We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ne'r Beach Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ne\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ne'r Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Northwest Vermont
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We needed a place that was pet frindly. When making the reservation they checked availability of thier "pet" rooms and found the last room with a queen bed. To room was clean and looked recently renovated. The floor was a bit crooked. There was heat and air conditioning, and a 32" TV that had many channels. Free Wi-Fi is available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete_VT
Denison, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Nothing fancy but its clean and quiet. Comfortable place and easy access to town. No complaints other than rude motel neighbors but can't control that fact. Parking spots have numbers some cant read. Oh well great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mugmarine
Bristol, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2016

brand new bed,excellent clean room,friendly people,excellent location to food an things to see,close to all places,nice pool,people in charge at office very helpful and friendly,rooms very clean,room service was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennissharphvac S
NerBeachMotel, Owner at Ne'r Beach Motel, responded to this review

We're really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We have a great team here who work hard to contribute to our clean, comfortable and friendly environment. Thank you for choosing the Ne'r Beach Motel and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope to see you again soon!

Claremont, New Hampshire
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I go with my fiancee to Maine every year at least once, and this is the second time we've chosen Ne'r Beach Motel. The rooms have been consistently clean and have all the basics covered. The one thing the rooms we have stayed in at least could use beds that are a bit less firm, or perhaps an optional mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank truegamer25
NerBeachMotel, Owner at Ne'r Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We appreciate your feedback on our beds. It may interest you to know that in the past few weeks we had an order of new beds delivered! We made sure to include both soft and firm mattresses so should you choose to stay with us again, which we hope you...

Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Overall we had a good stay. Outdoor area is practical and fun with pool, swings, games, and bbqs. Indoors: toilet was dirty with blood when we got in. We told them and they fixed the problem. However, we moved one of the beds for our child to sleep close to the wall and found that it was very dirty underneath..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mme X
NerBeachMotel, Owner at Ne'r Beach Motel, responded to this review

First, I want to take the time to apologize for your experience after checking into your room. We want to assure you that we did not take this issue lightly. I cannot emphasize enough that room cleanliness is a top priority for us and I was incredibly disappointed when I was informed of this situation. In response, I personally sat...

Rainbow Lake, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed in a cottage-style suite in 2014: livingroom/kitchenette with small bedroom (queen-size bed), and requested the same again. We were happy to find when we arrived that we'd been given the exact same unit again. Our daughter is still the right age to enjoy the twin bed against the wall in the livingroom with good view of the flat-screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
NerBeachMotel, Owner at Ne'r Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property (twice, no less!). Our one room suites are perfect for families and we're happy to hear you were able to take advantage of it's separate sleep spaces. We have to say we have great guests here at the Ne'r Beach, and we rarely have issues with our grill-area. There's a...

rutland
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Ne'r Beach Motel is a good choice for a basic, no frills place to stay. Bathroom was clean, however, bed and pillows were hard, not comfy. We liked receiving a discount for breakfast at the Pine Tree Cafe located next door where there is a good selection of great tasting breakfast foods. You have to try the fresh-squeezed orange juice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomascU3594UX
NerBeachMotel, Owner at Ne'r Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our motel. We're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with the comfort of your bed. We recently purchased many new beds for the property and have a mix of both soft and firm mattresses. Should you choose to stay with us again, please let us know your preference when you book and we will do our...

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2016

motel was great . only stayed two days .the room was nice . have frig ,mic and coffee mich. the bath room need a little up dating the facset leak . did not use the pool or the grills. the place look very clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Fort Fairfield, Maine
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Ne'r Beach Motel. Pet friendly ,family friendly. clean and quite. The price was great so we changed our mines and stayed another night.Close to the beach and shops.I would go back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarky29
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This was a trip with my mother and daughters. The room was more updated than some, though I know there is a more convenient, updated motel just down the road with comparable prices. The room was roomy enough for 4 with each of us sharing a bed. The kitchenette was OK, but had a VERY wobbly mini fridge. TV and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
3.7 km away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
373 reviews
4.3 km away
Footbridge North Hotel
0.7 km away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#10 of 28 in Wells
206 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
1.8 km away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ne'r Beach Motel is centrally located on U.S. Route One, 1.5 miles north of Ogunquit and 5 miles south of Kennebunkport.Our location is convenient and offers easy access to all area attractions, including Perkins Cove, the Marginal Way, and the Ogunquit Playhouse. During summer months, we are a Trolley Stop for service to beaches, shops, restaurants, and the Amtrak service from Boston to Portland. Ne'r Beach Motel is a Ne'r ten minute walk to beautiful Moody-Ogunquit Beach, one of the nicest sandy beaches on the East Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ne'r Beach Motel

Address: 395 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4023
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Price Range: RM173 - RM622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ne'r Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ne`r Beach Hotel Wells
Ne r Beach Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ne'r Beach Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Glens Falls, New York
4 months ago
Glens Falls, New York
4 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Chiefland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ne'r Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 24 which was on one end. You could just go out the little street right beside us rather than back through the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 877dianed, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room that had a kitchenette with the bedroom seperate, it also had a couch bed and single bed.”
 of 5 bubbles dar921, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Soom rooms have a screen porch in front.”
 of 5 bubbles Pete_VT, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“clean an reas rates”
 of 5 bubbles dennissharphvacs, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If it's not too hot, you can turn off the air conditioner and open windows--they all work. the one in the bedroom is older and sticks a bit, but it will slide. Bring groceries or buy them at Hannaford in Wells and take advantage of the kitchen, which has the basics. You can borrow a larger pot from the grill area to make spaghetti. Be nice and put it back afterward.”
 of 5 bubbles Z7168MZcherylc, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay