We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway \/ I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This was the Ultimate worst I don't know why any human would think that this would be OK to stay at, how could anyone even feel comfortable sleeping here this place was under construction the room numbers was on the floor there is no elevator, the rooms was filthy the floors was dirty there was food on the carpet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raspberry73
ssmarte, Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We were very sorry to read that you had an unsatisfactory stay and we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with out housekeeping crew and assure you that all steps are being taken to address them and prevent this from happening again. This is not the...

Hebron, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 July 2016

this was a decent place to stay, but i wouldnt stay here again. all the other hotels were booked so we had to stay here. we booked four rooms, all with double beds so we could sleep 4 to a room. when we arrived, there were only three rooms available (even though we had booked and paid), the guy working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lncooper529
Fairport, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Why would a hotel renovate during the most traveled time of year? Horrible experience here. No clean towels at check-in and was told they wouldn't be available till 9pm. Had to still call to remind them that we didn't have any yet. Not impressed at all with the room. Very outdated, cracked shower surround, no outlets to charge your devices,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FairportMom
NJ
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Stayed only overnight, as we were going to a Nationals game and then on a cruise out of Baltimore. We hoped to check in early (about noonish), but were told our room wasn't quite ready. No big deal - we went into the shopping center nearby and had lunch. By the time we came back, our room was ready. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keltik01
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night with two rooms. Elevators and hallways were actively being renovated. Felt like no ac was on in hallway. Room ac worked. One room was missing the coffee maker. Front desk took care of issue. Breakfast was well attended. Line of the two waffle makers. Waited for over 10 min to make my own waffle. Recommend getting 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
Connecticut
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Ok so I got a great price from groupon. So overall it was worth it. First floor rooms have broken mirror in room, musty and moldy smells in the hall and room. I had to change the room because I was having an allergic reaction to the mold in the room. My brothers family also had to change from first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krstewart1
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill our a review for our hotel. We are under going renovations at this time. I certainly do apologize that you were not happy on the first floor however I am happy that we found a great place for you on the 4th floor. If we can be of any further assistance please...

Trenton, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Checked in with no issue and came into our room and noticed the beds immediately. The head of the bed was lower than the foot, making sleep difficult. They definitely need to be changed out. Other than this, we had no issue with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sthrnpeaches
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. Over the next couple of months we will continue to renovate our facilities. Some of the beds will be changed out. If you stay with us again and find anything unacceptable please do not hesitate to talk to the front desk or a manager on duty so we can make it right....

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My stay was terrible. My room had cob webs, the closet door was broken, no refrigerator (like advertised), dried mystery substance resembling boogers on the headboard, only one hand towel and the alarm clock was unplugged. Additionally, there wasn't any air conditioning in the elevator nor on the floor/hallway of the third floor. I was too hot and tired to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank honestyhurts2016
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for your online survey. I was horrified to hear about your stay. It sounds like you had several issues. I certainly do want to apologize that our room cleanliness did not with your standards. Refrigerators are not advertised on our website as we do not have them in every room. We have several upon request however they are...

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights in order to visit family nearby. The bed was so comfortable. The room was very clean and quiet. Stay on the fifth floor. There were parties and other events on the first floor. Staff were okay. The price was good. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonieB
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill our a survey online. I an the staff are so happy that you found your accommodations to be very acceptable. I love sharing these reviews with the staff. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to me or another manager here at the hotel....

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I went to Comfort in expecting it to be a pretty nice gotel since it's located across the riad from a small shopping area. But I was a bit disappointed. I called and hour ahead to ask the receptionist if I could check in early because I had a family event to go to. When I got there, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
Darryl C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I wanted to address some of your issues. With early check in we do our very best to accommodate your request. Our check in starts at 3pm. Our hotel is a very busy hotel with a full house almost every night. Please accept my apology that we were not able to help...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beltsville
0.3 km away
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
10.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Laurel
105 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
6.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from the University of Maryland, this Beltsville, MD hotel is located off of Interstate 95. It is situated in an ideal location between Washington, D.C and Baltimore, Maryland. The Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 in Beltsville, Maryland values business travelers. That's why we offer special services and amenities designed to cater to your unique business needs. Use the free high-speed wireless internet to catch up on work or just surf the web. Start the day with complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North

Address: 4050 Powder Mill Rd, Beltsville, MD 20705-3101
Region: United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Price Range: RM347 - RM641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway Hotel Beltsville
Fairfield Beltsville
Fairfield Inn Beltsville
Comfort Inn Beltsville
Beltsville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get second floor with no elevator service.”
 of 5 bubbles robertmK9067JW, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You should get a room near the front entrance. There is no elevator on the other side, only staircases.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenPetruccelli, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask front desk for wifi code when you check in!”
 of 5 bubbles radeo957, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get booked on the wings.”
 of 5 bubbles arranzjose98, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“If you don't smoke marijuana, think twice about a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles K1645ACmartins, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay