We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,158: English reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Kind of disappointed with the fact that their services say breakfast is served until 10 am, yet everytime we have gone down to the breakfast lobby to quickly grab something to bring back to the room, the lady with the long blonde hair packs everything up before 10, like at 940/945, so good luck with eating if you're not an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smannion1
microtelyork, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Our breakfast schedule is 6:30 am to 9:30 am on weekdays and 7;00 am to 10;00 am on weekends. I apologize if you were not made aware of the times at check in. We can consider changing time to 10:00 am everyday in summer. Hope you do come back and visit us.

Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel and do not believe it lived up to the ratings of many reviewers (usually 4-4.5). It was clean, the staff was professional and pleasant, but why would you replace the hall carpets during the height of the busy summer season ? Perhaps someone spilled something, but each time we left or arrived at our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daanddo
microtelyork, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I understand your concern, there was something split on it and it needed to be replaced right away. Sorry for any inconvenience. Hope you will come back and see us again.

Colchester, Vermont
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joelbF8458ZK
Brunswick, Maine
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DJoD67
microtelyork, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York, responded to this review

New York, New York
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Same price as higher rated name brand hotels in area. Over priced for what you get. Pretty bare and paper thin walls. Marijuana smokers out front; drunk neighbors trying to get in adjoining room door in the middle of night. Did complain to morning clerk- she honestly didn't care. Couldn't wait to leave. Only stayed one night. First and last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GardnerSK
microtelyork, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York, responded to this review

thank you for your review, I apologize for the guests that seemed to be parting, I wish you would of called down that night we could of taken care of the problem. We always care very much what goes on and try our very best to make it right. Again I apologize for the inconvenience.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Great Property, excellent staff, little pricey because of July 4 weekend, everything was great even though we couldn't stay for Breakfast,we had coffee to go which worked well for us. Thanks for having a vacency

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susieq812
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We always research places before we book reservations and based on our wants for indoor pool, breakfast availability and proximity to tourist locations...this place seemed to fit the bill. Prices were good and we had 3 rooms with 7 people. Front desk staff were immediately friendly and accommodating as we had asked for our 3 rooms to be near each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
Mansfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Location is good and rooms were very clean. Price was pretty affordable. Judging with the price, I can't complain about the breakfast, however, it would be nicer if there were a little bit more choices of food.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank myct2016
Manchester, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Thought they change the sheets each night..wrong. Found a wash cloth under the comforter! Missed the bacon-sausage and scrambled eggs etc. etc. No good place close enough to go out for breakfast!. Hotel was neat, clean and modern. Price was great..found it on Travigo! Good location. Only 4 miles to the outlets. Bring your own hair conditioner, they didn't have...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3672IHsharonw
microtelyork, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We offer a complimentary Continental breakfast which includes, bagels, muffins, hot waffles, hot oatmeal, fruit, hard boiled eggs and assorted cereal. There are a few places close to get a hot breakfast, we do hope you will try us again.

Reviewed 1 July 2016

Located right off the interstate it is easy to get to and easy to find. The staff was very friendly throughout my stay. Rooms were clean and include a fridge and microwave which is useful if you want to bring some bottled water and snacks for your stay. A continental breakfast is included. The staff did a good job with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna N

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
3.4 km away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
706 reviews
6.1 km away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#1 of 9 in York Beach
350 reviews
3.5 km away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
986 reviews
4.4 km away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
653 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN York Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York

Address: 6 Market Place Drive, York, ME 03909
Region: United States > Maine > York
Price Range: RM309 - RM909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites York
Microtel Inn & Suites York Hotel York
Microtel Hotel York
York Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York Maine
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
1 month ago
Claremont, New Hampshire
Claremont, New Hampshire
11 months ago
Saint John, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like ground floor near the breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles Chach1959, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor room will eliminate noise transfer issues from floor above”
 of 5 bubbles copingINcanada, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor away from the lobby is quietest. Make sure you can tolerate the loud heating system before unpacking.”
 of 5 bubbles tracymar, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“felt more like a hospital than a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 329jennifer, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms will not have you on the ground floor where the parking lot people can see easily into your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 65terim, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5