          Samoset Resort On The Ocean
          1,271 reviews
          #1 of 10 hotels in Rockport
           
          Ledges By the Bay
          1,260 reviews
          #2 of 10 hotels in Rockport
           
          250 Main Hotel
          106 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Rockland
           
          Claddagh Motel & Suites
          310 reviews
          #6 of 10 hotels in Rockport
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Shuttle Bus Service
          • Breakfast included
          • Room amenities
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Air Conditioning
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$100 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Suites ,
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 19
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Maine >
          • Mid Coast Maine >
          • Vinalhaven
          • Also Known As
          • Tidewater Hotel Vinalhaven ,
          • Tidewater Motel Vinalhaven
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (27)
          Room & Suite (12)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (19)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Greet's Eats
          19 reviews
          .33 km away
          Downstreet Market
          25 reviews
          .07 km away
          Pizza Pit
          11 reviews
          .51 km away
          Vinalhaven Candy Co
          18 reviews
          .17 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Blue Yonder Sail Charters - Day Tours
          31 reviews
          9.40 km away
          Stonington Village
          93 reviews
          18.23 km away
          Owls Head Transportation Museum
          282 reviews
          21.29 km away
          Owls Head Lighthouse
          249 reviews
          17.49 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Carla C
          Which suite and/or which room would be the best to view the waterfront? Thank you very much! I look forward to visiting soon.
          13 June 2015|
          Answer
          Response from Tidewater04863 | Property representative |
          Rooms 3-8, as well as 14 & 16 are on the ground floor on the waterfront. Rooms 9, 10, & 17 are on the second floor, above the aforementioned rooms. The Aerie & The Crow's Nest are on the third floor, above Room 17. All have... More
          1
          Vote
          georgeleb49
          Price per night?
          22 May 2015|
          Answer
          Response from sacrebleu62 | Reviewed this property |
          In summer, most rooms are $185. Suites higher.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Read other reviews and choose a room based on your best interest. We enjoyed the Crow's Nest as a couple."
          Read review
          "All rooms have a view of the bay. The crows nest is a on an upper level but all rooms have a similar view."
          Read review
          "Pet friendly rooms have no views."
          Read review
          "Get a room where you can sit and watch the tides from your porch."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing