We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Terry and Cindy\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at Terry & Cindy's B&B and couldn't fault the accomodation, breakfast or friendliness of the hosts. On request, Cindy went out of her way to pick me up from the airport and throughout my stay they were so obliging. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Fovant2014
Cindy E, Owner at Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you (you were the perferct guest!) and very glad you enjoyed your stay. Do hope we see you again sometime in the future. Most kind regards, Cindy More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay with Terry and Cindy. They made us feel very welcome and are the friendliest people we met on our 8 day stay in NZ. We would definitely recommend staying here, the place is very cosy and comfortable and they provided breakfast for us. The room was awesome, plenty of room and a spacious bathroom. Thanks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy T
Cindy E, Owner at Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Amy Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really enjoyed meeting you both and hope we see you again the next time you visit Auckland - there are still plenty of sights to see. All the best, Cindy More 

Jerrabomberra, Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed for three nights recently. What a great location...close enough to the city (bus stop just down the road) without the hustle and close to Mission Bay with its entertainment strip...also a good shopping complex just up the road. Our room had a nice country feel and had a great ensuite (large shower with excellent water pressure and nice products... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerraquaffers
Cindy E, Owner at Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your very flattering review!!! We really enjoyed meeting you...it was a treat having you stay with us. The weather seems to have come right so I hope the rest of your trip in New Zealand is a wonderful experience and that we see you back this way again sometime. Thank you very much. Kind regards, Cindy PS:... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

I hold NZ very dear to my heart having lived there for a few years. On a recent return visit I happened upon Terry and Cindy very much by chance. In hindsight I have to say they made a very important trip all the more special. As gushing as it may seem I didn't want to leave. Instantly I felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank NeilGailey
Cindy E, Owner at Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Neil My goodness, you gave us such a lovely review!! Thank you very much. You know that we enjoyed meeting you and it was lucky for us that you did find us and that you chose to stay at our bnb. Hope the next time you come this way we have the pleasure of your company. Take care of... More 

Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Terry and Cindy's ticked all of the boxes: quiet location, spotless room and bath with cozy appointments and every amenity, ideal Mission Bay address only minutes from downtown, Parnell and Remuera, an easy drive to the airport if you can avoid traffic. The price was unbeatable, the breakfast ample, and the hosts warm, welcoming and willing to do anything to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SNAW2L8
Cindy E, Owner at Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Snaw2L8 Thank you very much for your great review. We very much enjoyed meeting you , are a fun person to be with for sure. Hope you got all you wanted out of the Lightening Process. We ourselves have seen quite a few of our guest have such positive results from the course. Hope we see you again when... More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Cindy and Terry were lovely hosts and gave us a warm welcome. Even though our flight was delayed Cindy responded quickly and made an easy check-in possible. Breakfast was plentiful and the location was very nice. Just a few minutes to the beach (Mission Bay) and a couple more to the city center. We particularly enjoyed their wonderful garden-terrace, relaxing... More 

Helpful?
Thank pefo29
Cindy E, Owner at Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Erik Thank you very much for your review. Terry and I really enjoyed meeting you and your mother. We were most impressed with the research you had made in planning your trip to NZ and looked to us like you would have a great time in NZ which I think you did. Glad we were able to make the... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The room and amenities were excellent. Both Terry and Cindy made me feel very welcome, I actually stayed on two occasions in the space of the week (five nights). I chose the location as it was close to friends and it was ideal for my trip. Definitely plan to go back again at some point in the future. All very... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikej77777
Cindy E, Owner at Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Mike I was just checking my Trip Advisor site and looks like I have not responded to your review. My apologies for sure as I really appreciate you making the effort to write a review for us and such a very nice one too! It was pleasure meeting you and hope we see you again when you are next... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed 4 nights in the studio apartment after a week in the Bay of Islands. Booking arrangements and communication pre-arrival was very good and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the fit-out and of the breakfast provisions when we checked in. The studio apartment has a separate entrance and we were able to come... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cindy E, Owner at Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Andrew and Rhonda Thank you very much for your review, it is certainly very much appreciated. It was lovely meeting the both of you and very glad that our place worked out to be both comfortable and convenient. Do hope we see you again in the future. In the meantime, very best wishes for a healthy and enjoyable 2016.... More 

Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We loved the place! Very tastefully decorated home and lovely couple. Cindy gave us a ride to a venue nearby for the Christmas function and we all shared a lovely breakfast (muesli, yoghurt, fresh fruit, juice, milk, crumble eggs) on the following morning. Thanks Terry & Cindy for being so friendly & kind with us ;)

Helpful?
Thank AnaPassadore
Cindy E, Owner at Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Anita Thank you very much for your great review. It was so much fun meeting you all. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your day in Auckland as I remember it was sunny. I see you are enjoying your trip to Australia. Wishing you a happy and healthy 2016 and would be great to see you again the next... More 

Buffalo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights after a long trip from the eastern US. Their hospitality made the transition to spring and a new time zone smooth. The room was comfortable and more than adequate. We enjoyed their company at breakfast and found their tips about Auckland invaluable. Would definitely return if we are in Auckland again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
Cindy E, Owner at Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Sarah Thank you very much for your great review. Terry and I really enjoyed meeting you and Mark also as we seemed to have a similar sense of humour. Wondered if you enjoyed having a look at the Cornish Pump house in Waihi as that was a bit off the beaten track. Hope you enjoyed your visit to NZ.... More 

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orakei
3.0 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 68 in Auckland
575 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 68 in Auckland
1,026 reviews
5.8 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#3 of 68 in Auckland
2,222 reviews
5.0 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#7 of 68 in Auckland
1,047 reviews
5.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
3,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique accommodation close to Auckland City Centre and close to eastern beaches. We have a lovely garden for you to enjoy and close to public transportation. We can assist with things to do in Auckland and help with your travel plans throughout NZ ... more   less 

Additional Information about Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 140A Coates Avenue, Orakei 1071, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Orakei
Price Range: RM414 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just the two rooms available.”
 of 5 bubbles mikej77777, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The apartment was great and self-contained.”
 of 5 bubbles Quack_quack_quackl, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The usual rooms are outside of the main house, with their own private entrance, this was currently under repair so we stayed in the house. We had a very spacious room with private balcony and ensuite. The view from bed in the morning was spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles nadinem700, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The apartment was a great roomy space, well thought out”
 of 5 bubbles TJHAT, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
“The room is 15 minutes walk far from the AT train to Auckland CBD.”
 of 5 bubbles gwopr, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay