We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,484: English reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Ok so this isn't a review for the hotel right because it's under construction and it isn't quite the place you would expect so keep that in mind. This is a review about how wonderful and warm the staff are. ANTOIN!!! This review is for you and how warm and welcoming you are and how lucky the hotel is to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romy O
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Dear Romy O, Thank you for your review! I have thanked Antoin and shared your comments with our entire team. It is always fantastic to see heartwarming feedback such as this. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Best Regards, Matt Karow matt.karow@hyatt.com

New York, New York
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I have stayed at this hotel before and had a wonderful experience. Unfortunately, the hotel is under construction, and the soaring atrium is closed, and so is the bar, the pool, the club lounge, everything. The hotel is surrounded by a fence in the front and we didn't even know how to enter the hotel at first. Also, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank calrocker
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Dear calrocker, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the negative impression caused by our property enhancements. We are in an exciting period with brand new rooms and public areas on the way, and new and additional Food and Beverage choices as well. We will have new guest rooms beginning later this month...

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I have very mixed feelings on this hotel - lots of pros balanced by cons. Staff super friendly, location excellent being directly on top of metro and close to many restaurants and shops. In middle of renovations which meant first night taxi didn't know where main entrance was so I was dropped in seemingly nowhere as late at night, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRScot
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Dear PRScot, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the detail that you have provided. We are thrilled about our ongoing enhancements and we will have the newest, best property in Bethesda. We are debuting new guest rooms at the end of July. We hope you're able to come back and see our new-look in the near future. Warm Regards,...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Checked in late, around 11 pm and the front desk got us an already occupied room! (And waked up the poor fellow in the wrong room) Not a good start! The only good thing about this hotel are the good location to metro station and to the cozy neighborhood around Bethesda lane. The hotel is in a refurb state so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjetil-Sk
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the poor experience. I have shared this information with our management team to ensure proper internal follow up and coaching. If you are able to return to the Bethesda area in the future please contact me directly so I may assist with your reservation. Kind Regards,...

Conestoga, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was under construction, so I don't quite know what to say regarding normal operations. It was exponentially worse than I'd ever seen during construction. Drilling into the walls/concrete during presentations, mice running around in conference rooms, awkward navigation in the hotel, and to top it off, my room key didn't work and the water was turned off for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Dear Adam L, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the conference, although; I wish we would have been able to deliver a better hotel experience for you. We are nearing completion of our lobby and guest rooms and are excited for our new upcoming look. We hope you're able to...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gfunfgeld
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Bethesda, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

SANFORD
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The wife and I were quite disappointed with our stay at the Hyatt. I was attending a conference and the wife tagged along to sight see. The hotel web site did not say it was under construction - it is. After a long hot day at the zoo, one would like to cool down with a dip in the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD C
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Dear Richard C, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the concerns you experienced due to our property improvements. We are currently renovating all guest rooms and are happy to announce we will begin to have new rooms at the end of July. I would love to make this situation right if you're...

St. Thomas
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Everything you expect of a large hotel like this one. It is under complete renovation (July 2016) The room we had was large and comfortable. The parking garage is right under the hotel. It is a short walk to a fantastic restaurant area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis O
Matt K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bethesda, responded to this review

Dear Denis O, Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you were able to enjoy our great location in Downtown Bethesda. We are excited for our enhancements to the property and hope you're able to come see our new look in the future. Kind Regards, Matt Karow matt.karow@hyatt.com

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
402 reviews
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful 12-story atrium welcomes guests to 390 luxurious guestrooms and suites, located directly above the Metro Red Line's Bethesda stop, just 6 miles from the White House. Hyatt Regency Bethesda is located in the heart of downtown Bethesda, one of the most renowned communities in the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area. Bethesda is well known as a lively chic destination with over 200 ethnic restaurants, boutiques, local art galleries and trendy hot spots, all within walking distance of the hotel. Bethesda is also home to many associations and corporations, such as The National Institutes of Health (NIH) and the National Naval Medical Center. Hyatt Regency Bethesda is also nearby Suburban Hospital, Lockheed Martin, Chevy Chase Bank Headquarters, and Clark Construction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Address: 1 Bethesda Metro Ctr, (7400 Wisconsin Ave), Bethesda, MD 20814-5325
Region: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Price Range: RM559 - RM1,668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bethesda Hotel Bethesda
Bethesda Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda Maryland
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#4 Business Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Bethesda staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
6 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Bethesda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a balcony complete with patio furniture! Ah fresh air!”
Lippylulu, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid garage until construction is done or bring a mask”
SYNAPSEBoston, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 8th Floor. Was very quiet except for guests out in the hall.”
SimonSaysHouston, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Didn't have one so don't know.”
ElaineR655, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“REVIEW your request MULTIPLE times BEFORE accepting the room”
Psychologyguy, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5