We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I am used to staying in Hampton Inns and Holiday Inns and found this a poor substitute. The room was clean but bathroom had inexpensive fixtures and low water pressure. I heard a lot of noise from the hallway. The breakfast options were of low quality and not very healthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom2mggm
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mom2mggm - We are very sorry you did not enjoy your time here with us! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Rhode Island
Reviewed 20 October 2016

A little late with this review, but definitely want to take a minute to thank the staff of this Best Western for a great stay. We were in town the weekend of September 16th visiting friends in Norridgewock, and chose this hotel based on reviews, rates and proximity. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, the common areas were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby O
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debby O - Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you back with us again in the future!

Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Outside of Hotel and common areas were dirty. Fitness area - POOR Room was ok, bed was comfortable, Restaurant food was ok. I don't really recommend, especially for the RATE. NOT A GOOD VALUE. - One Night -

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve P - I'm so sorry to hear that your experience wasn't what you expected. If you'd like to reach out to us at ecommerce@girihotels.com to go into further detail about your stay, we would love to hear from you. We do hope you'll come back and give us another chance in the future!

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The hotel is easily accessible from the highway with plenty of free parking. The room was large, clean, quiet and comfortable with a microwave and small refrigerator. Wifi was also free (and worked well) and I received a coupon for a complimentary breakfast and enjoyed the pancakes with bacon option. The service was good and I met the hotel's owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLobsters
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LuckyLobsters - Thank you for taking the time to write this review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay (and your pancakes!) and we look forward to having you back with us again in the future!

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Whenever I travel trough central Maine I stay at the Best Western Plus in Waterville. Comfortable, Safe, Clean, Value! Good resteraunt. Close to highway. Close to other resteraunts and shopping. I never consider trying a different hotel. Why be disappointed? DanO

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3157CVdanielo
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear I3157CVdanielo - Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this kind review. We appreciate the kind words and hope to welcome you back as our guest very soon!

Mapleton, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Great hotel with a great staff. Was on a business trip and the hotel internet was easy to log into and I was able to complete my work with no interruptions. Room was clean and comfortable make it easy to rest for my presentation the next day. I will be staying at this hotel in the future and will recommend...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne H - Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon!

Alexander
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Well we stopped here years ago and had a great visit, so I made a point to make this a stop since our visit years ago was so nice. This time, we got a room on the 3rd floor. You have to walk thru the smoking section and wow that makes you feel dizzy. Then to the elevator. Then when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Downeasterns
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Downeasterns - Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We're sorry to hear that your experience is not up to your standards. We apologize for sending you to an occupied room - as stated, that does not happen often, and we are sorry it happened to you! In regard to an odor in your room, if...

Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was pleasant because the room was clean. Breakfast area was inviting; typical hotel breakfast. I couldn't get hooked up to the free wifi. So I just used my data. It may be frustrating if free wifi is important to you. Good for an overnight stay. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary L - Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review! We hope you'll be our guest again soon!

Reviewed 12 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay here at the Best Western Plus Waterville. There many amenities and the staff was friendly. The included breakfast at the attached restaurant was exceptional! It was right off the highway so easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4911FVdenises
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J4911FVdenises - Thanks for taking the time to write this kind review! We hope we're lucky enough to have you back with us again in the future!

PORTLAND,MAINE, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We were disappointed in our service this time. We have stayed before and enjoyed our stay.I felt the staff were overwhelmed and they were understaffed or unprepared for the number of guests.The food is wonderful but the service is poor.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethelanne L
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ethelanne L - We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us this time around. If you'd like to share specific details about your stay, please do at ecommerce@girihotels.com We hope you'll join us again in the future!

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville
0.2 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
241 reviews
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
358 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waterville - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
31.4 km away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
767 reviews
27.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Summer is upon us and the Best Western Plus Waterville offers cozy accommodations for your getaway! We are a pet friendly hotel so no need to leave your furry friends behind! Our hotel is centrally located and is a great stopping point if you are traveling to Bar Harbor or the Moosehead Lake region. Enjoy hiking, biking and white water rafting opportunities in our area! Charter a fishing boat in the nearby Belgrade Lakes region or simply enjoy a swim! Belgrade is also home to premier golfing opportunities at the Belgrade Lakes Golf Club. Natanis Golf Course, the Waterville Country Club and Lakeview Country Club are all located just a short drive from the hotel. Our entire property has been upgraded. Come check out our new rooms & meeting space! Our 138 guest rooms are sure to meet your needs with refrigerators and microwaves in every room. Free fiber optic Wi-Fi and HD TV will bring you one step closer to feeling like your home! Relax in our indoor, heated, salt water pool and hot tub or burn some calories in our onsite fitness center. Our friendly staff will take that extra step to make your feel like this is your home away from home! Now included in the rates is a discounted Hot Breakfast for up to 2 people. That's right eggs the way you like, bacon or sausage, home fries and coffee! Start your day off right in O'Brien's Irish Restaurant and end it in O'Brien's Irish Pub!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel

Address: 375 Main Street, Waterville, ME 04901 (Formerly Waterville Grand Hotel)
Region: United States > Maine > Waterville
Price Range: RM402 - RM549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterville
Waterville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Derry, New Hampshire
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear Rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BostonParker, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Thought the 1st floor was loud, there are quieter parts. I recommend the first floor to the disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles erincorbo, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The front faced the busy road, and the back faced the parking lot with trees behind it.”
 of 5 bubbles MooseMountain, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We always stay on the first floor in the wing with the pool and it is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DebSpaniel, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clean rooms. Great b-fast vouchers available at the front desk”
 of 5 bubbles LorenaNovak, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay