We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Worst hotel I've EVER stayed in!! The front doors were mostly blocked by 6 to 12 individuals, hanging out, ranting and raving, a lot of profanity and talk not fit for any one to have to hear. This facility was dirty, carpets in hallways didn't look like they had been vacuumed in months, there were only 2 towels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Carl C, I'm sadden to see that your experience with us wasn't good. My team we do work hard to provide that home feel for all our guest. We did have a large group here with us and it was hard at times to have them settled down but I did get all that under control with being in...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

If you want pictures of the mildew and mold in the bathroom, the potato chips all around the floor of the bed, who knows what in the drawer, I can provide them. Alicia refuses to let you speak with the manager, whoever that is and Corporate Red Roof won't respond to complaint either. Do NOT waste your money unless you're...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Berti-Jo L
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for providing feedback about or hotel, Although this was something that can be fixed my team here wasn't given any opportunity to make your stay comfortable with us. We take high pride in our hotel and all the guest that stay with us so that they can have a home away from home. I also still would...

Clinton, Maryland
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We used booking.com to book a King Suite at this hotel. We were travelling with our 20-month old and 2 dogs, so there was going to be precious little else we could do besides swimming in the hotels pool. Their website said the pool was closed for maintenance. I called to double check. They told me that the pool would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Rob G, Were very sorry that you didn't get the chance to stay with us, Due to many issues we could not open the pool for safety of all my guest and children. I would rather the pool never be open then put anyone at risk I take this very serious and so does the county. We do plan...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

With few hotel options because of a major swim meet in the area we found room at the Red Roof Inn. It turned out pretty good. Rooms were clean and taken care of. Get a room on the back of the hotel way from the highway side. It was very quiet. Walls are a little thin but not enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Jason S, Thanks for the great feedback and I will let the rest of my team know how much you enjoyed your stay. We take high pride in our clean rooms and service here and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon as were making changes in the hotel to better service...

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We reserved a room a week in advance (non-smoking room with a king bed and a garden tub), and when we got there we were told that our room wasn't available even after payment and an email stating our room was guaranteed. We were moved to a non-smoking room on the third floor (smoking floor); it was a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Kristen, Were very sorry your stay wasn't what you had expected. The pool has been down due to issues we have had and for safety for all my guest until everything is 100% good to go we don't want to open until the county clears us all the way. We do Thank you for your feedback in which we...

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived an early 5am check in traveling from Arizona. I reserved a non smoking room, King. When we arrived, the front desk attendant that morning was horrible service. Room reserved wreaked of smoke. Took awhile to get any room non smoking. A few other issues so my husband went down later that morning and Alicia was working, so apologetic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rinda240
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Rinda, Thanks so much for your kind words we do work really hard to ensure all guest are happy, safe and comfortable. We really enjoyed having you here with us and hope to see you back soon. I hope your trip home was great and glad you had a wonderful time at your best friends wedding which I'm glad...

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We had multiple rooms booked within this motel. When we arrived, we were told that the hotel was overbooked and there were no more rooms. As we caused a scene, rooms were quickly made available?! The pool was down for maintenance during our stay. The motel was generally not clean. It is an older building that needs some upgrades, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angeline R
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Angeline Upon reading your review I don't feel as though you gave my property a chance and also with us being one of the newer Red Roof Inn's were still in process with our renovations. With any chain were given so much time to complete all major renovations. Also I wasn't made aware of any issues about not...

Lake City, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very clean. Although I was there for one day, I'm glad i choose this hotel.The housekeeping staff did a great job on the room and front desk staff was very polite and friendly especially Alicia. Will be visiting again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shandella W
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Good Morning Mrs. Shandella, Were very pleased to hear how wonderful your stay was, I will also let my team know about all the great feedback. It was such a pleasure having you here with us and very delighted that you've decided to come back. I really hope that you have a wonderful day!

California, Maryland
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

I frequently stay at the Red Roof and I always have a good stay! The assi.manager Ms. Alica is always sweet and pleasant when I see her, and the young lady at night is also very nice and pleasant. I enjot the point and the room rates are affordable. I would recommend red roof to many! M.A

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth A
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Mrs. Elizabrth, Thank you so much for all your positive feedback about your stay. We really enjoyed having you here with us during your travel. We really hope to see you really soon in your future traveling needs. Me and my team here at red roof really hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday season.

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Worst hotel we've stayed at. We travel for work as construction worker and usually stay a couple of nights at hotels to save energy from driving but we would rather drive 4hrs a day than to stay in this hotel. We pick this hotel because it was within budget (not the cheapest) and had decent Tripadvisor reviews but I guess...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mctravelovin
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize that your stay with us wasn't what you had expected. We have been continuing our construction and we will have more improvements to the hotel. We have looked into all concerns and they have been addressed. Thank you for all your feedback in which it helps us improve. We really value you as our...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near California
1.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River
6.6 km away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
8.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Lexington Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn California, MD - NAVAIR is located less than 10 miles from area attractions that include Drum Point Lighthouse, Patuxent River Naval Air Museum, and Sotterley Plantation. This location is surrounded by many area restaurants and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport is 59 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR

Address: 23428 Three Notch Rd, California, MD 20619-6019 (Formerly Chesapeake Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Maryland > California
Price Range: RM358 - RM441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lexington Park Hotel California
Sleep Inn California
California Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles annemarch, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else, whatever you do.”
 of 5 bubbles TrailingTalent, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room #329 Horrible”
 of 5 bubbles bertijol, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room you are booking before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles robg815, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra money and book with Country Inn & Suites that's down the road.”
 of 5 bubbles alexhR945DY, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5