We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

York Harbor Motel and Cottages

Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (19)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Just steps from Long Sands Beach, York Harbor Motel offers both nightly motel accommodations and weekly cottage/apartment rentals. A variety of motel rooms are available-some with ocean views-including efficiencies, 2 double beds or King beds. Most rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers and microwaves. Cottage and apartments-some with ocean views-can accommodate up to eight guests and are equipped with full kitchens and basic utensils and dishes. Bed linens are supplied in all units. Laundromat on premise. Wwe also offer a fresh water pool for those hot summer days. Maine's southern coastal region provides all sorts of attractions including fine dining, shopping, the Ogunquit Playhouse, tennis, golf, antique shops, shopping, an amusement park, special events and scenic highlights. It is a region rich with a variety of artistic and cultural offerings. Summertime is especially active for many of the artisans and shops. Historic Portsmouth, New Hampshire, is just 6 miles away. Or simply relax and enjoy the fresh air on the Maine seacoast. Open seasonally Mid-May through Labor Day, we offer many choices in family accommodations including motel units for up to 4 guests. We also offer weekly units with 1-3 bedrooms that can accommodate up to 8 guests. To help you find your interests, we offer free wireless internet. Our staff is ready to assist you in every way to make your vacation on the Maine coast a pleasant and enjoyable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
111Restaurantswithin 10 km
32Attractionswithin 10 km
50Reviews
35Photos
1Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 16
  • 7
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice little motel, a bit worn, but clean and cozy. Staff was super friendly. We opted for the Romance Package, which included an oceanfront room, bottle of wine, small gift basket, dinner for two at Jonathan's in Ogunquit, which was excellent and 2 $14 breakfast vouchers for the
Read more
Response from SeaLatchME, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Motel and Cottages
Responded 20 Sep 2018
Hello Pamela and thank you for the kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the Romance Package! Reviews like yours help us to see where we can use some improvement and let us know when things are running smoothly. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
I have stayed here before and I really like this hotel. Decided to bring our 9 month old golden retriever for his first visit to the ocean. The room was perfect!!! No rugs! Just awesome floors!! I was very happy with the room. It did not have any stinky dog smell!! My pup had
Read more
Response from SeaLatchME, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Motel and Cottages
Responded 19 Sep 2018
Hello and thank you for the wonderful review! We are grateful that you new little pup decided to book with us. It sounds like you had a great time! We work diligently to provide the best experience possible, so it's very nice to hear when our hard work gets noticed! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
We have been staying here every couple of years since 2005.... two years ago, the internet was really spotty — it seemed to work best late at night and early in the morning when everyone who might be using it was sleeping...and we complained. This time, I could not get our
Read more
Response from SeaLatchME, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Motel and Cottages
Responded 10 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. It is unfortunate to hear about your experience and we offer our deepest condolences for your friend. Please understand that we do purchase the highest speed internet available to us. This is something that we have struggled with for years because of our location, perhaps the reason your cellphone service wasn't cooperating as well. Some parts of the motels are currently under renovation, as we are updating the decks and rooms to a more modern design. We sincerely hope that this unfortunate experience does not prevent you from considering us should you make a return trip to York Beach in the future, as we strive to make all guests both comfortable and satisfied.
Read more
We had a great stay here. Motel is a rocks throw from the Beach, directly across the street. Great location as it’s right on the main drag in York..Rooms we’re fine, ours had a refrigerator and a large bathroom. Such a peaceful place to stay
Read more
Response from SeaLatchME, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Motel and Cottages
Responded 10 Sep 2018
Hello and thank you for the wonderful review! We are so grateful that you decided to book with us. It sounds like you know just how to take full advantage of the locations beautiful scenery. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Old, Smelly, Gross, Rusty, Paint peeling and the AC is rusty. The sliding patio door all bent up and hard to open. The chairs on the balcony are just as old as the motel. Exhaust fan does not work in the bathroom. The curtain rod is broken had to close the curtain by hand which
Read more
Response from SeaLatchME, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Motel and Cottages
Responded 10 Sep 2018
Hello and thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on our motel. It is unfortunate that your experience was not up to your satisfaction. I am certain that if we had been informed of you were uncomfortable we could have relocated you to another room. Some parts of the motels are currently under renovation, and we hope to address all of such issues. In the future, please let us know if there is anything that you are unsatisfied with, so that we can do our best to create a solution. We strive to provide the best experience possible to our guests and appreciate when issues are brought to our attention so that we can eliminate any future occurrence. Again, we were unaware of your specific incident, but certainly wish that it was brought to our attention at the time of your stay, so that we could have rectified the situation. We sincerely hope that this was enough to let you know that we appreciate your business and hope that this incident does not prevent you from considering us should you make a return trip to York Beach.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementYork Harbor Motel and Cottages
2 Queens, Building B
View from motel room!
Photo provided by managementYork Harbor Motel and Cottages
Cottage 32
Photo provided by managementYork Harbor Motel and Cottages
Cottage 32
Photo provided by managementYork Harbor Motel and Cottages
Cottage 32
PreviousNext
1234
Hi, are you pet-friendly?
Yes but the pet friendly rooms are not very pleasant
0 votes
Show all answers
"The view is nice."
"All rooms stink"
"I don't think there is an elevator."
"I would chose a second floor balcony, better view of the ocean...."
"Do not take rooms of block B"
PreviousNext
12
LOCATION
United StatesMaineYorkYork Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing