We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB)

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB)
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

In my husbands line of work he has been to many extended stays all over the USA. This was by far the worst. Knowing we had a small child we were not put on the first floor but we continued to be harassed for this error in judgement. One of the front desk ladies lived at the hotel and would...

2Thank tkw406
WashingtonDC_GM, General Manager at Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB), responded to this review

Dear tkw406, The team at Value Place Andrews AFB is deeply troubled and saddened by your experience with us. We work hard to provide an exceptional guest experience to all of our guests. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience at 301-423-4200 so that I can investigate all issues with your stay. Any feedback that helps us continue...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The room that my family and I stayed in smelled of urine. The staff are very unprofessional, rude and immature. When asked questions regarding concerns that you may have they speak very loudly and laughs inappropriately. Not accommodating at all. There was a miscommunication regarding my payment due date and my husband called me while I was at a church...

Thank Francenia
WashingtonDC_GM, General Manager at Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB), responded to this review

Hi Francenia, the Value Place team is sincerely troubled by your experience with our rooms and our staff. We put forth our best efforts to ensure each guests has a clean environment and our staff is committed to offering great customer service to every guest. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience so that I may investigate the...

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Check in hours during the day only, maid service a few times a week. You have to take your own garbage out, and the dumpster was overflowing. Not well taken care of. I chose it because it cost a little less than other hotel in the area. Not worth it. They advertise the kitchenette, with a fridge and cook top....

2Thank Kev946
WashingtonDC_GM, General Manager at Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our...

Reviewed 18 October 2015

This extended-stay property was horrible. Customer service was non-existent and it was not safe or clean. During my stay, I was approached by another guest, a teenager, that had a gun in his belt. When I attempted to notify the front desk of the situation, both employees were too busy using their cell phones to even acknowledge me. I contacted...

4Thank Cyndi B
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB), responded to this review

I am sorry, Cyndi, that your stay with WoodSpring Hotels was not able to meet your expectations. We thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay with us and hope you will give us another try.

Reviewed 14 July 2015

We spent a week at this hotel while visiting Washington DC. The price was right and it was comfortable, clean and well maintained. Lots of free parking. TV and Wi-Fi were fine. Housekeeping visits only one day a week and office hours are limited.

1Thank Larry L
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB), responded to this review

Larry- We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with Value Place Camp Springs and we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable experience. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you.

Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I made reservations to stay in this hotel for three months while working in Washington, DC. After a seventeen hour trip over two days, I arrived after hours exhausted and had to wait nearly 30 minutes for someone to give me my room. When I got to the room, it hadn't been cleaned. The manager told me the hotel had...

12Thank michaelgd58
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB), responded to this review

We are sorry to hear, Michael, you had some issues during your check-in process. We apologize for an inconvenience you encountered. We always strive to make our customers welcomed and happy and clearly we were unable to do that for you. We wish you well in your future travels.

Holiday, Florida
Reviewed 22 April 2015

The place is clean! Housekeeping is up to you, but for me its worth the savings. Basic room configuration with full size frig. Free parking which is great in the DC area. Also a security guard on property at night, real plus.

Thank Julianamar
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB), responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We hope you till return and continue to recommend us. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were newly married and in transition from my moving from out of town to moving into a rental. While waiting for the house to be ready, we stayed for 11 days. Only issue were the kids sometimes in the room above. We stayed from right before Christmas to New Years Day. Room was very clean. Our...

Thank Tanisha H
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB), responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to...

Reviewed 30 September 2014

Reservation NOT honored..had to get DOUBLE at more cost....BURNER ON Adobe didn't work took. THREE DAYS for someone to fix....can't changed room so far...can't get someone to CLEAN after a WEEK....and there's MORE...two stars because room was clean...Oh yes. Was told it was. "MY FAULT" when I lost ROOM KEY and. "you have to wait" (I did for almost an...

5Thank chuck3337100
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB), responded to this review

I am sorry you were inconvenienced during your stay with WoodSpring Hotels. This is never our intent and hope the rest of your stay was better.

Alexander, North Dakota
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I don't understand how this place scored a 4.6. I was very disappointed with my stay here. The employees in customer service are very rude and discourteous. The lodging isn't as clean as they advertise. They charge you for just about everything from dingy, hair-clung towels and linen to "maid service". Security leaves much to be desired and is very...

13Thank Nunya B
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB), responded to this review

WoodSpring Hotels does not allow any criminal activity on our premises, and I am sorry that you did encourage that. It sounds like we did not do a very good job of explain our business model and amenities before your stay. And for that, we are very sorry.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Springs
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews
1.1 km away
Super 8 Camp Springs/Andrews AFB DC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC East - Andrews AFB
6.8 km away
Colony South
Colony South
#3 of 4 in Clinton
199 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camp Springs/Andrews AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Washington DC Andrews AFB is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed 24/7. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB)

Address: 6010 Allentown Road, Camp Springs, MD 20746-4550 (Formerly Value Place Washington DC)
Region: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Price Range: RM298 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Camp Springs (Andrews AFB) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Kev946, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Have smoking floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Julianamar, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you are a couple you may have to get a double room due to the full size bedsk”
 of 5 bubbles 938as, 1 Oct 2013 | Read review
3 of 3