We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,105: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel because my husband's conference was here and added an extra day to visit family in the area. Good location in Bethesda -- easy walk to many restaurants and the metro. Because I found a rate that was half as much on line after our arrival, I don't think the "group rate" we got was all...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WearyOldTraveler
North Potomac, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I have come to expect quality service when I plan an event for my cancer non-profit. I want our guests to have a great time and feel that they have gotten their money's worth. This was our best gala ever. Kudos to the Doubletree event manager, chief, and staff. Nicely done!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clancy K
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Very dingy hotel. Lobby old and dark. Rooms are fairly clean though my room had water stains on ceiling and black hairs on towels (I'm blonde). If a toilet flushes nearby it will wake you. Food is horrible! Crab chowder had no crab. Wine list is better at Perkins. Can't get a cab here. To get one you must take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shawn1582
Juan R, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hello shawn1528: Thank you for choosing The DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda-Washington DC and for the feedback. Our hotel, which was refreshed with new guestrooms and meeting space in 2015, is now one of the most up-to-date hotels in Bethesda. Guests who stay with us reduce their carbon footprint by participating in programs like 'Make a Green Choice,' and avoiding the...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

We came up with daughter and son in law for a fun weekend of ice hockey and DC sites. The entire staff were wonderful to all of us. Both rooms were clean and well equipped for our needs. The breakfast buffet, bar, and Starbucks were all phenomenal. Bethesda is a beautiful city. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim P
Juan R, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hello Kim P, Thank you for the visit and for the kind words. Guests of The DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda-Washington DC are in the middle of all that downtown Bethesda has to offer, including 150 restaurants, bars, shopping, and 2 Metro stops. Our tremendous team of hospitality professionals work hard every day to create a rewarding experience for each guest....

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The room was well appointed. Very clean and everything was working well...except for the Internet. The wireless internet worked for the first day of my stay and after that it stopped working. I tried using a LAN cable but the port was not working. Aside from that, the room was great. Really comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Close to many...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chopstix69
Juan R, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Chopstix69, Thank you for staying with us and for commenting on TripAdvisor. Your concerns with our internet service have been resolved. We are pleased to offer complimentary high speed internet to all of our Hilton HHonors guests. While we are located within walking distance to many area restaurants, may I recommend Share Wine Lounge and Small Plate Bistro located adjacent...

Reviewed 14 March 2016

There were a few minor issues with this hotel stay- nothing major or that would prevent me from staying here again. The important thing to note is that the staff did everything they could to make up for these issues and they were wonderful. Room service was great and the place was clean.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H5235QIsarahr
Juan R, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hello H5235QIsarahr: Thank you for choosing The DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda-Washington DC and for the high rating. I am very pleased to lead a team of professionals who are empowered to "make it right" and make a positive difference in the guest experience. Thank you again for the remarks. We'll see you soon. Safe Travels, Juan R.

Lynchburg, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Only one elevator operating in the hotel - used both for guests and services. Opted to walk down from the 10th floor every morning rather than waiting for generally overcrowded elevator. Lost internet one night despite numerous calls with desk and tech support.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevincharles L
Juan R, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hello Kevincharles L, Thank you for staying with us and for the candid feedback. I am happy to report that elevator maintenance is now concluded and all elevators are in service. The lapse in internet service was an isolated outage with the provider. Internet connectivity, which is complementary to our Hilton HHonors guests, has been restored. Due to our convenient...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotel I have stayed in a long time. Elevators are broken, Internet does not work, you have to wait for at least 30 mins to get checked in, what else can go wrong ? Being a diamond member, I was very much disappointed. Hilton should look into this. Will never stay again here.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Niket D
Juan R, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hello Niket D. Thank you for selecting our hotel and for your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide. It is indeed unfortunate that we were undergoing minor elevator maintenance during the time you spent with us, however I am happy to inform you that elevator service has been restored to full service. The lapse in internet service you experience was an isolated...

Glastonbury, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Rough experience this past week. Would not recommend this hotel to others. One elevator serviced 16 floors. Wait time to get elevator ranged around 10 minutes. Guest Room had hair everywhere. It was not clean at all. All for three times what one should pay for a hotel this quality.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris P
Juan R, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Chris P, I greatly appreciate your candid review and thank you for staying with us. Elevator service is now 100% restored as our maintenance work is complete. The DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda-Washington DC is conveniently located in downtown Bethesda, less than 6 blocks from Washington DC’s metro and walkable to area businesses, restaurants and bars. Our uniquely styled guestrooms, which...

TALLAHASSEE, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Everything was perfect and staff was very accommodating. Kudos to Penny Mirna who checked me in she was awesome. My room was very clean, I like having the opportunity to go green by not having my room service in exchange for the $8.00 coupon to use at the restaurant or bar.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria S
Juan R, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this review

Hi Gloria S, I was delighted to read of your “perfect” experience with us and thank you most warmly for selecting The DoubleTree by Hilton Bethesda-Washington DC. In addition to our ‘Make a Green Choice’ program, travelers to Bethesda can reduce their carbon footprint in their sleep as our entire building is powered by wind. Please return, and when you...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.4 km away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
398 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
394 reviews
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
0.1 km away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The Oz Restaurant
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary, Healthy
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Doubletree Hotel Bethesda is located in the heart of trendy downtown Bethesda, MD, just 30-45 minutes from all 3 Washington D.C. area airports. Doubletree Bethesda is the closest full service hotel to the NIH and Bethesda Naval Medical Center, convenient to the Capital Beltway, I-270 Technology Corridor, and Washington D.C. attractions. The hotel offers guests complimentary Internet and a complimentary shuttle to the Redline Bethesda and Medical Center Metro Stations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Address: 8120 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Region: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Price Range: RM404 - RM1,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bethesda
Bethesda Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda Maryland
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Bethesda staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Bethesda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles krystawyatt, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hilton Honors floors are 10-11-12”
 of 5 bubbles Shandien, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Ja-Rn-7, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger”
 of 5 bubbles HowellHousewife, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go High and rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sarluk, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5